Extricate

As always, let’s start from the shortest songs first! \o/

I dunno, I pronounce this song title in noun form. Like “extrikkit”. How ’bout you?

At first I thought echo chamber and now I like the idea of ejected faulty escape pod in space.

Extricate
ボイズンボディ|東方花映塚
Vocals: 綾倉盟
Arrange: Masayoshi Minoshima
Lyrics: Haruka
Circle: Alstroemeria Records
Album: POP|CULTURE 4
Event: C88

絶望も悲しみも 私には関係ない
自分が良ければいい
淡くても 紅くても 色づくものはないから
静寂はまだ続く 時の中で

zetsubou mo kanashimi mo watashi ni wa kan’kei nai
jibun’ ga yokereba ii
awakutemo akakutemo irodzuku mono wa nai kara
seijaku wa mada tsudzuku toki no naka de

Neither despair nor sadness have anything to do with me
As long as I am satisfied…
For there is nothing here that takes on color, not faint not red
The silence continues still, as time goes on

見えてない 自分だけ 周りのことは見えない
自分が分からなくて
常識も 非常識 私だけが正しいと
暗闇はまだ続く 胸の中で

mietenai jibun’ dake mawari no koto wa mienai
jibun’ ga wakaranakute
joushiki mo hijoushiki watashi dake ga tadashii to
kurayami wa mada tsudzuku mune no naka de

I cannot see, nothing but myself, not anything around me
So I do not understand myself
Nor what is common sense or not; only I myself am right
The darkness continues still, within my chest

時の中で

toki no naka de

…as time goes on…

    • Mug
    • August 23rd, 2015

    Great translation! Small error in the last line: kurayami, not jikan.

  1. At the end of the song, after the last line there is another faint one that sounds like ときのなかで (or 時の中で). Is that really not written on the booklet? Maybe my ears are fooling me and it’s just a repetition of the last line.

    Otherwise, great translation, just like the rest of the album!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

