Red Catastrophe

Remilia Scarlet (kirero)

Without much fanfare, here is my 1000th post. Now to think that I spent an average of 2-3 hours on each of those 1000 posts. That sends a shiver down my spine….

Sponsored by: FantasyGensokyo

Note: Only the violet and bolded lyrics are sung in Kirin’s remix.

Red Catastrophe
紅楼~Eastern Dream…|東方紅魔郷
Vocal: F9
Arrange: Blue Twinkle (CC*=Style)
 Remix: Kirin
Lyric: M.I.O
Circle: Amateras Records
Album: Catastrophe Eve / Re:Imagination -Amateras Records Remixes Vol.1
Event: C80 / C82

許されない愛
ポケットに閉まったの
ごめんなさい…渡せないよ
赤に染まる手紙

yurusarenai ai
pocket ni shimatta no
gomen nasai… watasenai yo
aka ni someru tegami

This unforgivable love
I’ve locked away in my pocket
I’m sorry… I cannot give it away
This letter, stained red

許されない愛情
綴った紙切れにも
歴史はまだ浅いけれど
情が染み込んでる

yurusarenai aijou
tsudzutta kamigire ni mo
rekishi wa mada asai keredo
jou ga shimikon’deru

This unforgivable love
I wrote on scraps of paper
Is still young and shallow but
It is filled with my emotions

神は Ah…
いない Ah…

kami wa ah…
inai ah…

There is… ah….
No god… ah….

あの子を傷つけて
私を傷つけて
深愛だけ貪り求めるだけ

ano ko wo kizutsukete
watashi wo kizutsukete
shin’ai dake musaborimotomeru dake

I hurt her,
I hurt myself
Indulging myself in this deep love

やがて奪い合う気持ちは
冷めた悪を作り
彩りを増して紅に染める

yagate ubaiau kimochi wa
sameta aku wo tsukuri
irodori wo mashite kurenai ni someru

Finally emotions stealing each other
Create a chill evil
Their color saturating, dyed crimson

許されない愛の
歴史は黒ずんで
血さえ眩しいほど
汚れていたよ

yurusarenai ai no
rekishi wa kurozun’de
chi sae mabushii hodo
yogoreteita yo

This unforgivable love’s
History blackens
My blood as filth ridden
As it is brilliant

今日もあの子を傷つけて
私を傷つけて
深愛だけ貪り求めるだけ

kyou mo ano ko wo kizutsukete
watashi wo kizutsukete
shin’ai dake musaborimotomeru dake

Again today, I hurt her
Hurting myself
Indulging myself in this deep love

正統な悪意を

seitou na akui wo

As I affirm a proper

肯定し続ける…手紙

koutei shitsudzukeru… tegami

Malice, in this letter…


Remilia Scarlet (oshake)

    • ninryu
    • October 6th, 2013

    Congratulations on your 1000th post!

    • rdrgomes
    • October 6th, 2013

    Hello kafkafuura,
    I am still a beginner in Japanese. Just noticed though:
    Seitou na akui wo, right?
    And why is aijou and ai with the same translation? Or are they similar words? Thx!

    • Yep, fixed – thanks.
      I was originally was going to put different words, but it looked/sounded off. 愛 (ai) is love, 愛情 (aijou) is the emotion of love.

      I settled by just having the 情 (jou) at the end of the stanza subtly carry the meaning for both.

    • FantasyGensokyo
    • October 10th, 2013

    Grats on your 1000th and thanks for the translation!

  1. July 17th, 2014
    Trackback from : Red Catastrophe | K.SUDA
  2. July 17th, 2014

Leave a Reply

