it’s not you, it’s me

Rika (takakura shioto)

The first part is my transcription (no confidence in the last line of the 2nd stanza), and the second part is Veto’s Japanese translation of his own lyrics.

I wanted a “She’s in a Temper” arrangement, so I’m a bit biased, but I like it. The EP is available on bandcamp here: [link]

Oh and yes, this is the same Veto who I occasionally do transcriptions with.

it’s not you, it’s me
She’s in a Temper!!|東方封魔録
Vocal+Arrange+Lyrics:Veto
Circle: Find Your Way
Album: AIRHEART EP
Event: C85 (Digital Release)

Lately, I’ve been thinking about
How I’m just a sad and angry
Person who can’t think ahead far
Enough to not burn every bridge…

It’s hard to look you straight in the eyes
When I think about all the times
I got upset over the dumbest things
And then get knocked down and worse…

Afterwards, look back and see the mess I left
And then look forward to my guilt

Just like in the past
My anger boils up too fast
I can’t ever say what I want
Without hurting you;
I end up breaking too

Even though I know that
I can’t ever let it go
I’m just so stupid – I know it,
So why can’t I still
Leave behind these childish things?

Just like in the past
My anger boils up too fast
I can’t ever say what I want
Without hurting you;
I end up breaking too

Even though I know that
I can’t ever let it go
I’m just so stupid – I know it,
So why can’t I still
Leave behind these childish things?

最近「僕は悲しいすぐ怒る人」を考えてる
何回後先考えず関係毎を破滅する
何回私は非常識なことについて怒った
そしてまっすぐに君の目を見にくい
もう最低の人になっちゃった…

事後に後ろに向いて 自分の台無し
そして目の前に 自分の有罪

昔の繰り返し
怒気は煮え返る
言いたい放題ので君の感情を害しちゃった
僕も落ちた
その事分かってる
でも諦められない
「僕は馬鹿」 分かってるけど
どうして幼稚な想いを忘れ去られない?

昔の繰り返し
怒気は煮え返る
言いたい放題ので君の感情を害しちゃった
僕も落ちた
その事分かってる
でも諦められない
「僕は馬鹿」 分かってるけど
どうして幼稚な想いを忘れ去られない?

Rika (kuronekonero)

    • Joce
    • July 25th, 2014

    Hello~ can you please make a translation to Spring Shower by C-CLAYS?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

