四番目物 「奈落唱」 // Yonbanmemono: Narakushou


Pure fury is a calm smile.

The fourth act of a traditional Noh play is either categorized as 雑能 (zatsunou “etc. Noh”) or 物狂能 (Insanity Noh), this being the latter. The latter type has two types, and depict either a woman or man going insane.

Reminder that at least one of the sources of Junko’s fury is the murder of her child.

I did “anger” instead of “fury” because I just didn’t like the way it sounded when I read it out for some reason.

I accidentally messed up and excluded an entire stanza when I first posted this, but it is fixed now.

四番目物 「奈落唱」
 Yonbanmemono: Narakushou
 The 4th Act: Hell Choir
ピュアヒューリーズ ~ 心の在処|東方紺珠伝
Vocals: Φ串Φ
Arrange+Lyrics: RD-Sounds
Circle: 凋叶棕
Album: 伝 -tsutae-
Event: C91

おお
おお

oh~oh
oh~oh

けして終わらぬ 螺旋を描いて
因果は因果 名前さえなく

keshite owaranu rasen’ wo egaite
in’ga wa in’ga namae sae naku

Drawing a spiral without end
Karma is as it is, without a name

いつまででも 怨み続け
いつまででも 憎み続け

itsumade demo uramitsudzuke
itsumade demo nikumitsudzuke

Without end I will spur on my resentment
Without end I will spur on my hatred

嗚呼

aa

Ah…

教えてやろう
数多ある感情 それら全てを
ひとつひとつ消し去っていって

oshieteyarou
amata aru kan’jou sorera subete wo
hitotsu hitotsu keshisatteitte

I’ll let you in on secret
When you take all of your many emotions
And extinguish them one by one…

そうしていつか
消え果てた感情
その最後に残る純粋な思いとは何か

soushite itsuka
kiehateta kan’jou
sono saigo ni nokoru jun’sui na omoi to wa nani ka

Eventually
When all those emotions have died out
What pure emotion do you think is left behind in the end?

「怒り」というのだ

“ikari” to iu no da

It is “anger”.

声が聞こえ来る
向こう岸から 呼ぶあの声
その声の主を
誰が忘れられよう

koe ga kikoekuru
mukougishi kara yobu ano koe
sono koe no aruji wo
dare ga wasurerareyou

I can hear a voice
A voice calling from yonder shore
The voice of whom?
Who could ever forget?

腕手の温もりを
柔肌の確かさを
覚えている 覚えているだろう いつまでも

kainade no nukumori wo
yawahada no tashikasa wo
oboeteiru oboeteiru darou itsumademo

The warmth in my arms
The certainty of your soft skin
I remember, and I shall forever and ever

嗚呼 この世界へと
産声を高く上げ
その在った証だけを この心に刻んで

aa kono sekai e to
ubugoe wo takaku age
sono atta akashi dake wo kono kokoro ni kizan’de

Ah… When you came
Crying and screaming into this world
I take those memories as proof, and carve them into my heart

宿す影よ 形なき影
けして果てなきよう

yadosu kage yo katachi naki kage
keshite hatenakiyou

Oh shadows, shapeless shadows within me
May you never, ever be extinguished

そう
   ただ消えぬ愛のその果ての思い
そう
  ただある慈の果ての思い
そう
 その面影に向けさえする思い
そう
純なる思いはどこまで

sou
   tada kienu ai no sono hate no omoi
sou
  tada aru itsukushimi no hate no omoi
sou
 sono omokage ni muke sae suru omoi
sou
jun’ naru omoi wa doko made

For
   This emotion is simply the finality of an unextinguished love
For
  This emotion is naught but the finality of affection
For
 This emotion could even be said to face your vestiges
For
This pure emotion is ever so…

おまえが 愛しい

omae ga itoshii

You are so precious

 おまえが 恋しい

 omae ga koishii

 As much as I…

――ほどに。

–hodo ni.

