Hoshi no Yurikago // [English Version]

This is not a translation, but the English version of a song of the same name. The Japanese version (with my English translation) can be found [here].

Isn’t language such a strange and mysterious thing? The emotion conveyed in both songs is one and the same, even though the lyrics are distinctly different (even after correcting for some errors that you’ll notice in the English here).

Notes:
Added lyrics that were missing from the booklet by ear (and corrected some stuff that was misprinted)

“give me the cradle again” sounds a little odd, but I maybe that’s all it is.

I wish all the “the another”s would be either “another” or “the other” T^T

Hoshi no Yurikago
 Star Cradle
Vocal: 絃鳥/itori
Arrangement, Lyrics: 隣人/Linjin
Circle: Zytokine (Cytokine)
Album: gold*
Event: C82

where did it go?
I’m still looking for
please rock again
my sweet cradle in another way

ray of light
I’m still waiting for
please break again
my sweet cradle I lost

Today’s the day I lost my mind…
 No way today’s a good and fine day…
forever mine
Today’s the day I lost my mind…
 No way today’s a good and fine day…
It was still like a dream

I was crossing to the another side of your starlight
It was a cradle
I was crossing to the another side of your starlight
Please tell me, where did you go?

I know I can’t be your starlight

so I cannot find you, hey…
please show me the way to your love

I know I can’t be your starlight
so I can find nothing, yeah
give me the cradle again

I have been to the end of the world
I couldn’t find my sweet cradle in another way

day and night
I’m still singing for
please break again
my sweet cradle you lost

Today’s the day I lost my mind…
 No way today’s a good and fine day…
remember the pain
Today’s the day I lost my mind…
 No way today’s a good and fine day…
It was still like your smile

I was crossing to another side of your starlight
It was the cradle
I was crossing to the another side of your starlight
Please tell me, where did you go?

I know I can’t be your starlight

so I cannot find you, hey…
please show me one way to your love

I know I can’t be your starlight
so I can find nothing, yeah
give me the cradle again

I was crossing to another side of your starlight
It was the cradle
I was crossing to the another side of your starlight
Please tell me, where did you go?

I know I can’t be your starlight

so I cannot find you, hey…
please show me the way to your love

I know I can’t be your starlight
so I can find nothing, yeah
give me the cradle again

    • Empty Name
    • August 14th, 2012

    Some lyrics arn’t in the booklet, do you know what she’s saying ? :|

  1. The lyrics for Scarlet Chain were completely left out of the booklet I think; the page for the album info has an additional link for the lyrics: http://zytokine-web.com/CKgs/03.Scarlet_Chain_lyric.jpg

    • I think it’s crazy how often they do that. Thanks a lot for the link!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

