ScarletNight

^Looks like Remilia’s been watching Madoka.

Sponsored by: Dobson

I really like translating Touhou songs (stuff like this is great :3), and I really need to get back to doing it more often, but I’m still trying to fit into my new lifestyle >.< That’s why most of the lyrics I’ve posted lately have been random stuff I’ve wanted to do or sponsored songs. I’ll be working hard to do more!

In other news, I’ve started translating Dantalian no Shoka, and I’m thinking about posting up (for a short amount of time) one of the fragment chapters (which are extremely short and extremely fairy-tale-like with ~50% with Rasiel, ~30% Huey without Dalian, ~20% Dalian without Huey). Just so I can get some opinions before I get started on the larger chapters. What I can do with writing styles in general is limited because I’m translating, not adapting, but I want to make sure I deliver it well (word choice comes more into play here).

Notes:
A torus is a shape like a doughnut.

Because of the title, and reds in Japanese v. reds in English aren’t exactly one to one, I’ve made everything that you might consider “crimson” scarlet.

It’s left rather ambiguous whether the song ends with Remilia killing the one who had come to face her or ends with Remilia defeated, showering in her own blood. It could really go either way, so however you’d like.

ScarletNight
亡き王女の為のセプテット
Vocal: ℃iel (Ciel)
Arrange: 琉姫アルナ
Strings Arrange: TAM
Violin: TAM
Lyrics: ℃iel (Ciel)
Circle: TAMUSIC
Album: 東方弦奏歌 -KATANA-
Event: C81

紅く色付く
艷めく果実
一、二、三、四と…
数えきれぬ程
口にすれども
渇きわ癒えず
満たされぬまま
ただ夜は更ける

akaku irodzuku
tsuyameku kajitu
hito, futa, mi, yo to…
kazoekirenu hodo
kuchi ni suredomo
kawaki wa iezu
mitasarenu mama
tada yoru wa fukeru

All of this scarlet,
Ripe and glossy fruit –
One, two, three, four…
There’s more than I can count.
But no matter how many I eat,
My thirst cannot be quenched.
The night only deepens,
My desires unfulfilled.

霧立ち込める
冥い館の中
ただ見上げてた
窓越しに輝く月
狂気が目に宿る
終わること無き
円環の檻に
嗚呼、囚われて
運命の歯車なんか
とうに壊した

kiri tachikomeru
kurai yakata no naka
tada miageteta
madogoshi ni kagayaku tsuki
kyouki ga me ni yadoru
owaru koto naki
en’kan’ no ori ni
aa, torawarete
un’mei no haguruma nan’ka
tou ni kowashita

Inside this dark mansion,
Mist rising all around it,
I looked up at the sky
At the moon shining beyond the window.
There was a madness in my eyes.
Ah, How I am trapped
Within this neverending
Torus of a cage,
Though I have long since
Crushed the wheels of fate!

穢れたこの生を
ただ癒すは
赤く紅い血の蜜

kegareta kono sei wo
tada iyasu wa
akaku akai chi no mitsu

The only thing that can heal
This defiled life
Is the sweet honey of scarlet blood.

時を重ねて
繰り返される
甘美な宴
胸を染める紅
喉潤せど
渇きは癒えず
満たされぬまま
ただ夜は更けて…

toki wo kasanete
kurikaesareru
kan’bi na utage
mune wo someru aka
nodo uruosedo
kawaki wa iezu
mitasarenu mama
tada yoru wa fukete…

Time and time again,
As this sweet banquet
Is repeated,
Even as I drink of the same scarlet
Staining my breast,
My thirst cannot be quenched.
The night only deepens,
My desires unfulfilled.

嗚呼、こんなに月も
紅いから
楽しい夜になりそうね

aa, kon’na ni tsuki mo
akai kara
tanoshii yoru ni narisou ne

Ah, with the moon
So scarlet,
It looks like it will be an enjoyable night.

時を重ねて
繰り返される
退屈な日々
壊すのは貴方?

toki wo kasanete
kurikaesareru
taikutsu na hibi
kowasu no wa anata?

Time and time again,
My days of boredom
Are repeated…
Will you be the one to end them?

紅く輝く
今宵の月が
導く人間よ
終焉告げる闇
血の雨が降り
渇きを癒し
満たされて行く
この甘美な夜、更けて…

akaku kagayaku
koyoi no tsuki ga
michibiku hito yo
owari tsugeru yami
chi no ame ga furi
kawaki wo iyashi
mitasareteyuku
kono kan’bi na yoru, fukete…

You, Human
Brought here by the shining
Scarlet moon tonight!
The darkness brings forth the end,
And a bloody rain pours.
My thirst is quenched
And my desires fulfilled.
As this sweet night, deepens.

    • ninryu
    • February 25th, 2012

    Can’t find it in Youtube, FUU.. Eventually I’ll have to use Nico instead.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

