Extra Terrestrial Biological Entities

Requested by: Zephi

I’ve never actually watched Guilty Crown, but this song is pretty awesome. (Edit: I hear this song is unrelated to the anime, but it did say “Guilty Crown Image Song” where I got the lyrics from)

Note:
Uranus is pronounced Ouranos “ウーラノス” based on the ancient Greek form of the name. Uranus, by the way, is the ancient/primordial Greek god of the sky, grandfather of Zeus.

Extra Terrestrial Biological Entities
Guilty Crown Image Song
歌:EGOIST
作編曲・歌詞: ryo
Album: Extra Terrestrial Biological Entities

I’m beyond the farthest stars

and I have been looking for you

The light went down before my eyes

The light shone in the darkness

瓦礫の山を登る夢を見ていた
どこまでも どこまでも続いてる
七色スペクトラム
眠ってた僕の意識再び動き出す

gareki no yama wo noboru yume wo miteita
doko made mo doko made mo tsudzuiteru
nanairo spectrum
nemutteta boku no ishiki futatabi ugokidasu

I dreamt I was climbing a mountain of rubble
It went on and on forever infinitely,
A seven colored spectrum –
My sleeping consciousness wakes to move once again

ah あの日空が割れて僕は
逆さまになって落ちた
oh どこまででも行ける気がして
Light a fire
Light a fire
ah あまりにも美しくて
感覚がdriveしてく
oh 手が届きそう 真実に
Light a fire
Light a fire
Flame in my heart

ah ano hi sora ga warete boku wa
sakasama ni natte ochita
oh doko made demo ikeru ki ga shite
light a fire
light a fire
ah amari ni mo utsukushikute
kan’kaku ga drive shiteku
oh te ga todokisou shin’jitsu ni
light a fire
light a fire
flame in my heart

Ah, That day the sky split and I
Fell upwards upside down
Oh, I felt as if I could go anywhere
Light a fire
Light a fire
Ah, Everything was so beautiful
I was driven by sensation
Oh, I felt I could reach the truth…
Light a fire
Light a fire
Flame in my heart

僕の心は粉々にされたみたい
嘘と愛とで世界は溢れているんだ

boku no kokoro wa konagona ni sareta mitai
uso to ai to de sekai wa afureteirun’da

It was as if my heart was smashed to pieces
The world was so overflowing with lies and love

気が付いたら僕はそこで倒れてて
きらきら光る破片 爆発音
浮遊してスローモーション
鳴り響く雷電
そう 今君は目覚める

ki ga tsuitara boku wa soko de taoretete
kirakira hikaru hahen’ bakuhatsuon’
fuyuu shite slow motion
narihibiku lightning
sou ima kimi wa mezameru

When I came to, I had collapsed – there amid
Shimmering fragments, roaring explosions
Suspended, drifting in slow motion
Thunder and lightning resounding
For now you awaken

ah その右目 泣いているの?
君はまるで僕みたいだ
oh ずっと待ってた この場所で
Light a fire
Light a fire
ah あまりにも美しくて
感覚がdriveしてく
oh 手が届きそう 真実に
Light a fire
Light a fire
Flame in my heart

ah sono migime naiteiru no?
kimi wa maru de boku mitai da
oh zutto matteta kono basho de
light a fire
light a fire
ah amari ni mo utsukushikute
kan’kaku ga drive shiteku
oh te ga todokisou shin’jitsu ni
light a fire
light a fire
flame in my heart

Ah, Is your right eye crying?
You are just like me
Oh, I’ve been waiting here forever…
Light a fire
Light a fire
Ah, Everything was so beautiful
I was driven by sensation
Oh, I felt I could reach the truth…
Light a fire
Light a fire
Flame in my heart

震える空気 鼓膜が揺れて
あの道で Standing
君と並んで
そしたらFlashing Light 弾けて
気が付いたら君がいなくて
震える空気 鼓膜が揺れて
あの道で Standing
君と並んで
そしたらFlashing Light 弾けて
気が付いたら君がいなくて

furueru kuuki komaku ga yurete
ano michi de standing
kimi to naran’de
soshitara flashing light hajikete
ki ga tsuitara kimi ga inakute
furueru kuuki komaku ga yurete
ano michi de standing
kimi to naran’de
soshitara flashing light hajikete
ki ga tsuitara kimi ga inakute

My eardrums vibrate in the trembling air
As I’m standing on that road
Right next to you
Then a flashing light burst forth
When I came to, you were gone…
My eardrums vibrate in the trembling air
As I’m standing on that road
Right next to you
Then a flashing light burst forth
When I came to, you were gone…

ah あの日空になった僕は
天王星にだってなって見せた
oh どこへだって連れてくから
Light a fire
Light a fire
Flame in my heart

ah ano hi sora ni natta boku wa
Ouranos ni datte natte miseta
oh doko e datte tsureteku kara
light a fire
light a fire
flame in my heart

Ah, after that day I became the sky
I showed you I would embody even Uranus
Oh, I’ll take you wherever you may go, so
Light a fire
Light a fire
Flame in my heart

  1. Hey. I hope that this isn’t asking too much and the request I’m thinking about is not touhou related in particular but I was wondering would you translate the few character songs for szs and songs on the album and it’s fine you decide not to undertake it I have no problem with that! Despite these being out for a while and that it’s done and dusted now. Even if they don’t have 100percent relevance to szs at all or are just inspired, I think it would be nice to know the lyrics. Some of these songs would be nice but it’s asking too much for them all but we’ll see what happens.
    Kakurenbo Ka Onigokko Yo:
    Mushinronsha ga Seiya ni
    Sayonara! Zetsubou Sensei
    Wata ippai no ai wo! Zetsubou Shoujotachi han

    Zan Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei Character Song Album Kayou Taizen Shuu 2:
    Hoshi no Kinka Yama
    Kiritorisen
    Haikaburi no Shoujo

    Even just two from each album but of course you’re doing this all in your free time, I can’t express my gratitude enough.

    • Zephi
    • March 25th, 2013

    Thank u so much :’3

    • Kereghan
    • March 28th, 2013

    Hello,
    first of all thank you for all of your translations.
    As I recently found out, you are the one who translated as many as three songs from the album “From The Bottom Of The Heart” by CROW’S CLAW and I wonder if you would be so kind to translate the last one not yet translated song named Heartcage (Impulsive Fly is already translated).

    Here is link to transcript from Touhou wiki: http://en.touhouwiki.net/wiki/Lyrics:_Heartcage
    And here is the link to the song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSOZTmdCVM0
    but I’m sure that you already know this song.

    As of me I’m big fan of CROW’S CLAW and I would really appreciate your translation of Heartcage(which is btw my favourite from this album).

  2. Hello again! I have found another song for you to translate, if you want. Thankfully this time, I have the lyrics this time!
    Thanks!

    http://vovovov26.blog.fc2.com/blog-entry-1249.html

    Thank you again for doing Cry!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

