mylittlemonster

I noticed yesterday that I had on my desk an unopened copy of Sleeping Imperfect Blue. (I bought the album for someone else, but decided to get a second copy for myself, and apparently forgot about it.) Anyway, I’m going to try to translate a little bit more, and I’m trying to get back into the groove and all that. I keep on thinking I’m going to start translating DEN-YU and then I realize that all I want to listen to right now is screamo. I found the album at a good time.

To anyone who has waited to the end or near the end of a school related period of time to tell someone you like them, that’s what we call late and terrible failure. Fail earlier my friends. Earlier. Like I just did.

Notes:
I chose to end the last line with a “we” rather than saying “I” or “you” because there’s no clear subject and I think it wraps up the feeling that neither was able to fully realize their own, or the other’s feelings.

mylittlemonster
年中夢中の好奇心|妖精大戦争
Vocal: エコ
Arrange+Screaming Vocals+Lyrics: シュウ a.k.a. 縫糸
Circle: Further Ahead of Warp
Album: Sleeping Imperfect Blue
Event: C86

繰り返して伝えて 知っていく私のこと
伸ばした手を握って 隣にいて

kurikaeshite tsutaete shitteiku watashi no koto
nobashita te wo totte tonari ni ite

I tell you again and again, so that you’ll know more about me
I take hold of your outstretched hand, and stay beside you

欲しがることは苦手 落ち着かない心を
いつも近くの君と答え合わせ
離れていく昨日も隣にある明日も
今日も机の奥にしまいこんだ

hoshigaru koto wa nigate ochitsukanai kokoro wo
itsumo chikaku no kimi to kotaeawase
hanareteiku kinou mo tonari ni aru ashita mo
kyou mo tsukue oku ni shimaikon’da

It’s hard for my heart to say what it wants, it can’t stay calm
Always right next to you, comparing our answers
So yesterday drifts away, tomorrow draws near and yet
Again I shove my heart deep into my desk

まだ見えない 見えない心の底 (I can’t reach your heart)
触れた指 なぞる その輪郭 (Dear my little monster)
まだ見えない 見えない瞳の中 (I can’t reach your heart)
触れた頬 少しほどけだ糸 (You are my little monster)

mada mienai mienai kokoro no soko
fureta yubi nazoru sono rin’kaku
mada mienai mienai hitomi no naka
fureta hoo sukoshi hodoketa ito

I can’t see, I can’t see the depths of your heart (I can’t reach your heart)
I touch your fingers, trace along the outlines (Dear my little monster)
I can’t see, I can’t see what’s within your eyes (I can’t reach your heart)
I touch your cheek, and our thread loosens a little (You are my little monster)

欲しがることは苦手 落ち着かない心を
あの日すれ違う君 答え合わせ
流れてく時の中 辿り着いた答えは
今日も机の奥にしまいこんだ

hoshigaru koto wa nigate ochitsukanai kokoro wo
ano hi surechigau kimi kotaeawase
nagareteku toki no naka tadoritsuita kotae wa
kyou mo tsukue no oku ni shimaikon’da

It’s hard for my heart to say what it wants, it can’t stay calm
That day we didn’t see eye to eye, comparing our answers
As time rushes on by, the answer I came to was…
Again I shove my heart deep into my desk

I wanna know this answer. I wanna know your answer
解きかけの数式は
I wanna know this answer. I wanna know your answer
ノートから消えていくの

tokikake no suushiki wa
note kara kieteiku no

I wanna know this answer. I wanna know your answer
The equation I had begun to solve
I wanna know this answer. I wanna know your answer
Disappears from my notes

まだ見えない 見えない心の底 (I can’t reach your heart)
触れた指 なぞる その輪郭 (Dear my little monster)
まだ見えない 見えない瞳の中 (I can’t reach your heart)
触れた頬 少しほどけだ糸 (You are my little monster)

mada mienai mienai kokoro no soko
fureta yubi nazoru sono rin’kaku
mada mienai mienai hitomi no naka
fureta hoo sukoshi hodoketa ito

I can’t see, I can’t see the depths of your heart (I can’t reach your heart)
I touch your fingers, trace along the outlines (Dear my little monster)
I can’t see, I can’t see what’s within your eyes (I can’t reach your heart)
I touch your cheek, and our thread loosens a little (You are my little monster)

まだ見えない 見えない心の底
まだ見えない 見えない瞳の中
知らなかった気持ちがここにあるの

mada mienai mienai kokoro no soko
mada mienai mienai hitomi no naka
shiranakatta kimochi ga koko ni aru no

I can’t see, I can’t see the depths of your heart
I can’t see, I can’t see what’s within your eyes
The feelings we never knew are right here

    • Marisa~Nya
    • November 5th, 2014

    Awwwww. I hope you’re handling that rejection well (>~<)/
    I actually did the "wait until the end of high-school" thing in my case last year, and…yeah, I did not feel good at all

    Wonderful subs as usual man.

  1. Hi Kafka, I have a song request I was hoping you can translate. Can you do “Silent Story” by 陽花 in the album
    Re:Clockwiser & A Narcissus? Been trying to find English lyrics for awhile but can’t and would greatly appreciate this.

  2. That was a really good one. I might use this as a little help for my Portuguese translation and upload it to my channel (I don’t dare to translate directly from Japanese again, I’m really bad with the verb conjugations.)
    About that, it was requested of me that I translated Flower Colors by 発熱巫女~ず. I’m having some problems with that song too, so that’s my request…
    From what I remember, you’ve translated some songs by 発熱巫女~ず before, and from the same album of the song Floral Colors, right?
    Anyway, I really like your work. Please consider my request. Cheers!

  1. January 16th, 2015

Leave a Reply

