Leaving For…

Side note, I believe the iTunes music database or the cddb database has the track listing wrong, and may list this track (the eighth track) as “By the Way”. Going by the lyrics booklet and the CD’s website and the CD case, this track is “Leaving For…”

Leaving For…
Vocal: Somally
Arrangement: YOUKI
Lyrics: 久遠ゆん
Circle: Mistery Circle
Album: So What?
Event: Reitaisai 10

寂しげに凍る窓辺に
詠いかけた

sabishige ni kooru madobe ni
utaikaketa

In my loneliness, to the frozen windowsill
I spoke these lyrics

あとどれくらいの
流星、見送ればいい

ato dorekurai no
ryuusei, miokureba ii

Just how many more
Shooting stars must I see off?

叶わない願いと
叶えたい願いは
似ているようで
相容れぬものと知った

kanawanai negai to
kanaetai negai wa
niteiru you de
aiirenu mono to shitta

The wishes I have that will not come true
The wishes I have I want to make come true
Only felt that they are similar
But now I know that they separate from each other

私が描いた
物語よりも
どうして夢は
優しく騙すの
笑って、そして消えた

watashi ga kaita
monogatari yori mo
doushite yume wa
yasashiku damasu no
waratte, soshite kieta

Why is it that dreams
More than the stories
That I wrote for myself
Are so gently deceiving?
Smiling, before fading away

悲しげに咲いた花弁に
語りかけた

kanashige ni saita hanabira ni
katarikaketa

In my sadness, to the blossomed flower petals
I spoke these words

まだ絶えられない
運命、飲み込めばいい

mada taerarenai
un’mei, nomikomeba ii

If this fate still won’t die away,
All I have left to do is accept it

逃げ出した両足
争った両腕
痛むようで
忘れていくものと知った

nigedashita ryouashi
aragatta ryouude
itamu you de
wasureteiku mono to shitta

My feet I spent running away
My arms I spent fighting
Only felt that they were in pain
But now I know that this is only something I will forget

貴方が選ぶ
結末はいつも
どうして夢を
優しく殺すの
黙って、そして消えた

anata ga erabu
ketsumatsu wa itsumo
doushite yume wo
yasashiku korosu no
damatte, soshite kieta

Why is it that the
Conclusions that
You always choose
Gently kill my dreams?
Silent, before fading away

答えて…
夢から醒めたら

kotaete…
yume kara sametara

Please tell me…
When you wake from your dream…

    • Meriole
    • July 6th, 2014

    Hello ! I have a request. Can you tanslate その乙女はマボロシだ by Otaku Elite Recordings. The album is 戦車を駆りて、■■は. You can make your time to translate.

    If you want the lyrics or the song tell me.
    And just a question where do you buy, in general, the doujins CDs?

    Thank you very much.

    • Anon
    • July 7th, 2014

    Um, may I request RD-Sounds’ 竹ノ花 from 薦? I think it hasn’t been translated yet… Thanks for your work!

    • Name
    • July 13th, 2014

    BTW… the Title… is By the way

    • Is it? I’m pretty sure “By the Way” is the previous track – a Romantic Children arrangement that’s in English?

    • Actually I totally remember this, that when I first loaded the CD the music database thing had them backwards – If you go by the lyrics booklet and by the fact that “By the Way” is a Romantic Children arrangement, the music database is wrong, and this is right.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

