AO~いつだってすぐ側に~ // Itsudatte Sugu Soba ni

Aoki Lapis (lia-sama)

I haven’t touched Vocaloid songs in forever, and this is my first of the Vocaloid-3 group… but it’s EastNewSound, so. (For those who haven’t met me, I end approximately 30% of my sentences with “so”, which is incredibly ungrammatical, but I guess I just want to leave it up to the listener to guess what I’m thinking.)

I believe any part of the dialogue can easily be imagined as the “I” or the “You”.

(You’re allowed to tell me to get my act together if I don’t translate for this long again ^^;)

A little belated, but: THANK YOU FOR 750K VIEWS!!!!!!!! – Time to man up and get my 1000th post out, or else I won’t feel like I deserve 1 million views (if that ever happens).

AO~いつだってすぐ側に~
 Itsudatte Sugu Soba ni
 Always By Your Side
Vocals: Vocaloid3 i-style Project AOKI LAPIS
Composition: きりん Lyrics: 海兎
Circle: EastNewSound NicoNico ID: sm17402177

いつか聞かせてくれたおはなしの続きを
もっと知りたくなって 旅をしてゆく

itsuka kikasetekureta ohanashi no tsudzuki wo
motto shiritaku natte tabi wo shiteyuku

I wanted to know more of your story, the one you once
Let me listen to, so now I’m off on a journey…

いつもすぐ側にある 当たり前は何処かで
絵空事みたいだと一人泣いてた

itsumo sugu soba ni aru atarimae wa dokoka de
esoragoto mitai da to hitori naiteta

“Whatever happened to everything I was so used to having right next to me?
“Where did it go? Was it all a dream?” alone, I cried.

「不安だらけ、分からないの、右も左も…」

“fuan darake, wakaranai no, migi mo hidari mo…”

“I’ve become so insecure, I can hardly tell left from right…”

上手く出来ないことも君は君でいいと伝えたい
何も知らずに笑い合えたならすれ違ってゆく
今はまだ知らなくて

umaku dekinai koto mo kimi wa kimi de ii to tsutaetai
nani mo shirazu ni waraiaeta nara surechigatteyuku
ima wa mada shiranakute

I want to tell you your faults are just another part of you, you’re okay just the way you are.
Though we once laughed together, without knowing each other, we just pass each other by.
Even now, there is so much I do not know.

想(こえ)を聞かせて欲しい その手ほら伸ばして教えてよ
言葉を辿るお話の続き 二人で歌えば
始まるよ すぐ側で

koe wo kikasetehoshii sono te hora nobashite oshiete yo
kotoba wo tadoru ohanashi no tsudzuki futari de utaeba
hajimaru yo sugu soba de

I want to hear your true voice, your emotions… Reach out with your hands and tell me…
If we can only sing together, tracing our words the next part of our story
Will start here, right beside us.

綺麗な空の色をずっと眺めていた
飛べない願い事を風に乗せたら

kirei na sora no iro wo zutto nagameteita
tobenai negaigoto wo kaze ni nosetara

I’ve always stared at the beautiful colors of the sky…
Though my wishes cannot take flight, if I set them on the wind…

ほんの少し悩んで 目を閉じ歌い出した
泣いて笑った夢を君の隣で

hon’no sukoshi nayan’de me wo toji utaudashita
naite waratta yume wo kimi no tonari de

Faltering a little, I closed my eyes and began to sing
Of the dreams where we laughed and we cried, by your side

「足りてないの、私の中、少しの勇気」

“taritenai no, watashi no naka, sukoshi no yuuki”

“Though I have some courage, it is not enough.”

蒼い空流れてく 聞こえてきた想(こえ)は小さくて
分からなくても君を知りたくて もっと聞かせてと
いつだってすぐ側で

aoi sora nagareteku kikoetekita koe wa chiisakute
wakaranakutemo kimi wo shiritakute motto kikasete to
itsudatte sugu soba ni

Across the flowing blue sky I hear a faint voice
Though too faint to understand, I ask you to tell me more
Always by your side

「不安だらけだよ。未来なんて見えやしなくて…でも、それでも」

“fuan darake yo, mirai nan’te mieyashinakute … demo, sore demo”

“I don’t know what I’ll do, I have no idea what the future brings… but… still…”

上手く出来ないことも君は君でいいと伝えたい
何も知らずに笑い合えたならすれ違ってゆく 今はまだ…

umaku dekinai koto mo kimi wa kimi de ii to tsutaetai
nani mo shirazu ni waraiaeta nara surechigatteyuku ima wa mada…

I want to tell you your faults are just another part of you, you’re okay just the way you are.
Though we once laughed together, without knowing each other, we just pass each other by. Even now…

分からなくても君を知りたくて もっと聞かせてといつだって
言葉を辿るお話の続き 二人で歌えば始まるよ 今此処で

wakaranakutemo kimi wo shiritakute motto kikasete to itsudatte
kotoba wo tadoru ohanashi no tsudzuki futari de utaeba hajimaru you ima koko de

Though too faint to understand, I ask you to tell me more, always…
If we can only sing together, tracing our words the next part of our story, will start… right here.

Aoki Lapis (chu (cryla))

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

