少女飛翔曲~Everlasting Longing // Shoujo Hishoukyoku

Requested by: wyldstrykr

Filed under songs I started and let lie for 1-2 weeks before finishing.

Notes:
The title of the song is Shoujo Hishoukyoku (A Maiden’s Flight (Melody)) as opposed to Shoujo Kisoukyoku (A Maiden’s Capriccio). The word for “flight” in Italian is apparently volo, (capriccio is whim(sical music)) but I figured using that just wouldn’t be helpful.

“ton’de” – “to fly” is written either as 飛翔んで “flight” or 弾幕んで “danmaku” throughout the song.

「零」で「無」で is read as “「nagasare」te 「karappo」de” but the kanji would normally be read “rei” and “mu” (Reimu). The readings meanings are “to be washed away” (probably taking from 零される) and “to be empty” and the kanji’s meanings are “zero” and “nothingness”.

The album art for this song features Reimu flying upside down in a black white and red outfit modelled after Aya Shameimaru (thus the 風神少女 theme) and Marisa in a red outfit closely modeled after her normal one but with no black but her shoes.

To wrap things up this song basically embodies the theme of the album, in having a, “what if Marisa was the one born into being the Hakurei Shrine Maiden, and Reimu instead was a youkai (fitting of her character)”

Enjoy.

少女飛翔曲~Everlasting Longing
 Shoujo Hishoukyoku
 A Maiden’s Flight
風神少女|東方風神録
Vocal: めらみぽっぷ
Arrange+Lyrics: RD-Sounds
Circle: 凋叶棕
Album: 喩 -tatoe-
Event: C88

高らかに名乗り上げる
その名前 きっと 忘れえぬものとなることだろうー。

takaraka ni nanoriageru
sono namae kitto wasureenu mono to naru koto darou-.

I raise my voice and declare my name
A name that will surely go down in history, unforgettable…

けして外せぬ 道を歩くように
与えられた”妖怪退治”を
「御役目だから」と言い聞かせ

keshite hazusenu michi wo aruku you ni
ataerareta “shigoto” wo
“goyakume dakara” to iikikase

Like walking down a path I must never leave,
The work of youkai extermination given to me
I tell myself I must do, for it is my duty

そこに育っては そうなったというだけ
その身に纏う威光
その名さえ少し重いよう

soko ni sodatte wa sou natta to iu dake
sono mi ni matou ikou
sono na sae sukoshi omoi you

But it came to be this way simply because of where I was raised
This cloak of power and influence I wear
Even this name of mine I feel is a bit heavy

それでもと 空を往く
目指すは悪しきモノの山
道半ば 立ち塞ぐ
孤高に踊るその影に

sore demo to sora wo yuku
mezasu wa ashiki mono no yama
michi nakaba tachifusagu
kokou ni odoru sono kage ni

Even so, I take to the skies
My destination, that mountain of evil
But then, blocking my way I see
The shadow of one dancing above unaffected

“博麗”を阻むもの その身の不幸を呪えよと

“hakurei” wo habamu mono sono mi no fukou wo noroe yo to

“To you who dares obstruct a ‘Hakurei’, may you curse your own misfortune,”

相対す

aitai su

So the battle begins

その名にもまるで臆すことさえもなく

sono na ni mo maru de okusu koto sae mo naku

But she does not even seem to fear that name, one bit

風のように
雲のように
飛翔んで

kaze no you ni
kumo no you ni
ton’de

Like the wind
Like a cloud
She flies

それでもけして自由にはなれないのに

sore demo keshite jiyuu ni wa narenai no ni

Even though with that alone I know one cannot be free…

かたや
なんて
楽しそうに 弾幕ぶのか

kata ya
nan’te
tanoshisou ni tobu no ka

How is it
That she alone
Seems to fly with such joy

その笑顔が
私にとってはただ、眩しい。

sono egao ga
watashi ni totte wa tada, mabushii.

That smile of hers
To me, is so brilliant, it’s overwhelming.

