I Wish

Requested by: GoldenArcher96, Abigail, and others.

The PV that goes along with this song was MinamitsuxNue, so I’m going to run with it.

So right now I’m typing on a 17 year old keyboard. Some things never break! It’s before they invented soft keys though so it’s a little loud D: – I’m thinking about trying to type on a keyboard in my lap instead of on my laptop keyboard to see if that helps my hands from aching like they have been lately.

Notes:
“It reminds me of your broad back…” ← Not my fault. The metaphor going on here is enough to give me a headache… I mean I really like what’s happening in the song, but the wording’s just a little… ^^;;;;;;;;

I Wish
平安のエイリアン|東方星蓮船
歌:陽子
編曲:NAGI☆ + Tim Vegas
歌詞:宇田敬子
サークル:発熱巫女〜ず
アルバム:A Story
イベント:例大祭7

“When I wish upon a star” (x2)

はるか遠い場所で
かすかに聞こえる声が
呼んでいるような気がして
じっと耳をすましてた

haruka tooi basho de
kasuka ni kikoeru koe ga
yon’deiru you na ki ga shite
jitto mimi wo sumashiteta

I thought I heard
A voice calling me
Off somewhere far away,
So I pause and listen…

あの手のぬくもりが
頭から離れなくて
そっと瞳を閉じてた

ano te no nukumori ga
atama kara hanarenakute
sotto me wo tojiteta

I cannot forget
The warmth of your hands;
I just close my eyes…

“When I wish upon a star… close to you”

“When I wish upon a star, I wish that I’d be close to you…”

夜の帳がおりる頃に
さぁ まばゆいほど光る世界で君を探そう

yoru no tobari ga oriru koro ni
saa mabayui hodo hikaru sekai de kimi wo sagasou

As the curtain of night falls,
I search for you in the bright and dazzling world above.

追いかけても こぼれそうな星空は果てしなくて
君の背中のように
問いかけても 答えのない星達に届くのかな
このゆらめき

oikaketemo koboresou na hoshizora wa hateshinakute
kimi no senaka no you ni
toikaketemo kotae no nai hoshitachi ni todoku no kana
kono yurameki

No matter how fast I chase, this overflowing starry sky is endless
It reminds me of your broad back…
No matter how many times I ask, do my trembling emotions even reach
These unanswering stars…?

君への想いを響かせて

kimi e no omoi wo hibikasete

Still, I let my feelings for you ring…

かけぬけてく時空を
やがてその日が来るまで
見守っていてほしいよ
いつか巡り会えるから

kakenuketeku toki wo
yagate sono hi ga kuru made
mimamotteite hoshii yo
itsuka meguriaeru kara

I want to keep watch
Over time as it races by
Until finally the day comes
When we find each other

たとえ形のない
姿に変わっていても
気づいてくれるかな?

tatoe katachi no nai
sugata ni kawatteitemo
kidzuitekureru ka na?

Would you realize it was me
Even if I had become
Something that had no form?

“When I wish upon a star… close to you”

“When I wish upon a star, I wish that I’d be close to you…”

深い闇に包まれる頃
ねぇ まばゆいほど光る世界で君を探そう

fukai yami ni tsutsumareru koro
nee mabayui hodo hikaru sekai de kimi wo sagasou

As deep darkness embraces me all around,
I search for you in the bright and dazzling world above.

追いかけても 越えられない 限りなく高い空へ
もっとスピード上げて
呼びかけても 答えのない 穏やかな淡い光
今この手に

oikaketemo koerarenai kagirinaku takai sora e
motto speed agete
yobikaketemo kotae no nai odayaka na awai hikari
ima kono te ni

No matter how fast I chase, I cannot overcome this endlessly distant sky
I keep going faster and faster…
No matter how many times I call out, the faint lights above do not answer.
But now, with one in reach…

君への願いを抱きしめて

kimi e no negai wo dakishimete

I embrace my wishes, thinking of you…

抱きしめてよ
どんな時も
そばにいてよ
飛んでゆくよ
たとえ遥か遠く 星の彼方でも

dakishimete yo
don’na toki mo
soba ni ite yo
ton’deyuku yo
tatoe haruka tooku hoshi no kanata demo

Embrace me…
Always…
Stay close to me…
I’ll fly,
Beyond these distant stars if I have to!

“君に手を伸ばした”

kimi ni te wo nobashita

“I reach my hand out to you…”

“When I wish upon a star… close to you”

“When I wish upon a star, I wish that I’d be close to you…”

煌めく夢が消える前に
さぁ まばゆいほど光る世界に君を映そう

kirameku yume ga kieru mae ni
saa mabayui hodo hikaru sekai ni kimi wo utsusou

Before this sparkling dream ends,
I picture you in the bright and dazzling world above.

追いかけても こぼれそうな星空は果てしなくて
君の背中のように
問いかけても 答えのない星達に届くのかな
この高なりを突き抜けて

oikaketemo koboresou na hoshizora wa hateshinakute
kimi no senaka no you ni
toikaketemo kotae no nai hoshitachi ni todoku no kana
kono takanari wo tsukinukete

No matter how fast I chase, this overflowing starry sky is endless
It reminds me of your broad back…
No matter how many times I ask, do I ever reach these unanswering stars?
I raise my voice, higher and higher…

追いかけても 越えられない 限りなく高い空へ
もっとスピード上げて
呼びかけても答えのない 穏やかな淡い光
今この手に

oikaketemo koerarenai kagirinaku takai sora e
motto speed agete
yobikaketemo kotae no nai odayaka na awai hikari
ima kono te ni

No matter how fast I chase, I cannot overcome this endlessly distant sky
I keep going faster and faster…
No matter how many times I call out, the faint lights above do not answer.
But now, with one in reach…

君への願いを抱きしめて
君への想いを受け止めて

kimi e no negai wo dakishimete
kimi e no omoi wo uketomete

I embrace my wishes, thinking of you…
Please, take these feelings of mine!

    • ninryu
    • February 25th, 2012

    The PV you mentioned isn’t on Youtube, can I have the Nico Nico link?

    • I honestly have no idea where it is – I just remembered it faintly when I was typing up the post >.>

    • It is on YT, you just were half-heartedly looking for it.

    • ninryu
    • February 26th, 2012

    Oh. ^_^; Thank you.

    • GoldenArcher96
    • February 27th, 2012

    Yay, glad to see a translation of this finally up. Thanks! =)
    Also, “the starry sky reminds me of your back” is the best metaphor ever.

    • thacth
    • March 25th, 2012

    I love this song. Btw can i req the lyric from felt album. Especialy the nagi one. Like snow sound or and other…

    • Snow Sound’s on my list – I’ll try to make note to get around to it soon :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

