海色 // Miiro // 艦隊これくしょん Kantai Collection Opening Theme

EDIT: Hey, guess what? This is my 1000th lyrics post.

EDIT 2: I have re-translated the song based on the official lyrics. Most of it was just reformatting, and fixing of that hard to hear English stanza, plus adding the end.

Notes:
“Weigh Anchor” as a term is basically the equivalent to “Set Sail”.

The last stanza is a little weird with the being born and such, but what I think it means is that, “I won’t regret myself sinking, if it means that I contributed to who you will become.” – rather than something more frivolous such as getting a ship drop.

海色
 Miiro
 The Color of the Sea
歌:AKINO from bless4
作・編曲:WEST GROUND
作詞:minatoku
艦隊これくしょんアニメ OPENING THEME
Kantai Collection “KanColle” Opening Theme

朝の光 眩しくて
Weigh Anchor!

asa no hikari mabushikute
weigh anchor!

The morning light is so bright…
Weigh Anchor!

言葉もなくて
ただ波の音 聞いてた
記憶の意味 試されている みたいに

kotoba mo nakute
tada nami no oto kiiteta
kioku no imi tamesareteiru mitai ni

Saying nothing
I just listened to the sounds of waves
It feels like the meaning of my memories is being tested

闇の中でも思い出す
前に進むの
見ていてよ

yami no naka demo omoidasu
mae ni susumu no
miteite yo

Even in the darkness I remember:
“We’ll push forward!”
“Just watch!!”

So repeatedly, we won’t regret to them
そんな風にも考えていたの

so repeatedly, we won’t regret to them
son’na fuu ni mo kan’gaeteita no

I had thought we would keep moving on
Without regretting our losses…

憧れ 抜錨 未来
絶望 喪失 別離
幾つもの悲しみと海を越え

akogare batsubyou mirai
zetsubou soushitsu betsuri
ikutsumo no kanashimi to umi wo koe

“Adoration”, “Weighing Anchor” and “The Future”
“Despair”, “Loss” and “Separation”
I have experienced many moments of sadness crossing the seas…

たとえ―

世界の全てが海色に溶けても きっと
あなたの声がする
大丈夫 還ろうって
でも

tatoe-

sekai no subete ga miiro ni toketemo kitto
anata no koe ga suru
daijoubu kaerou tte
demo

Even if―

Everything in this world drowns in the color of the sea, I’m sure
I’ll still hear your voice saying,
“It’s alright, let’s make it home,”
―But

世界が全て反転しているのなら
それでもあなたと
真っ直ぐに 前を見てて
今 願い込めた 一撃 爆ぜた

sekai ga subete han’ten’ shiteiru no nara
soredemo anata to
massugu ni mae wo mitete
ima negaikometa ichigeki hazeta

Even if the whole world gets turned upside down,
Still I am together with you
Looking straight ahead, now
I fire a shot full of my hopes and dreams

She was splendid like our flagship
But it’s all in the past
She never gave up the hope even ’til the end
Only the sea knows だから

she was splendid like our flagship
but it’s all in the past
she never gave up the hope even ’til the end
only the sea knows dakara

She was splendid as our flagship
But that’s all in the past
She never gave up hope, even ’til the end which
Only the sea knows, and so―

塗り潰されても忘れない
こじ開けるんだ
見ていてよ

nuritsubusaretemo wasurenai
kojiakerun’da
miteite yo

Even if everything is painted over, I’ll never forget:
“We’ll break this wide open!”
“Just watch!!”

So foolish, don’t repeat the tragedy
そんな言葉にすがりはしない

so foolish, don’t repeat the tragedy
son’na kotoba ni sugari wa shinai

Others tell me I’m foolish, to not repeat that tragedy
But I won’t cling to those words!!

