DESIREDRIVE / Dizziness

I’m impressed. This isn’t Engrish. This is English. (*All transcription no editing or TL*)

Desire Drive -and- Dizziness are in this post, so if you’re looking for Dizziness, jump down!

I’ll have to admit I’m addicted to Desire Drive. It’s spectacular.

More to come soon!!

DESIREDRIVE
デザイアドライブ|東方神霊廟
Vocal & Lyrics SOPHIA
Arrangement Pizuya
Circle Pizuya’s Cell
Album Merciless Lazuli Rose
Event C81

I’m looking through
The memories
And fading whispers
To find salvation
An explanation that will never come

I’m walking through
The reveries
A sweet caress
That left me standing here
As I see my own end drawing near

Where could you be now?
What do you see now?
Why did you let go of my hand?
Answer!
Where are you going?
What are you thinking?
Why did you leave me alone?

And now I…
Hold on to our promises
A paradise burned by the sun
As the snow falls on my face
I know that we are forever

I’m hiding inside
Lavender days
Echoing laugher
To find salvation
A destination that will never be

I’m looking up
The freezing moon
A pale whisper
As I lie under
The snow erasing our every trace

Where do I go now?
Are you happy now?
Why did you let go of my love?
Answer!
Where could you be now?
What do you see now?
Why did you let go of my hand?
Answer!
Where are you going?
What are you thinking?
Why did you leave me alone?

And now I…
Hold on to our promises
A paradise burned by the sun
As the snow falls on my face
I know that we are forever

I hold on to our promises
A paradise burned by the sun
As the snow falls on my face
I know that I am alone…

=====

Dizziness
妖怪裏参道|東方神霊廟
Vocal & Lyrics SOPHIA
Arrangement Pizuya’s Cell
Circle Pizuya’s Cell
Album Merciless Lazuli Rose
Event C81

As the wind caresses old memories
And the dark caresses your heart
As the ghost in your mind lies beside you
Watching you fall from grace

And in this garden
That no god or demon
Dares to…
And in this garden
That no god or demon
Dares to tread..!

Forget the tears of yesterday
Rise up and face the sun
Bitter truth awaits
At the end of the road
Beyond…
Forsake the pains of yesterday
Wake up and face the sun
Shining truth awaits
At the end of the road
Beyond!

As the future unfolds before your eyes
And reality screams in your face
Will you keep hiding your head in the sand
And leave this world without a trace?

And in this chaos
That no god or demon
Dares to…
And in this chaos
That no god or demon
Dares to tread..!

Fight back the tears of yesterday
Rise up and face yourself
Bitter truth awaits
At the end of the road
Beyond…
Forgive the pains of yesterday
Wake up and face yourself
Shining truth awaits
At the end of the road
Beyond!

And in this garden
That no god or demon
Dares to…
And in this garden
That no god or demon
Dares to…

What you see is a bad reflection
What you see is just an illusion
What you feel is a misplaced romance
All that you know is a lie

Forget the tears of yesterday
Rise up and face the sun
Bitter truth awaits
At the end of the road
Beyond…
Forgive the pains of yesterday
Wake up and face yourself
Shining truth awaits
At the end of the road
Beyond!

    • Zesan
    • January 9th, 2012

    Yeah dude, SOPHIA is a great vocalist. Desire Drive and Dizziness are her greatest works, But you should check out the rest of her stuff too! Infact, not only is she a good vocalist, she’s a fun person and easy to talk to as well.

    Dizziness is my favorite.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

