縁 // En

Toyosatomimi no Miko (torajirou)

Sponsored by: alv

I’ve forgotten my Sanskrit vocabulary and I’m a little rusty on my 漢語 readings, but I did read through a very long explanation of the Heart Sutra (where much of the funky language is taken from) so I’m not just pulling this out of thin air.

I’m also positive I translated this a while back but maybe I just looked at it.


 En’
 Fate
聖徳伝説~True Administrator
Mods Crisis

仏観照色受不是無亦無菩心究得是故掲菩
butsukan’shoushikijyufu-ze-mu-yakumu-bo-shiku-tokuze-ko-gya-bo-

*The Buddha was enlightened to the truth that both what perceives and what can be percepted are both naught but nothing, and in this he attained the perfection of his spirit and for this we remember and repeat his truth.

ふと無くしてしまったか ひび割れた 崩れる貴方 夜はまだ続く 隠れてしまった未来
futo nakushite shimatta ka hibiwareta kuzureru anata yoru wa mada tsudzuku kakureteshimatta mirai

Did I just lose you again? You, fractured and crumbling…
 The night still goes on, the future still hiding.

遥か昔の かねごとが 見えなくなれば 枯れるまで泣いた 弾けてく心は…
haruka mukashi no kanegoto ga mienakunareba kareru made naita hajiketeku kokoro wa…

Having lost sight of the predictions I made in the distant past
 I cried until my tears dried up, my heart pounding…

抱けば儚く散った想い(照見五蘊皆空度一切苦厄舎利子)
dakeba hakanaku chitta omoi (shouken’go-un’kaikuudo-issaiku-yakusha-ri-shi-)

Emotions that when I embrace them shatter into pieces…
*Śāriputra, I say, I have been enlightened to the truth that the five aggregates of the self are naught but emptiness, and with that truth is salvation from all suffering and misfortune.

現し世 夢 幻 もつれ合う記憶示すは?(観自在菩薩行深般若波羅蜜多時)
utsushiyo yume maboroshi motsureau kioku shimesu wa? (kan’ji-zaibo-satsugyoujinhan’nyaha-ra-mitta-ji-)

The apparent world, dreams, illusions…What do all of these tangled memories show?
*Avalokiteśvara, delving deep into the journey towards the perfection of wisdom…

再び逢えたら迎えに行こう 廻り合う 幾度暦が流れたとしても
futatabi aetara mukae ni yukou meguriau ikudo koyomi ga nagareta to shitemo

If again I have a chance to meet you I will go to you…
 Let us cross each other’s paths, no matter how many years have gone by.

手と手は離れてしまったけど 温もりが 残り香が 騒いだ
te to te wa hanareteshimatta kedo nukumori ga nokoriga ga sawaida

We may have lost each other’s hands, but your scent
 and the warmth still call attention to themselves.

摩訶般若波羅蜜多 空即是色 舎利子是諸法空相不生不滅 是故空中無色無受想行識
makahan’nyaha-ra-mitta kuusokuze-shiki sha-ri-shi-ze-shohoukuusoufu-shoufu-metsu ze-ko-ku-chuumu-shikimu-jusougyoushiki

*In regards to the perfection of wisdom let it be said that emptiness is in fact the embodiment of all that can be perceived. Śāriputra, I say, that in the law and state of all things that be is a nature and element of emptiness, and for that there is no birth and no death. Therefore within this emptiness there is not only no form, but no sensation, perception, volition, or consciousness.

ふと無くしてしまった 貴方はまだ あの割れた 夜の中にいる 隠れてく未来は
futo makushiteshimatta anata wa mada ano wareta yoru no naka ni iru kakureteku mirai wa

You, whom I’ve lost, are still in that fractured night, but where is the future still hiding?

抱けば儚く散った想い(照見五蘊皆空度一切苦厄舎利子)
dakeba hakanaku chitta omoi (shouken’go-un’kaikuudo-issaiku-yakusha-ri-shi-)

Emotions that when I embrace them shatter into pieces…
*Śāriputra, I say, I have been enlightened to the truth that the five aggregates of the self are naught but emptiness, and with that truth is salvation from all suffering and misfortune.

現し世 夢 幻 もつれ合う記憶示すは?(観自在菩薩行深般若波羅蜜多心経)
utsushiyo yume maboroshi motsureau kioku shimesu wa? (kan’ji-zaibo-satsugyoujinhan’nyaha-ra-mitta-shin’gyou)

The apparent world, dreams, illusions…What do all of these tangled memories show?
*Avalokiteśvara, delving deep into the journey towards the perfection of wisdom, uncovered what is the heart sutra.

最後 会えたこと 喜び一言だけ さよなら(観自在菩薩行深般若波羅蜜時)
saigo aeta koto yorokobi hitokoto dake sayonara (kan’ji-zaibo-satsygyoujinhan’nyaha-ra-mit(ta)ji)

For that I was able to meet you in the end, let me raise a single word of happiness, “farewell”
*Avalokiteśvara, delving deep into the journey towards the perfection of wisdom…

再び会えたね、迎えに来た 廻り合う 幾度暦が流れたとしても
futatabi aeta ne mukae ni kita meguriau ikudo koyomi ga nagareta to shitemo

We were able to meet again, weren’t we? I have come to see you…
 Let us cross each other’s paths, no matter how many years have gone by.

手と手を繋いで笑い合った もう二度と夜が来ない地へ誘おう
te to te wo tsunaide waraiatta mou nido to yoru ga konai chi e izanaou

Holding hands, we laugh together. Let us visit a world where night will never come again.

彼岸の華を見詰める君の背中は 何色にも染まらない 虚空へと消え去っていく 色即是空
higan’ no hana wo mitsumeru kimi no senaka wa naniiro ni mo somaranai kokuu e to kiesatteiku shikisokuze-kuu

As I watch your back as you stare at the lycori,
 you, not stained in any color, and fades into the void.

*The embodiment of all that can be perceived is in fact, emptiness.

    • ilalang
    • September 4th, 2015

    Hi,hello. Hajimemashite.

    I really like your translation for atokata.
    If you have some spare time could you translate アンサーソング (answer song) also by nano.ripe, I really love that song but couldn’t find any english lyric on the net.

    I don’t have paypal account though (doesn’t have any credit card), so I’m sorry can’t treat you some coffee.

    Cheers. Yoroshiku.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

