Dancing With Happiness And Sadness

“Dancing With Happiness And Sadness” is an Arrangement of “Alice in Wonderland” by Foreground Eclipse, from the album “Wishes Hidden in Foreground Noises” released Reitaisai 7. I think it’s really a gem in the album, the best song by far. Maybe that’s just because I’m a big Alice fan.

Notes:
The English lyrics:
“Is there anyone who knows that I miss something or somewhere
I don’t wanna disguise it anymore”

have a Japanese translation below:
誰か知っているのかな 私が寂しがっていること
もう誤魔化したくないわ

that translates to:
Is there anyone who knows – just how lonely I am?
I don’t want to fool anyone anymore.


“closed environment” is probably more like “closed space”, but it’s the same sort of thing, and I liked the ring of “environment” better and I’ve got a friend who writes a comic called “closed environment”, so it just sorta happened that way.

“she releases herself” is closest in meaning to “letting yourself go to the current” ie. to stop struggling.

YouTubeListenLink: [link]

Dancing With Happiness And Sadness
Lyrics by Merami & Teto

Is there anyone who knows that I miss something or somewhere?
I don’t wanna disguise it anymore

月灯り照らした閉鎖空間
造られたレクイエム 鳴り響く
漂う静かな光が闇へと堕ちる
喜びと悲しみが交差して

The moonlight shines into my closed environment;
An artificial requiem rings through the air;
The flowing silent light descends into darkness,
Happiness and Sadness intersecting..

ここから始まる素敵な夢を見ましょう
もう独りじゃないから 怖れないわ
煩う小さな痛みは消えるのだから
ゆっくりと目を閉じて さぁ踊りましょう

From here let’s dream a splendid dream.
I’m not alone anymore; I’m not afraid.
The small ache I’m suffering will disappear, so..
I slowly close my eyes; Now let’s dance.

偽りを纏うマリオネット
操られ身を委ね彷徨う
魂へと響くメロディ誘う

A marionette wrapped up in lies,
Controlled, she releases herself to wander,
Inviting a melody to ring to the soul.

ねぇ 私は泣いてるの ねぇ 私は笑えるの
ねぇ 私は泣いてるの ねぇ 私は知ってるの

Hey.. I’m crying. Hey.. Can I smile?
Hey.. I’m crying. Hey.. I know.

Is there anyone who knows that I miss something or somewhere?
I don’t wanna disguise it anymore


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment