My Optics

Requested by: Alv

I’m going to go ahead and say I think this song is strange. I mean I get the foundation, but… well Unlucky Morpheus was involved, I feel this often with their songs too.

Notes:
“I never would have met you again” – the verb used implies a very unpleasant meeting. It’s what you’d use in a case like “He met with a very unfortunate accident (and died)”.

My Optics
芥川龍之介の河童~Candid Friend|東方風神録
神々が恋した幻想郷|東方風神録
Vocal: 電子レンジ剛志-新城歌澄-
Arrange: Yassie
Lyrics: 黒岩サトシ
Circle: LUNATIC TOHO (A-Onex発熱巫女~ずx君の美術館xUnlucky Morpheus)
Album: LUNATIC TOHO
Event: 例大祭10

ねぇ本当の気持ち ねぇ伝えたいけど
怖がりの 私は 素直に愛せない

nee hon’tou no kimochi nee tsutaetai kedo
kowagari no watashi wa sunao ni aisenai

You know? I really do want to tell you my true feelings
But afraid as I am, I can’t properly express my love

傷つく為の 出逢いならば
とても受け入れられないよ 悲し過ぎるよ

kizutsuku tame no deai naraba
totemo ukeirerarenai yo kanashisugiru yo

If encounters truly only exist to cause pain
Then that’s too much for me to take, it’s just too sad…

心を 今すぐキミに 伝える勇気が欲しい
でもきっとどこまでも付いてゆくだけ 今は

kokoro wo ima sugu kimi ni tsutaeru yuuki ga hoshii
demo kitto doko made mo tsuiteyuku dake ima wa

Right now, I want the courage to express my heart to you
But for now, all I can do is follow you wherever you go…

まだ不器用だけど 繋がってはいるね
キミと争うためだけなら そう 再び出遭うこともなかった…

mada bukiyou dake do tsunagatte wa iru ne
kimi to aragau tame dake nara sou futatabi deau koto mo nakatta…

I may still be awkward but, we are connected
If it were only to fight you, surely I would have never met you again…

心を 今すぐキミに 伝える勇気が欲しい
遅すぎることなんて きっとないよね
心を 伝える術が 見つかることはないけど
キミに降る死の雨を 拭い去りたい すべて My optics

kokoro wo ima sugu kimi ni tsutaeru yuuki ga hoshii
ososugiru koto nan’te kitto nai yo ne
kokoro wo tsutaeru sube ga mitsukaru koto wa nai kedo
kimi ni furu shi no ame wo nuguisaritai subete my optics

Right now, I want the courage to express my heart to you
I don’t think it’s ever to late for anything
I haven’t yet found a way to express my heart to you
But I want to wipe away the rain of death falling on you, all of it – My Optics

心を 今すぐキミに 伝える勇気が欲しい
ただ君の笑顔だけ見つめられたら
心を 伝える術が 見つかることはないけど
キミに降る死の雨を 光に変える すべて My optics

kokoro wo ima sugu kimi ni tsutaeru yuuki ga hoshii
tada kimi no egao dake mitsumeraretara
kokoro wo tsutaeru sube ga mitsukaru koto wa nai kedo
kimi ni furu shi no ame wo hikari ni kaeru subete my optics

Right now, I want the courage to express my heart to you
But for now, if I could just keep looking at your smile…
I haven’t yet found a way to express my heart to you
But I want to turn to light the rain of death falling on you, all of it – My Optics

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

