steel wear

I wrote this down to translate about 7 months ago. I got side tracked as you can see. D:

“steel wear” from EastNewSound’s C76 Album Lucent Wish; a mix of Embodiment of Scarlet Devil’s “Centennial Festival for Magical Girls” – the extra stage theme and Scarlet Flandre’s stage theme.

This is quite a strange song, each short stanza is like an image, a dream sequence – and we learn the Flandre can’t quite remember each dream from the next, but for some deja vu – and at the end we find more clearly, that she’s lost in dreams – but are all of them dreams? Locked inside a room unchanging, a doll facing her bed/futon? Ambiguity’s not always a bad thing ^_^

steel wear
Arrange: raku
Lyric: くまりす
Vocal: Cyru
Circle: EastNewSound
Album: Lucent Wish
Event: C76

紙に書いたラフ画
踊りだす夜の闇
一人空を楽しげに
遠くへと飛び立つ

In the rough draft of a drawing I drew on paper,
I dance out into the darkness of the night;
Alone and for my own enjoyment,
I take off and fly into the sky

騒ぎ出した森に
崩れだす日常の
リズム刻む振子時計
合わせて狂いだす

In a restless forest
I match the rythmn of a metronome
That marks its time of days collapsing,
And it drives me mad.

囁く人の声に
囁く人の歌声に
囁く人の耳に
一人じゃないと呟いた

To the voices of the whisperers
To the singing voices of the whisperers
To the ears of the whisperers
“I’m not alone…” I said

何度でも

Time and time again

ゆらゆら揺れていた
儚い夢の音に
忘れていた輝いた
あの頃の顔

In the fleeting sound of a dream
Swaying back and forth
I had forgotten, the
Shining face I saw before

一人部屋の隅に
座り込む人形を
抱え布団へと向う
変わらない毎日

I pick up a doll sitting huddled,
Alone in the corner of a room,
And face it towards the futon;
Unchanging days

軋む床の音に
驚いて目を覚ます
隙間の俗猫の顔
悲しく微笑んだ

Hearing grating sounds from the floor,
Surprised I open my eyes
From a crack that vulgar cat’s face
Smiled sadly

呟く猫の声に
呟く猫の歌声に
呟く猫の耳が
怖くないと強がった

To the voice of that murmuring cat
To the singing voice of that murmuring cat
To the ears of that murmuring cat
“I’m not afraid”, I said to strengthen myself

震えてる

But I’m still shaking

歩く道の上に
転がるガラス玉
拾い上げた
その先を考えないで

On the road I was walking
I glass ball came rolling,
So I picked it up…
There’s no punchline.

開くドアの先に
写りこむ日の光
温かくて優しくて
空へと手を伸ばす

Where the door opens
In comes reflected the light of the sun
It is so warm, and gentle,
So I reach out my hands to the sky

ゆるやかに流れる
永遠に身を任せ
時の音色を奏でて
落ちていく木の葉を

I surrender myself to
The lazy flow of eternity
Playing the tones of time
The leaves fall from the trees

ひらひらと眺める
色を生む傘回し
何度でも繰り返して
夢の中彷徨う

I stare my head turning one way then the other
At the turning umbrellas giving birth to color
How many times will this repeat?
While I’m lost inside my dreams?


Hey Patchouli’s in that stage too~! We can’t forget her!

  1. February 1st, 2016

Leave a comment