Calm Days Draw a Distant Star

When I’m not looping mylittlemonster I play this sometimes.

Calm Days Draw a Distant Star
大空魔術~Magical Astronomy|大空魔術
Vocal: 明日から四月
Screaming+Arrange+Lyrics: シュウ a.k.a. 縫糸
Circle: Further Ahead of Warp
Album: Sleeping Imperfect Blue
Event: C86

Where are we going? Your messages disappear into the starry sky
There is out of the world that we didn’t know
Where are you going? Calm days are drawing a distant star
I think about you while sea of stars swallow me

小さな星屑 なにも掴めない 考えることが怖くて目を逸らす

chiisana hoshikuzu nani mo tsukamenai kan’gaeru koto ga kowakute me wo sorasu

A fragment of stardust, I cannot grasp anything; afraid of thinking I avert my eyes

透明に指先 描く奇跡 繋ぐ線 僕の中で溶ける
今はまだ届かないほど遠い 見てるのは君だけ 遠くの君だけ

toumei ni yubisaki egaku kiseki tsunagu sen’ boku no naka de tokeru
ima wa mada todokanai hodo tooi miteru no wa kimi dake tooku no kimi dake

Transparently with my fingertips I draw a miracle, the line connecting us melts inside of me
You’re still so far I can’t reach you, but I’m looking only at you, you so far away

Into the darkness. I’m only a stardust in this universe.
    Spread my memories here and be oblivious it one by one
Into the darkness. Voices from beyond the sky.
    Spread my memories here and be oblivious it one by one

星の声 耳元 描く奇跡 子守唄 僕の中で溶ける
今はまだ無邪気な子供のまま 夢を見る あの日の背中の温もり

hoshi no koe mimimoto egaku kiseki komoriuta boku no naka de tokeru
ima wa mada mujaki na kodomo no mama yume wo miru ano hi no senaka no nukumori

The voices of stars whisper at my ears, illustrating a miracle, a lullaby that melts inside me
Now we are still like innocent children, so I dream of that day, of its warmth

ズレていく時間から いつか忘れてしまうね
少し悲しい目をして好きと呟く

zureteiku jikan’ kara itsuka wasureteshimau ne
sukoshi kanashii me wo shite suki to tsubuyaku

As our times drift apart, one day we’ll forget won’t we?
Wish a sad look in my eyes I whisper that I love you

透明に指先 描く奇跡 繋ぐ線 僕の中で溶ける
今はまだ届かないほど遠い 見てるのは君だけ 遠くの君だけ

toumei ni yubisaki egaku kiseki tsunagu sen’ boku no naka de tokeru
ima wa mada todokanai hodo tooi miteru no wa kimi dake tooku no kimi dake

Transparently with my fingertips I draw a miracle, the line connecting us melts inside of me
You’re still so far I can’t reach you, but I’m looking only at you, you so far away

Usami Renko and Maribel Hearn (tokoroten)

    • Hijirin
    • February 2nd, 2015

    Hey, Kafkaa,.. umm.. If you dont mind, I have a request..:
    can you translate 切ない Mermaid (Setsunai Mermaid/Miserable Mermaid) by AdamKadmon from C84, please…??
    I cant find that song lyric (both kanji/romaji and translation) on the internet, maybe that’s because AdamKadmon isnt that popular, so please… >.<

    p.s nice translation btw, thanks

  1. While I was copying reading your translation I noticed you missed the first line of the first chorus. It’s just a copy and paste deal of the last chorus, but I thought I’d bring it up.

    透明に指先 描く奇跡 繋ぐ線 僕の中で溶ける

    • wowoowow no html in comments, what is this the 16th century
      no comment editing, we must be in the time BC

      imagine the word “copying” is strikethrough please, it’ll cut my embarrassment levels 10%, thank you

    • Whoops, fixed. – html is supposed to work in the comments, but sometimes it doesn’t? I can do it though. ^^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

