Old River

So Riverside is awesome. I’d only been exposed to a handful of their tracks before now, but after hearing the crossfade for metamorphoXIs, I just had to jump on it – expect me to translate the entire CD.

Still in a rush!

Notes:
Not a translation.

Old River
死霊の夜桜|東方神霊廟
Vocal: 松本瑳羅
Arrange & Lyrics: すのうまん
Bass: 町田陸
Circle: Riverside
Album: metamorphoXIs
Event: Reitaisai 9

When never has the start
So falling black mad sun
Will other screaming loud
As shadows all I saw

Another time has gone
Con you feel weight of voice
Not away I knew soul
Goddamn oh Yeah!

Distance
Hero

Blind matter kind of sea
Pull me down own mistake
No behind say that hope
Crucified history

Somehow another day
Still in your mind wherever
Forgive misunderstand
I miss you more and more

Sometimes I close my eyes
Carry on I will be there
Onward remember you
I hearing more hearing

Can’t you see getting back
As silence too often
Once again so afraid
Close remain what’s to gain

I’m dizzy before me
Opening raise my soul
Don’t never forgotten
Fuck off oh Yeah!

Ashes
Protest

The feeling extension
Impulse unspoken
In the depth opened wide
I wanna speed of light

Somehow another day
Still in your mind wherever
Forgive misunderstand
I miss you more and more

Sometimes I close my eyes
Carry on I will be there
Onward remember you
I hearing more hearing

Somehow another day
Still in your mind wherever
Forgive misunderstand
I miss you more and more

Sometimes I close my eyes
Carry on I will be there
Onward remember you
I hearing more hearing

    • Eomer
    • June 16th, 2012

    It’s definitely a great song… and 松本瑳羅 has an amazing voice… but whenever I try to understand what the song is about… it’s almost like they had written the lyrics and asked uncle Google to translate them… “I hearing more hearing”… Still… thanks for your work… and for pink font… it’s awesome.

    • Hahaha.. yeah – I kind of find a certain charm to Engrish lyrics – and really, some English songs are just as far fetched or more! (I like playing with the font colors :3)

    • induviate
    • July 5th, 2012

    Anyone realize that this is a parody song?

    • Awesome! What’s it a parody of?

        • induviate
        • July 6th, 2012

        It’s a near exact copy of Tell me Baby by the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

