Eternal Dream

Akyuu because… well it’s a staff roll theme and the world needs more Akyuu.

A very liberal translation this time in places. Don’t hate me.

Eternal Dream
Eternal Dream~幽玄の槭樹|東方永夜抄
Vocal: 坂上なち
Arrangement: Masayoshi Minoshima
Lyric: Haruka
Circle: Alstroemeria Records
Album: Pop|Culture
Event: C84

全ては君と 私の為に
終わりを告げてた私のこの手で
全ては今を 打ち消すために
終わらせたい無駄の時と無駄な恋を

subete wa kimi to watashi no tame ni
owari wo tsugeteta watashi no kono te de
subete wa ima wo uchikesu tame ni
owarasetai muda no toki to muda na koi wo

This is all for your sake and for mine
That I say we’re breaking up, we’re through
I want to shut out this state we’re in
I want to end it, this useless time, this useless love

言葉交わす時間さえ
気持ちは離れ 行くままで
君の声、私の声
響かない 届かない

kotoba kawasu jikan’ sae
kimochi wa hanare yuku mama de
kimi no koe, watashi no koe
hibikanai todokanai

Even when we’re talking
My mind just wanders off on its own
Your voice and mine
Do not resonate, they are not heard

出会った時を 思い出すの
優しかった 吹く風さえ
包み込んだ 想いさえも
今はただ思い出と ただの思い出だと

deatta toki wo omoidasu no
yasashikatta fuku kaze sae
tsutsumikonda omoi sae mo
ima wa tada omoide to tada no omoide da to

I remember the time when we first met
But even that gently blowing breeze,
Even all those emotions I embraced,
Are nothing but memories, nothing but memories.

全てはきっと 私の為に
終わりを告げてた私の言葉で
私は今は あなたを見ない
終わらせるの過ぎる時を止める為に

subete wa kitto watashi no tame ni
owari wo tsugeteta watashi no kotoba de
watashi wa ima wa anata wo minai
owaraseru no sugiru toki wo tomeru tame ni

This is all probably for my sake
That I say we’re breaking up, we’re through
I even don’t look at you anymore
I’m going to end it, to stop time from passing me by

言葉交わす時間さえ
なにもないのに 離れない
伝えたい 私の声
「違う道 歩みたい」

kotoba kawasu jikan’ sae
nani mo nai no ni hanarenai
tsutaetai watashi no koe
“chigau michi ayumitai”

Even when we’re talking
I can’t stop thinking about
What I’ve been wanting to say
“I want to walk a different path from you.”

ただ時間が 過ぎていった
静かに今 君が言った
「君のことが まだ必要」
語り合う時の中 今何か歪んだ

tada jikan’ ga sugiteitta
shizuka ni ima kimi ga itta
“kimi no koto ga mada hitsuyou”
katariau toki no naka ima nanika yugan’da

Time just kept passing by,
When softly you said,
“I still need you.”
While we talked, something… twisted.

全ては君と 私の為に
終わりを告げてた私のこの手で
全ては今を 打ち消すために
終わらせたい無駄の時と無駄な恋を

subete wa kimi to watashi no tame ni
owari wo tsugeteta watashi no kono te de
subete wa ima wo uchikesu tame ni
owarasetai muda no toki to muda na koi wo

This is all for your sake and for mine
That I say we’re breaking up, we’re through
I want to shut out this state we’re in
I want to end it, this useless time, this useless love

  1. Beautiful, thank you for sharing this

    • Shimi-chan
    • August 25th, 2013

    thank you for translation! It’s funny I was going to break up with my bf, when POP CULTURE came out, I found this song and instantly fell in love with it. Even without knowing what was the meaning of words. Now reading this I can see that they reflect exactly what I felt! What a coincidence

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

