Arcadia

Another introvert’s song.

Arcadia
Arcadian Dream|東方幻想郷
Vocal: mican*
Arrange: Masayoshi Minoshima
Lyrics: Haruka
Circle: Alstroemeria Records
Album: Cloud 9
Event: 例大祭11

逃げ出した 心だけが
置いてきた 体だけを
会話すら 聞き流した
思い出す 理想だけを

nigedashita kokoro dake ga
oitekita karada dake wo
kaiwa sura kikinagashita
omoidasu risou dake wo

Only my heart ran away
Leaving my body alone
To hear but not listen
As I remember my ideals

俯かず 歩いてた
幻想の 私達
この先の 理想郷
夢に見た Arcadia

utsumukazu aruiteta
gen’sou no watashitachi
kono saki no risoukyou
yume ni mita arcadia

We, beings of fantasy
Walked never looking down
Ahead is our paradise
Arcadia, we saw in our dreams

世界から 抜けられるなら
傷ついた 日々もないまま
遅らせた 歩んだ速度
残される 貴方の為に

sekai kara nukerareru nara
kizutsuita hibi mo nai mama
okuraseta ayun’da sokudo
nokosareru anata no tame ni

If we can escape from the world
We won’t have to be hurt any longer
The slower pace I walked was for
Your sake, as you were left behind

俯かず 歩けてた
幻想の 私達
見えるのに 遠すぎて
届かない Arcadia

utsumukazu aruketeta
gen’sou no watashitachi
mieru no ni toosugite
todokanai arcadia

We, beings of fantasy could
Walk never looking down
Visible, yet still too far
Arcadia, out of reach

世界中 他人事ならば
傷つける 事もないのに
会話さえ 独り言なら
悩ませる 事もないのに

sekaijuu tanin’goto naraba
kizutsukeru koto mo nai no ni
kaiwa sae hitorigoto nara
nayamaseru koto mo nai no ni

If I treated everything as another’s problem,
I could live without hurting anyone else…
If I talked only with myself and noone else,
I wouldn’t ever have anything to worry about…

Kazami Yuuka (demo (takakong))

    • Zephi
    • May 29th, 2014

    hi kafka fuura :3 i really love this album so much mican’s songs are always the best for me hehe n.n btw i found an error just before mican says “arcadia” for the second time, the lyrics say “yume ni mita” but i can hear “todokanai” or something like that xD idk japanese but i wonder what mican said there. thanks so much for the lyrics, have a wonderful day

    • Finally fixed! Yeah, I just typed it in wrong (copied the earlier line over).

  1. November 26th, 2016
    Trackback from : Arcadia | Scarletsius

Leave a comment