煌き 青空 希望
敗北 水底 眠り
幾つもの涙の海を越え

kirameki aozora kibou
haiboku minasoko nemuri
ikutsumo no namida no umi wo koe

“Sparkling”, “The Blue Sky” and “Hope”
“Defeat”, “The Depths of the Sea” and “Eternal Sleep”
I have crossed over many seas of tears…

たとえ―

私の全てが過去に消えても ずっと
きっと 共にあるって
いつの日か 変われるって
でも

tatoe-

watashi no subete ga kako ni kietemo zutto
kitto tomo ni aru tte
itsu no hi ka kawareru tte
demo

Even ifー

Everything I am disappears into the past, forever I’m sure
That we’ll all be together
That one day all of this will change
―Though

私が全て幻だとしたら そう
それでもあなたと
奇跡のよう この時代に
今 祈り込めた一撃 響け

watashi ga subete maboroshi da to shitara sou
soredemo anata to
kiseki no you kono toki ni
ima inorikometa ichigeki hibike

Even if this is all an illusion of mine
Still I am together with you
In this miraculous time we live in, now
I let loose a single shot filled with all my prayers

世界の全てが海色に消えても
あなたを忘れない

sekai no subete ga miiro ni kietemo
anata wo wasurenai

Even if everything in this world disappears in the color of the sea,
I will not forget you

世界の全てが海色に溶けても
私が探し出す

sekai no subete ga miiro ni toketemo
watashi ga sagashidasu

Even if everything in this world drowns in the color of the sea,
I will find you

大丈夫 還ろうって でも
大丈夫 変われるって 今
進むのよ やれるって まだ
全部嘘 これで終わり 違う!

daijoubu kaerou tte demo
daijoubu kawareru tte ima
susumu no yo yareru tte mada
zen’bu uso kore de owari chigau!

“It’s alright, let’s make it home,” ―But
“It’s alright, this will change,” ―Right now
“We’re pushing forward! We can do this!” ―Still
You’re lying! This is it!! ―It’s not over

今―

私の全てが海色に溶けても
深みへ落ちていく
そして

ima-

watashi no subete ga miiro ni toketemo
fukami e ochiteyuku
soshite

If―

Everything I am drowns in the color of the sea, right now
I’ll fall into the depths
―Then

記憶の全てが海色になって
光に消えていく

kioku no subete ga miiro ni natte
hikari ni kieteyuku

All of my memories will become the color of the sea
And disappear into the light…

たとえ―

世界の全てが海色に溶けても きっと
あなたの声がする
大丈夫 還ろうって
でも

tatoe-

sekai no subete ga miiro ni toketemo kitto
anata no koe ga suru
daijoubu kaerou tte
demo

Even if―

Everything in this world drowns in the color of the sea, I’m sure
I’ll hear your voice saying,
“It’s alright, let’s make it home,”
―But

大切なあなたが生まれてくるなら そう
私は歩き出せる
最後にね この願い
今乗り越え 未来へと Weigh Anchor!

taisetsu na anata ga umaretekuru nara sou
watashi wa arukidaseru
saigo ni ne kono negai
ima norikoe mirai e to weigh anchor!

If it means that you, so precious to me will be born
I am able to walk forward
This is my final wish for you
Overcome the present, head toward the future, and weigh anchor!

  1. Hi there!

    Never the one to leave comments but after looking at all your Hatsunetsukimo lyrics I couldn’t help ask a request for one of my favourite vocaloid songs.

    For the life of me I can’t find any lyrics online and unfortunately this is an original vocaloid song from an album and doesn’t have a clip.

    The song in question is Silent Elegy by GigaP.

    I actually went to Japan to buy the album but haha I can only read hiragana, katakana and some kanji so yeah it’s not like I haven’t tried to understand it.

    Here’s a link, hope it helps!

    • Joshian
    • February 15th, 2015

    I’ve taken a look for this song. Can you do the translation for it? It’s gretly appreciated. Here is the link
    http://klky8055.blog62.fc2.com/blog-entry-204.html

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

