SUPER HOPPING VAMPIRE

^Slightly unsettling Yoshika for the win.

Requested by: Chou

My favorite Rigid Paradise song will always be MIRROR, but this is pretty spiffy. I especially love lyricists that take advantage of Yoshika’s rotting brain.

You can either think of this as a dual narrator, or dual personality narrator. Whatever tickles your fancy. I’m picking Yoshika’s twisted nightmare, but especially the last few lines work very well with the idea that Yoshika keeps on waking up because someone abandoned in the crypt is screaming, which could be “causing the nightmare”. However, the whole “don’t be fooled” part makes me just think more that it’s just Yoshika, and her rotting brain :3.

Notes:
“I throw myself away” – a common phrase for leaping suicide, but also used to mean like “throwing yourself into your work” or “throwing yourself into a sprint”.

I just made a few fixes with romaji (ashita→asu) and stanza reordering (it was the booklet’s fault!) [2012/02/20]

SUPER HOPPING VAMPIRE
リジッドパラダイス|東方神霊廟
Vocal めらみぽっぷ
Arrange and Lyrics Pizuya
Circle Pizuya’s Cell
Album Merciless Lazuli Rose
Event C81

閉ざされた暗いお墓の
奥から絶望が響く
泣いてる暇なんてない
叫んでる暇なんてない
お願い置いて行かないで
怖くて壊れてしまいそう
息を潜めて逃げなきゃ
忍ぶ足下リトルヘッド

tozasareta kurai ohaka no
oku kara zetsubou ga hibiku
naiteru hima nan’te nai
saken’deru hima nan’te nai
onegai oiteikanaide
kowakute kowareteshimaisou
iki wo hisomete nigenakya
shinobu ashimoto little head

Locked away, deep inside this
Dark grave, despair resounds
I have no time to cry
I have no time to scream
Please don’t leave me here!
I’m so scared, I’m going to break!
I’ve got to be quiet, I’ve got to escape!
I feel little heads underneath my creeping feet…!

キャラメルの様にトロけて
恋い焦がれてる
マカロンに口づけ
甘い毒に犯されて
身を投げるわ
眠れない

caramel no you ni torokete
koikogareteru
macaroon ni kuchidzuke
amai doku ni okasarete
mi wo nageru wa
nemurenai

I’m so passionately burning with love
I’m melting like caramel
I bring a macaroon to my lips;
Assaulted by its sweet poison
I throw myself away
I can’t sleep!!!

砂糖漬けの死体達が
掴んでこの手を離さない
明ける事の無い夜に
明日は儚く飲み込まれ
時が止まったような夜
息を切らせながら走る
影みたく近くに居る
黄金色に見つめられて

satoudzuke no shitaitachi ga
tsukan’de kono te wo hanasanai
akeru koto no nai yoru ni
asu wa hakanaku nomikomare
toki ga tomatta you na yoru
iki wo kirasenagara hashiru
kage mitaku chikaku ni iru
koganeiro ni mitsumerarete

Corpses preserved in sugar
Grab me and won’t let go
Any tomorrow there might be
Is swallowed in an endless night
It’s as if time itself has stopped
Gasping for breath I run with all my might
Something close by like a shadow,
Something golden, is staring at me…

暗闇の裂け目から
溢れるお月様
絡み付くブラッディな
夢に惑わされないで
呪縛を噛み千切ってる

kurayami no sakeme kara
afureru otsukisama
karamitsuku bloody na
yume ni madowasarenaide
jubaku wo kamichigitteru

From a slit in the darkness
Comes an overflowing moon
Don’t be fooled by this
Stickily bloody dream
I’ll bite right through its curse!

悪夢に月が溶けて行く
蝕んで甘くとろける
今夜はきっと眠れない
不気味な声が響いてる
帰る世界が分からない
帰る扉も分からない
微かに呼ぶ声がする
裏切られたら壊れちゃう

akumu ni tsuki ga toketeyuku
mushiban’de amaku torokeru
kon’ya wa kitto nemurenai
bukimi na koe ga hibiiteru
kaeru sekai ga wakaranai
kaeru tobira mo wakaranai
kasuka ni yobu koe ga suru
uragiraretara kowarechau

The moon fades into this nightmare
Rotting and melting sweet
Tonight I’m sure I won’t sleep
I hear an eerie voice ringing
“I don’t know what work I can return to!”
“I don’t know where the gate is!”
I hear a faintly calling voice
“If you betray me, I’ll break!”

キャラメルの様にトロけて
恋い焦がれてる
暗闇の裂け目から
溢れるお月様
マカロンに口づけ
甘い毒 シビレルわ
絡み付くブラッディな
夢に惑わされないで
呪縛を噛み千切ってる

caramel no you ni torokete
koikogareteru
kurayami no sakeme kara
afureru otsukisama
macaroon ni kuchidzuke
amai doku shibireru wa
karamitsuku bloody na
yume ni madowasarenaide
jubaku wo kamichigitteru

I’m so passionately burning with love
I’m melting like caramel
From a slit in the darkness
Comes an overflowing moon
I bring a macaroon to my lips;
Its sweet poison makes me numb
Don’t be fooled by this
Stickily bloody dream
I’ll bite right through its curse!

  1. Can you translate “shut in a memories” by TAMUSIC? The album is hexagram

    • belisariayagami
    • February 20th, 2012

    Unsettling Yoshika is best Yoshika. ♥ Eerily I would’ve never expected to love her this much, but in the end, she’s one of my favorite characters from TD, and has one of the best themes of the OST.
    Thank you so much for translating this~ Great work as always, I was expecting a lot from it and I’m not disappointed at all. ♥

    (Oh, by the way, you inversed the last two stanza up there :3)

    • Bwah~ I should have caught that! In my defense, the lyrics booklet had it ordered wrong >.>

  2. Nice, definitely giving this album a download

    • ninryu
    • February 25th, 2012

    Sounds like a awesome horror game’s BGM.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

