A Prayer

Transcribed from the booklet, but I added in the extra choruses and pre-verse parts.

A Prayer
厄神様の通り道~Dark Road|東方風神録
Vocal: Ark Brown
Arrangement: Tim Vegas
Guitar: コンドルKING + Tim Vegas
Slap Bass: Maurits”禅”Cornelis
Lyrics: Laura April
Circle: 発熱巫女~ず
Album: DANCE with WOLVES
Event: C86

Stay close to my heart but just…
Can’t touch you
Can’t feel you
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just…
Stay close to my heart but just…
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just…

No I just don’t remember how long it has been
So I start counting over my worries and the nightmares
And I’ve become a walking misfortune before I know
All the good and all the bad
Everything is all in one place

Let me see the smile on your face
Never can look away
Let me be the one to save you
Every time you are wasted
Let me see the smile on your face
Never can look away
I know happiness just sparks
I will be looking for more the next thing I know

Stay close to my heart but just stay away from me
Can’t touch you
Can’t feel you
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just stay away from me
I see you
I avoid you
From a distance I know you are alright

Stay close to my heart but just stay away from me
Can’t touch you
Can’t feel you
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just stay away from me
I see you
I avoid you
From a distance I know you are safe and sound

You know, the key is forgiveness
And another is acceptance
If you keep that in mind
No one can ever hurt you
To me (you’re) already perfect
Already who you are
Just too bad you don’t realize
Everything goes to the right place

Let me lead you through the darkness
When you are al alone
Let me save you from the sadness
When you feel so wasted
Let me lead you through the darkness
When you are all alone
And when all the stars are gone
I want to light up the sky so you’ll find your way

Stay close to my heart but just stay away from me
Can’t touch you
Can’t feel you
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just stay away from me
I see you
I avoid you
From a distance I know you are alright

Stay close to my heart but just stay away from me
Can’t touch you
Can’t feel you
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just stay away from me
I see you
I avoid you
From a distance I know you are safe and sound

Safe and sound…
From a distance…

Oh baby
Through the darkness…

Stay close to my heart but just…
Stay close in silence but just…
Stay close to my heart but just…
 Just stay away from me
Stay close in silence but just…
 Stay away from me!

Stay close to my heart but just stay away from me
 Stay away from me!
Cannot touch you
Can’t feel you
Stay close in silence but just stay away from me
 Stay away from me
 I see you
From a distance I know you are alright

Stay close to my heart but just stay away from me
Can’t touch you
Can’t feel you
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just stay away from me
I see you
I avoid you
From a distance I know you are alright

Stay close to my heart but just stay away from me
Can’t touch you
Can’t feel you
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just stay away from me
I see you
I avoid you
From a distance I know you are safe and sound/alright

Stay close to my heart but just stay away from me
Can’t touch you
Can’t feel you
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just stay away from me
I see you
I avoid you
From a distance I know you are alright

Stay close to my heart but just stay away from me
Can’t touch you
Can’t feel you
But I’m always looking after you
Stay close in silence but just stay away from me
I see you
I avoid you
From a distance I know you are safe and sound

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

