GHOST LASSIE

I hope this’ll help you forgive me for my recent neglect.

Honestly. All I can say is. Sorry it took so long guys. Normally I’d have this whole album translated by now. www.

GHOST LASSIE
門前の妖怪小娘|東方神霊廟
Vo: mican*
Ar: Masayoshi Minoshima
Ly: Haruka
Cr: Alstroemeria Records
Al: Abandoned Dancehall
Ev: Reitaisai 9

響く音は静かに 君に返し続ける
今は何も見えない 今は誰も見えない
声が響き渡って 私は今目覚めた
私を呼んだならば 君はそこにいてよね

hibiku oto wa shizuka ni kimi ni kaeshitsudzukeru
ima wa nani mo mienai ima wa dare mo mienai
koe ga hibikiwatatte watashi wa ima mezameta
watashi wo yon’da naraba kimi wa soko ni ite yo ne

I quietly send each reverberation right back to you.
Right now, you see nothing. You don’t see anyone.
But as your voices carries over me, I wake.
Now that you’ve called me, you’ll stay won’t you?

振り向く君は私見えず 前を見えても私はいなくて
また振り返る君のそばに 私は君のすぐそばにいる
振り向いた時、ただ音だけ 聞こえるだけど私はここに
あなたの記憶残り続け 振り向くのなら君の目の前
今は声も優しく 君に答え続ける
今は何も見えない 今はなにも見せない
声が聞こえたのなら 私もうそこにいる
逃げることだけならば 君は逃げてもいいの

furimuku kimi wa watashi miezu mae wo mietemo watashi wa inakute
mata furikaeru kimi no soba ni watashi wa kimi no sugu soba ni iru
furimuita toki, tada oto dake kikoeru dakedo watashi wa koko ni
anata no kioku nokoritsudzuke furimuku no nara kimi no me no mae
ima wa koe mo yasashiku kimi ni kotae tsudzukeru
ima wa nani mo mienai ima wa nani mo misenai
koe ga kikoeta no nara watashi mou soko ni iru
nigeru koto dake naraba kimi wa nigetemo ii no

When you turn around you don’t see me, even when you look straight ahead, I’m not there.
You turn around again. I’m right here, right here beside you.
When you turned around just now, there was only a sound for you, but I’m right here.
There I stay, left behind in your memories. If you’d just turn around, I’m right in front of you.
Now, with a gentle voice, I continue to answer you.
Right now, you can’t see anything, and I won’t show you anything.
If you heard that voice, it means, I’m already right next to you.
If it’s just running away, then go ahead and run…

振り向く君は私見えず 前を見えても私はいなくて
また振り返る君のそばに 私は君のすぐそばにいる
音が聞こえるただ音だけ 音が消えればもうわかるよね
そのすべてほら私のもの その瞳もう私を映す

furimuku kimi wa watashi miezu mae wo mietemo watashi wa inakute
mata furikaeru kimi no soba ni watashi wa kimi no sugu soba ni iru
oto ga kikoeru tada oto dake oto ga kiereba mou wakaru yo ne
sono subete hora watashi no mono sono hitomi mou watashi wo utsusu

When you turn around you don’t see me, even when you look straight ahead, I’m not there.
You turn around again. I’m right here, right here beside you.
Listen to the sound, just a noise. Once it’s disappeared, you should know.
That all of this is me, and in your eyes I’ll be there…


  1. Aww, and here I was in the middle of listening to Pizuya’s Cell’s album, and now I have to go and listen to Ghost Lassie again. Lol.

    Thanks for the translation, as always. I thought this was definitely one of Minoshima’s best of late. Good luck with the rest of the album.

  2. Wow, I actually wasn’t expecting you to translate this so quickly! I guess I’ve learned to never underestimate you.

    Thank you for the translation!

    • Empty Name
    • May 28th, 2012

    The comic at the end of the post is so funny hahaha
    Also thanks for this fast translation !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

