Star Light Magic

I’m a t+pazolite fan. *nods*

Star Light Magic
メイガスナイト|妖精大戦争
Vocal: 坂上なち
Arrangement, Lyrics: t+pazolite
Circle: Alice’s Emotion
Album: FORLANE|SANA
Event: Reitaisai 9

Don’t Stop! Let you see at once. Star Light Magic!
Look at me! it may be unforgettable.
Right now! Never show again forever.
Ready? I’m ready to do it with you

Don’t Stop! Let you see at once. Star Light Magic!
Look at me! it may be unforgettable.
Right now! Never show again forever.
Ready? I’m ready to do it with you

くらいくらい闇の中で 今日も始まるオトギ
黒白様々混ざる色が ひかり私を照らす
どこでこっそりと見てるの? 怖くなんかはないさ
失敗のない成功なんて何も面白くないの

kuraikurai yami no naka de kyou mo hajimaru otogi
kuroshirosamazama mazaru iroga hikari watashi wo terasu
dokode kossori to miteru no? kowaku nan’ka wa nai sa
shippai no nai seikou nan’te nani mo omoshiroku nai no

In the depths of darkness, tonight another fairy tale begins
Black and white and all sorts of mixed colors shine down on me
Where are you, stealing glances at me? There’s no reason to be afraid
After all, there’s nothing more boring than success without failure!

(one, two, three, four. Take it easy.
un, due, trois, quatre. Ainsi soit il.)
混ぜて変わってつられて溶けて消えて惑わされて
見えてなくして迷って見つけて象った

mazete kawatte tsurarete tokete kiete madowasarete
miete nakushite mayotte mitsukete katadotta

First mix it, change, drawn in, melt, disappear, led along
See it, lose it, lose yourself, find it, then with its form,

光のように輝く力を放つ
夜闇を切り裂くように溢れ出してく

hikari no you ni kagayaku chikara wo hanatsu
yoyami wo kirisaku you ni afuredashiteku

Release a power shining like light
Overflowing, piercing through the night’s darkness!

まだまだ夜は終わらない コウモリも寝静まる
凛とした静寂の中で 止めどなく熱が滾る
まだ来ぬ朝焼け目覚まし 色まるでスプラッタ
その瞬間魅せる一閃を 見てみたくはないのかと

madamada yoru wa owaranai koumori mo neshizumaru
rin’ to shita seijaku no naka de tomedonaku netsu ga tagiru
mada konu asayake mezamashi iro maru de splatter
sono shun’kan’ miseru issen’ wo mitemitaku wa nai no ka to

The night’s not over yet! Though even the bats have gone to sleep
In the middle of this crisp silence an unstoppable fever seethes
When the sunrise still yet to come awakens, with its color like splatter
Don’t you want to see once, that instantaneous entrancing flash?

(one, two, three, four. Take it easy.
un, due, trois, quatre. Ainsi soit il.)
待って耐えて永らえて揺れて悩んで絡まって
逃げて捕まえて曲げてそして出来上がった

matte taete nagaraete yurete nayan’de karamatte
nigete tsukamaete magete soshite dekiagatta

Wait, endure, survive, sway, worry, entangled
Flee, grasp, twist, and then it’s all done!

太陽にも負けない煌き燃ゆる
夜影を照らし出して突き抜けてゆく

taiyou ni mo makenai kirameki moyuru
yokage wo terashidashite tsukinuketeyuku

A shining blaze no less than the sun
Shines over the shadows piercing through the night!

Like a shootin’ star I wish I made it.
I can do it like a shinin’ star.
Like a shootin’ star I wish I made it.
I can do it like a shinin’ star.

Don’t Stop! Let you see at once. Star Light Magic!
Look at me! it may be unforgettable.
Right now! Never show again forever.
Ready? I’m ready to do it with you.

    • Meriole
    • July 24th, 2012

    Kafka ! I can believe an another album of Renko and Mery come out in comicket 82 (fall) !

    For the trad, I don’t think you translated this one. I really love all song of Marisa because in general there speak of stars, light, love and girls…

    What I want to say with this character songs are simple to understand even if in japanese because the picture of character is reflected.

    And , I don’t no if you go in holiday recently, so happy holiday !

  1. Having tasted how difficult it can be to preserve the nuances when translating Japanese to English, I’m constantly amazed by your deft phrasing and lovely word flow, as always! I can spend hours on a single line and still end up with a translation that’s lacking in some indescribable way. T_T

    Also, I know you’re no longer taking requests in a structured way, but just in case it catches your fancy, I would like to throw Corpse Dance (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7YFiT3FXs38) out there, by 森羅万象 in their Reitaisai 9 album あの日の夢のアリス. Would love to set lyrics to this Toxic Flowering Night.. But of course, no obligations!

    In any case, all the best in your endeavours! (´▽`)/

    • I found the lyrics booklet, but it’s missing the one page with that song D:

      I got really interested after looking at the album art (because it’s done by Keeggy) D:

      • Dang, looks like we have the same scans.. I’ll keep looking! XD

    • DarkFireBlade25
    • July 24th, 2012

    I don’t suppose you do video translations do you? It’s really quick and I have the script with google translated english (imbedded in video).

    Here is the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5fp74L0lTLk

    • It’s all really just sound bits from video games put together – the English translation really sort of goes weird and overboard, but it’s nothing serious enough that I think it really needs a translation ^^;

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

