whip*syrup

Now I consider myself a hardcore Renko fan, I like Merry, but not in that way… sort of thing. But RenkoxMerry is just one of those relationships that are meant to be. You can’t get in the way of it.

And songs like this get me to appreciate Merry a little bit more – though she’s a little silly for me sometimes. :3

If you don’t know who Renko and Merry are, just look to the right side-bar and read up. ^^

Notes:
I took a little liberty with the wording, but the meaning’s all there just the same. I thought about trying to put it in more “Merry-speak” but that would have just been weird. Let’s just all think of Merry-speak as an act. :p

I love the whole coffee thing, not only as a vehicle for the happiness Merry experiences with Renko, but a wonderful metaphor for their relationship altogether.

whip*syrup
衛星カフェテラス|大空魔術
歌:がお
編曲:Mano
歌詞:aoma
Circle: <echo>Project
Album: Mary had a little love
Event: C81

そばにいたいのは 不可思議で惹き込まれそうになるから
そばにいたいだけ 理由なんていくらでも見つかるから

soba ni itai no wa fukashigi de hikikomaresou ni naru kara
soba ni itai dake riyuu nan’te ikura demo mitsukara kara

Why do I always want to be with you? It’s strange, but I always feel like you’re drawing me in.
I just want to be with you. If I need a reason, I’ll find one later. I could come up with thousands.

羽根のようにふわふわと浮かぶクリームに
口をつけてそっとまどろむ

hane no you ni fuwafuwa to ukabu cream ni
kuchi wo tsukete sotto madoromu

I slowly bring the cream floating on the surface of my cup, soft like feathers
To my lips, losing myself in a daydream.

夢のようなひとときをあなたと過ごす幸せ
かけがえのない時間

yume no you na hitotoki wo anata to sugosu shiawase
kakegae no nai jikan’

The happiness I feel in these little dreamlike moments I spend with you…
I wouldn’t give up our time together for the world.

琥珀色の水面に浮かぶ白色のクリームと
ときめきの魔法が幸せを運んでくれてるの

kohakuiro no minamo ni ukabu shiroiro no cream to
tokimeki no mahou ga shiawase wo hakon’dekureteru no

This white whipped cream floating on top of this amber-colored drink
Together with a little magic, just brings me so much happiness.

そばにいたいとき 不機嫌で近づけないこともある
そばにいたいのに 悲しくて言い出せないわたしも
羽根のように吹き飛ばせたら素敵かもね

soba ni itai toki fukigen’ de chikadzukenai koto mo aru
soba ni itai no ni kanashikute iidasenai watashi mo
hane no you ni fukitobasetara suteki ka mo ne

I want to be with you, but sometimes I just can’t bring myself to be by your side.
I’ll be in a bad mood, sad, sullen, and unable to say to you what I really want.
If only I could just blow that side of me away, like a pile of feathers.

きみのわたしより鈍いとこ
そういうとこだけ大人なんだから
苦い気持ちを少しだけ舐めてみる

kimi no watashi yori nibui toko
sou iu toko dake otona nan’dakara
nigai kimochi wo sukoshi dake nametemiru

Sometimes you’re just so thick! Even more than me!
You know, that’s the only think grown up about you!
I take a little time to taste some of my bitter feelings.

砂糖入りの気持ちはあなたには甘すぎかしら?
でもね まだね わたしはあなたには届かない だから

satou-iri no kimochi wa anata ni wa amasugi kashira?
demo ne mada ne watashi wa anata ni wa todokanai dakara

Are my feelings for you, like the sugar in my drink, just too sweet for you?
But you know, even so I still haven’t gotten through to you.

きみが言うこと、すべて きみが望むこともすべて
大切にしまっておくから いつか……

kimi ga iu koto, subete kimi ga nozomu koto mo subete
taisetsu ni shimatteoku kara itsuka……

Everything you say, everything you wish for
I keep locked away precious within my heart, so one day…

今は身をゆだねてまどろむ
夢のようなひとときをあなたと過ごす幸せ
かけがえのない時間

ima wa mi wo yudanete madoromu
yume no you na hitotoki wo anata to sugosu shiawase
kakegae no nai jikan’

But for now, I just let myself daydream.
The happiness I feel in these little dreamlike moments I spend with you…
I wouldn’t give up our time together for the world.

琥珀色の水面に浮かぶ白色のクリームと
ときめきの魔法が幸せを運んでくれてるの

kohakuiro no minamo ni ukabu shiroiro no cream to
tokimeki no mahou ga shiawase wo hakon’dekureteru no

This white whipped cream floating on top of my amber-colored drink,
Together with a little magic, just brings me so much happiness.

    • Serativale
    • February 17th, 2012

    A hardcore Renko fan? That makes two of us. I agree with you, the more we love her, the more we want her to be with Merry. It’s almost self-conflicting. Anyways, I did a quick search on the song and listened to it. The song’s legit and the lyrics fit so well with the theme. Lovely.

    • Yeah, I love the entire album; (not the least because it’s all hifuu club ie, Renko and Merry). I wonder what genre you’d call it? :3

        • Serativale
        • March 3rd, 2012

        I can’t really describe the album in one genre.

        You have a song like “whip*syrup”, and then you have a song like “Chime”.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

