Dressed-Up Shadow

Translated rather liberally with several line switches. Meaning and tone are of course preserved.

Dressed-Up Shadow
満月の竹林|東方輝針城
Vocal: 陽花
Chorus: Ark Brown
Arrangement: Tim Vegas
Guitar: コンドルKING + Tim Vegas
Lyrics: 宇田敬子
Circle: 発熱巫女~ず
Album: DANCE with WOLVES
Event: C86

ざわめく風にゆられて
ドレスをなびかせたら
もうすぐ君に会える
弾んでいく 胸の鼓動

zawameku kaze ni yurarete
dress wo nabikasetara
mou sugu kimi ni aeru
hazun’deiku mune no kodou

My dress trailing behind me
Swaying in this rustling wind
My heart leaps in my chest
Knowing I’ll be seeing you soon

飛び交う星にまぎれて
きらきら輝いてる
君の景色の向こうに
どんな世界 見えるか教えて?
 Tell me why? Can you find me?
 It’s hide-and-seek of moonlit night

tobikau hoshi no magirete
kirakira kagayaiteru
kimi no keshiki no mukou ni
don’na sekai mieru ka oshiete?

Hiding among the stars shooting
Past each other shining bright
Beyond the scene you’re a part of
Will you tell me, what world can I see?

こっそり背中見つめて
視線を送ってみる
見えないものは全て
こんな空に描きたい

kossori senaka mitsumete
shisen’ wo okuttemiru
mienai mono wa subete
kon’na sora ni kakitai

Secretly watching you from behind
I send you a look and a glance
I want to paint in the sky
Everything you can’t see with your eyes

初めて目が合ったのは
聖なる月が照らす
ふと寂しさ満ちた夜
繋がっていたい ずっとこのままで
 Tell me why? Can you find me?
 It’s hide-and-seek of moonlit night

hajimete me ga atta no wa
sei naru tsuki ga terasu
futo sabisa michita yoru
tsunagatteitai zutto kono mama de

When our eyes first met
The night was a lonely one
Filled with the moon’s holy light
I want to be with you forever, just like this

歌え barking night 声合わせ
踊れ dancing night リズムにのって
そう lonely night 吹き飛ばすこの衝動
in my heart
届け feel tonight 月の光をまとえば
まるで 君と 二人 心 一つ
 Keep on dancing with some darkness
 Let’s meet under moonlight
 Keep on staring you’re deep eyes
 Let’s meet under moonlight

utae barking night koeawase
odore dancing night rhythm ni notte
sou lonely night fukitobasu kono shoudou
in my heart
todoke feel tonight tsuki no hikari wo matoeba
marude kimi to futari kokoro hitotsu

Sing, a barking night – Let our voices ring together
Dance, a dancing night – Let us ride the rhythm
Yes, it’s a lonely night – Let us blow away this urging
in my heart
Reach you, feel tonight – If I wear the light of the moon,
It’ll be just like, I’m with you, together, our hearts, as one

かすかに聞こえる声に
何度も耳をすまし
幸せ運ぶ君の
温もりまだ感じたい

kasuka ni kikoeru koe ni
nan’do mo mimi wo sumashi
shiawase hakobu kimi no
nukumori mada kan’jitai

I lend my ears to listen
To voices I can faintly hear
I want to feel your warmth
It brings me happiness

キレイな姿のままで
指先触れてみたい
君の記憶に残したい
とびきりのsmile ずっとこのままで
 Tell me why? Can you find me?
 It’s hide-and-seek of moonlit night

kirei na sugata no mama de
yubisaki furetemitai
kimi no kioku ni nokoshitai
tobikiri no smile zutto kono mama de

I want to brush my fingers against you
While I’m still beautiful
I want to leave in your memories
My best smile, just like this forever

歌え barking night 手を取って
踊れ dancing night スキップしたら
そう lonely night めくるめくこの旋律
in my heart
届け feel tonight 重なりあった二つの
影が 君と 二人 ずっと 二人
 Keep on dancing with some darkness
 Let’s meet under moonlight
 Keep on staring you’re deep eyes
 Let’s meet under moonlight

utae barking night te wo totte
odore dancing night skip shitara
sou lonely night megurumeku kono sen’ritsu
in my heart
todoke feel tonight kasanariatta futatsu no
kage ga kimi to futari zutto futari

Sing, a barking night – Let us take each other’s hand
Dance, a dancing night – and skip together
Yes, it’s a lonely night – to this dazzling melody
in my heart
Reach you, feel tonight – When our shadows cross
It’s just like, I’m with you, together, together, forever

Tell me why? Can you find me?
It’s hide-and-seek of moonlit night

  1. Thank you very much for these lyrics :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment