mathemagics Short OP / 終物語 Owarimonogatari OP 2

Oikura Sodachi

I never do this, but I really like Sodachi.

You always should bet against your own odds, for you are far more likely to be mistaken than correct. (The root of the Monty Hall problem)

Let us now bear witness to Sodachi’s tragic mistake.

These lyrics actually exactly describe the answer to the second arc, but I doubt you’d get it without… hints – ufufufu.

[FULL VERSION HERE]

mathemagics
終物語 OP 2 / そだちリドル OP
Owarimonogatari 2nd Arc “Sodachi Riddle” Opening Theme
歌:老倉 育 (井上麻里奈)
作曲・編曲: ミト
歌詞: meg rock

ずっと分かっていた
言葉は嘘ばかり
簡単に忘れる
不確かで曖昧なもの

zutto wakatteita
kotoba wa uso bakari
kan’tan’ ni wasureru
futashika de aimai na mono

I knew all along
That words were nothing but lies
Easily forgotten
Uncertain and vague

真実も捩じ伏せてく 
魔法に逃げ込んで

shin’jitsu mo nejifuseteku
mahou ni nigekon’de

So I escape into a magic
That can twist the truth

太陽も消えた夏
一人きりで私が
導き出した答えが

taiyou mo kieta natsu
hitorikiri de watashi ga
michibikidashita kotae ga

During a summer where the sun had disappeared,
All alone, the answer
That I came to was…

それは君だった
見つかったの
誰よりも正しい筈の答えを

sore wa kimi datta
mitsukatta no
dare yori mo tadashii hazu no kotae wo

It was you
I had finally found it
The answer, [whom] should have been more correct than any other…

Oikura Sodachi

    • Ken
    • October 14th, 2015

    Hello, from Japan.

    Sounds to me like this.
    →太陽も冷えた夏
    taiyou mo hieta natsu
    /The summer even the sun had been dampened in, 
    >代用も消えた熱
    >daiyou mo kieta netsu
    >/To a fever that has lost its substitutes

    Owarimonogatari is the story that his origin is pursued.

    育「お前は何も覚えていないのよ阿良々木---自分が何でできているかを知らないの」
    /Sodachi: Nothing you remember, Araragi. You don’t know what you are formed by.

    扇「私は何も知りませんよ。あなたが知っているんです」
    /Ougi: While I don’t know anything, you know this matter.

    暦「僕はあの夏でできていた」
    /Koyomi: I have been formed by the summer.

    I’m sorry about my poor English.

    • I first heard “太陽” but I couldn’t make sense of 太陽も消えた熱 (because I didn’t hear it as 夏 but 熱) so I eventually came to 代用. – Thanks! That makes a lot more sense. I always have trouble hearing the vowels correctly in songs…

    • Hely
    • November 12th, 2015

    Hello. Could you translate ‘Sunflower’ by 発熱巫女〜ず?

  1. ayyyy i got a request for yas
    I might sponsor it if i can get someone to take change for paypal money lmao
    The song is おはようございます – すごい
    It’s a rly good track, especially if you’re a fan of the Vocaloid producer Utsu-P, as he plays bass and composes for the group.

    There’s no text transcription, BUT the video has lyrics built-in. Only difficulty is that it can be a little bit hard to read at some points.

    The official video is here~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMnpdlvDGbU

    Either way, you’re doing God’s work here and I appreciate that. Keep up the great job (owo)b

  2. Sodachi reminds me of my mom. The way she explained her past, etc.

  1. October 22nd, 2015

Leave a Reply

