SeleQtion

Requested / Commissioned by: Nor

QED.2 — Theme: Selection

Kosuzu’s Commentary:

“I” know who “Q” is.

When Q’s post-mortem drafts were discovered,
I was certain they should be published for the world to see.

However, when it came to the matter of Q’s identity,
I was not sure what to do.

Even after “she” passed away, Q’s identity has not been uncovered.

At this rate, I am sure it will never be.

…but is that really how this all should end?

With Q’s identity shrouded in mystery, left unknown?

In that case, “her” life and work will remain unknown,
and eventually forgotten.

I wonder what “she” would have thought… Perhaps she would be satisfied with that result.

However, I could not possibly think that way.

Revealing Q’s identity would shine a light upon her mystery.

A light which would annihilate Q’s persona.

Such an act is unquestionably egotistical. I would be imposing my ego upon the world.

However, if choosing to move forward with such an act has meaning, I…

Notes:

  • You will remain human, (not a multifaceted idea or legend)

SeleQtion
 Selection
阿礼の子供|東方求聞史紀
ジャパニーズサーガ|東方求聞史紀
Vocal: めらみぽっぷ
Arrange+Lyrics: RD-Sounds
Circle: 凋叶棕
Album: Q
Event: RTS20

だから、わたしは…
Qを殺すことにしたのです!

dakara, watashi wa…
kyuu wo korosu koto ni shita no desu!

Therefore, I…
Have chosen to kill Q!!

わたしが選んだエゴとして
わたしと友人の生きた証を
人々 いつまでも 責めないでいてもらうために!

watashi ga eran’da ego to shite
watashi to yuujin’ no ikita akashi wo
hitobito itsumademo semenaideitemorau tame ni!

As a result of my own egotistical desires I have decided
To share the evidence, to lay the life of my friend and mine bare
To prevent all of these people from forever seeking blame!

また今日もまちかど
あなたの話を聞く
いにしえの面影重ねて

mata kyou mo machikado
anata no hanashi wo kiku
inishie no omokage kasanete

Again today, I hear people
Talking of you on street corners
Vestiges of the past, brought back

全ては他人事
人毎抱えるもの
けして交わらない未完の肖像

subete wa hitogoto
hitogoto kakaeru mono
keshite majiwaranai mikan’ no shouzou

None of it belongs to me,
Everyone carries their own perceptions
An incomplete, but unadulterated image

自分でQんで
とどめおくままなら――ひとつの真実。それだけでは!

jibun’ de eran’de
todomeoku mama nara – hitotsu no shin’jitsu. sore de wa!

If I were to let everyone
Solidify their own image — that is one single truth, but not enough for me!

意味なき始まりから
意味あるその終わりへ
無限の世界を殺す 暗い抱擁

imi naki hajimari kara
imi aru sono owari e
mugen’ no sekai wo korosu kurai houyou

From a meaningless beginning
Towards a meaningful end, I…
With this dark embrace, will kill infinite worlds…

眠れる貴女のこと
わたしは忘れないから
≪貴女≫の死体を抱いて エゴで飾るの

nemuru anata no koto
watashi wa wasurenai kara
anata no shitai wo daite ego de kazaru no

Though you now sleep,
I will never once forget you
Embracing your corpse, and decorating it with my own ego

ひび割れた鏡ひとつ
貴女はなんというでしょう
最後には誰一人も
居なくなってしまうまで

hibiwareta kagami hitotsu
anata wa nan’ to iu deshou
saigo ni wa dare hitori mo
inakunatteshimau made

Crafting a single broken mirror,
I wonder what you might say to me
In the end, nothing is ever over
Until not one soul remains

いつか言ったでしょう
わたしが幼さゆえ
世界に過ちを犯すと

itsuka itta deshou
watashi ga osanasa yue
sekai ni ayamachi wo okasu to

You once told me
That in my naivety,
I would commit a mistake against the world

これを過ちと
貴女は呼ぶのかしら
いくつになっても変われないものよね

kore wo ayamachi to
anata wa yobu no kashira
ikutsu ni nattemo kawarenai mono yo ne

I wonder if you
Would call this a mistake
I suppose age has nothing to do with it

自分でQんで
とどめおく、そんなこと――Qんだものこそ世界なのに!

jibun’ de eran’de
todomeoku, son’na koto – eran’da mono koso sekai nano ni!

But I have chosen
To preserve you as you are — this is the world I have selected!

少女は少女のまま
ひとつの真実だけ
いつまでも拘泥するの 世界にさえも

sonata wa shoujo no mama
hitotsu no shin’jitsu dake
itsumademo koudei suru no sekai ni sae mo

You will remain human,
That is one truth
I will forever cling to — even against the world

貴女がたとえ何も
笑わなかったとしても
わたしは道を歩んで エゴで笑うのよ

anata ga tatoe nani mo
warawanakatta to shitemo
watashi wa michi wo ayun’de ego de warau no yo

Even if you
never once laughed
I will choose my own path, and laugh with pride

貴女は生き
貴女は書き
貴女が刻む≪記録≫

anata wa iki
anata wa kaki
anata ga kizamu saga

For you lived!
For you wrote!
You engraved your saga!

顔を覆って
目が眩んで
貴女が眠る今

kao wo otte
me ga kuran’de
anata ga nemuru ima

Even though your face is now covered
Even though your eyes no longer see
Even though you now sleep!

それでもまだ
消えさせない
誰にも忘れさせない! その名前

sore demo mada
kiesasenai
dare ni mo wasuresasenai! sono namae

I will not
let you disappear
I will not let anyone forget your name!!

貴女が生きた世界
≪貴女≫が在った世界
全てを壊す真実 Qんだ侭に

anata ga ikita sekai
anata ga atta sekai
subete wo kowasu shin’jitsu eran’da mama ni

But the world you lived in,
The world you existed in
I have chosen a truth that will destroy it all

さよなら≪物語≫よ
≪貴女≫を殺したこと
わたしもいつか其方へ 約束しましょう。

sayonara monogatari yo
anata wo koroshita koto
watashi mo itsuka sochira e yakusokumashou.

So farewell to these stories…
Now that I have killed you…
I promise to one day join you on the other side.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment