Eccentricity

Camellia sure likes math and science. *applause*

The imagery is a little hard to wrap your head around at points, but I think that’s the… point?

Eccentricity
ネイティブフェイス|東方風神録
Vocal: タカナシトリコ
Arrange+Lyrics: Camellia
Circle: Alstroemeria Records
Album: Cloud 9
Event: 例大祭11

忘れた熱は いつの日か消えるのに
あの憧憬を 捨ててしまう

wasureta netsu wa itsu no hi ka kieru no ni
ano shoukei wo suteteshimau

While the fever I had forgotten will one day disappear
I throw away my longing aspirations

遠く 遠く 遠くゆけば
遠く 遠く 遠ざかれるなら
遠く 遠く …

tooku tooku tooku yukeba
tooku tooku toozakareru nara
tooku tooku …

If I go far, far, far away…
If I distance myself far, far away…
Far, far, far, far….

離れていく軌道の焦点 音も立てず消えてゆく温度を
嘘で飾って 引き寄せ合う 連星のように

hanareteiku kidou no shouten’ oto mo tatezu kieteyuku on’do wo
uso de kazatte hikiyoseau ren’sei no you ni

The focal points of our departures, the warmth vanishing without a sound,
We decorate with lies, drawing each other together like binary stars

振り向くことも 諦めてしまうのに
あの感情が 息をしている

furimuku koto mo akirameteshimau no ni
ano kan’jou ga iki wo shiteiru

While I grow tired of even looking back
My emotions are still breathing

遠く 遠く 遠くゆけば
遠く 遠く 遠ざかれるなら
遠く 遠く …

tooku tooku tooku yukeba
tooku tooku toozakareru nara
tooku tooku …

If I go far, far, far away…
If I distance myself far, far away…
Far, far, far, far….

重力圏離れれば 振り向くことももう無いと 想った
その日のまま 双曲線描いている

juuryokuken’ hanarereba furimuku koto mo mou nai to omotta
sono hi no mama soukyokusen’ egaiteiru

I hoped that if I broke from your gravity’s realm I wouldn’t have to look back
Running a hyperbolic curve, ever since that day

離れていく軌道の焦点 音も立てず消えてゆく温度を
嘘で飾って 引き寄せ合う 連星のように

hanareteiku kidou no shouten’ oto mo tatezu kieteyuku on’do wo
uso de kazatte hikiyoseau ren’sei no you ni

The focal points of our departures, warmth vanishing without a sound,
We decorate with lies, drawing each other together like binary stars

Yasaka Kanako, Moriya Suwako (asasui)

  1. hey Kafka, i’m something of an amateur video editor, and I was wondering if I could use this translation (as well as any of your previous or forthcoming ones) as a reference for a lyric video. of course, this goes without saying that you’ll be credited as the translator.

    i’ve done a few videos using Amen’s translations and I was hoping you would allow me to do the same.

    • That’d be perfectly fine ^^
      I’m pretty open about letting people use my translations as long as they don’t claim it as their own.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