–miss you I…

だから
聞かせてやろう
いかほども言葉をつむぐ事無く
ただ思いの混り気の無く

dakara
kikaseteyarou
ikahodo mo kotoba wo tsumugu koto naku
tada omoi wo majirike no naku

So…
I shall let you hear
Without stringing together a number of words
But by conveying my pure emotion and nothing else

永遠にさえ
たどり着くことまで叶う程にも
純然たる思いとは何か

eien’ ni sae
tadoritsuku koto made kanau hodo nimo
jun’zen’ taru omoi to wa nani ka

An emotion
So pure that it may reach on into eternity
What pure emotion is this you ask?

「怒り」と呼ぶのだ

“ikari” to yobu no da

We call it “anger”.

この眼の前に
今も立っているのに であるのに
触れることさえも出来ぬ幻を抱く

kono manako no mae ni
ima mo tatteiru no ni de aru no ni
fureru koto sae mo dekinu maboroshi wo idaku

Despite that right before my eyes
You are standing… You are there…
You are but an illusion I cannot even touch

袖を濡らす
涙ももはや乾き果てて尚
泣いている 泣いているのだ いつまでも

sode wo nurasu
namida mo mohaya kawakihatete nao
naiteiru naiteiru no da itsumademo

My sleeves were wet
With tears that have long since tried up
But even so I still cry, I am crying, and will always be

嗚呼 この心の中
その面影の限り
その心のごとく おまえはそう永遠に

aa kono kokoro no naka
sono omokage no kagiri
sono kokoro no gotoku omae wa sou eien’ ni

Ah, within my heart
As long as your vestiges are here
In this heart you too will forever be

故に
この名に背負うのなら
純なる思いに任せては

yue ni
kono na ni seou no nara
jun’naru omoi ni makasete wa

Thus
As long as I must carry this name
Shall I not entrust myself to this pure emotion?

我が愛しきもの
その影でさえもう

wa ga nikurashiki mono
sono kage de sae mou

My beloved despised…
Even the shadow of what you were is

たとい影よ 思い果てつも
けして果てなきよう

tatoi kage yo omoihatetsumo
keshite hatenakiyou

<em>Oh shadow, even if you tire of me
May you never be extinguished

そう
   ただ恨むために恨み続けるは
そう
  ただ憎むために憎み続けよう
そう
 ただ生きるために生き続けること

sou
   tada uramu tame ni uramitsudzukeru wa
sou
  tada nikumu tame ni nikumitsudzukeyou
sou
 tada ikiru tame ni ikitsudzukeru koto

As
   I continue to resenting only for resentment’s sake
So
  Shall I continue to hate only for hatred’s sake
For
 Continuing to live only for life’s sake

心は奈落へ堕ちても

kokoro wa naraku e ochitemo

Even if it means my heart descends into hell

そう
   奈落に咲く奈落の花のように
そう
  奈落で歌う奈落の歌のように
そう
 奈落に在って奈落に身を浸す

sou
   naraku ni saku naraku no hana no you ni
sou
  naraku de utau naraku no uta no you ni
sou
 naraku ni atte naraku ni mi wo hitasu

My heart
   will blossom in hell like a hell blossom
My heart
  will sing in hell like a hellsong
My heart
 in hell will soak itself in it

ただ怒りの潰えぬままに

tada ikari no tsuienu mama ni

As my anger is and will never be extinguished

  1. You missed one line!
    心は奈落へ落ちても
    kokoro wa naraku he ochite mo

    A-Actually, you missed a lot of lines at the end

  2. Wow, you’re just shooting them up.

    • random comment
    • February 19th, 2017

    Hi, I am just a random comment.
    Sorry if this is rude, but I have been looking for lyrics for a specific song (from Pizuya’s Clair de Lune album) and I cannot find it anywhere on the net. Is it possible to find the booklet somehow or ask for the text only?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