どこか奇妙な その姿かたちは
人であるようでいて
妖とともにあるようで

doko ka kimyou na sono sugatakatachi wa
hito de aru you de ite
ayakashi to tomo ni aru you de

That somewhat peculiar look of hers
Makes her seem human,
But at the same time, un-human

学の欠片とか
気の利いた言葉とか
そんなものは持ちえず
ただ空を飛ぶだけ知っている

gaku no kakera toka
ki no kiita kotoba toka
son’na mono wa mochiezu
tada sora wo tobu dake shitteiru

It is not as if she could have
A fragment of an education
Or the words to play it off
Flying in the sky is all she knows

「零」で「無」で
何も持たずに生きてきた
それがため囚われぬ
何もかもを置いていく

“nagasare”te “karappo” de
nani mo motazu ni ikitekita
sore ga tame torawarenu
nani mo ka mo wo oiteiku

Only “part of the flow”, herself “empty”
She has lived without any attachments
Therefore, nothing ties her down
Instead, she leaves everything behind

忘れえぬあの顔が
幾度幾度と振り返る
何もない 無いことが
どうしてこうも羨ましいのか

wasureenu ano kao ga
ikudo ikudo to furikaeru
nani mo nai nai koto ga
doushite kou mo urayamashii no ka

I can never forget that face
I think back to it again and again
How can something that is nothing
Nothing at all, fill me with such envy?

風のように
雲のように
生きて

kaze no you ni
kumo no you ni
ikite

Like the wind
Like a cloud
She lives

私なんかよりもずっと自由でいて

watashi nan’ka yori mo zutto jiyuu de ite

Far more free than I could ever be

それが
ずっと
遠く 途方もなく

sore ga
zutto
tooku tohou mo naku

And that
More than
Anything else leaves me…

その全てが
私にとってはただ、悔しい。

sono subete ga
watashi ni totte wa tada, kuyashii.

That, in its entirety
Just makes me feel… powerless.

お前がもし
私のように生きたとして
それでもあの時みたいに飛翔んでいられるのか?

omae ga moshi
watashi no you ni ikita to shite
sore demo ano toki mitai ni ton’deirareru no ka?

If perhaps
You had lived the way I have
Would you still be able to fly the way you did then?

二人がもし
さかしまに生きていたとして
それでもあの時みたいに弾幕んでいられるのか?

futari ga moshi
sakashima ni ikiteita to shite
soredemo ano toki mitai ni ton’deirareru no ka?

If perhaps
We both lived inverted lives
Would you still be able to fly the way you did then?

風のように
夢のように
弾幕んで

kaze no you ni
yume no you ni
ton’de

Like the wind
Like a dream
You flew

あの瞬間が今も忘れられなくて

ano shun’kan’ ga ima mo wasurerarenakute

Even now I cannot forget that instant in time

いつか
きっと
あの気持ちのままに

itsuka
kitto
ano kimochi no mama ni

One day
Surely
Just like you I…

名前も何もかもをも振り捨てて、きっとー。

namae mo nani mo ka mo wo furisutete kitto-.

If I threw away my name and everything else then…

風のように
雲のように
生きて

kaze no you ni
kumo no you ni
ikite

Like the wind
Like a cloud
As you live…

自由になりきれないとわかっていても

jiyuu ni narikirenai to wakatteitemo

Though I know I would never able to be fully free

けれど
ふたり
弾幕んだ あの瞬間だけは

keredo
futari
ton’da ano shun’kan’ dake wa

But still
Together
We flew, and for that instant

全てを忘れ飛翔んでいた。

subete wo wasure ton’deita

I was able to fly, forgetting everything.

あの全てが
私にとってはただ、愛しい。

ano subete ga
watashi ni totte wa tada, itoshii.

That, in its entirety
To me, is something incredibly precious.

    • wyldstrykr
    • September 23rd, 2015

    Thanks, now i can sing along with the youtube and know what the lyrics are meant!

    thanks again and more power!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

