真っ黒な雪 // Makkuro na Yuki


I actually love this theme and it’s nice to see such a powerful arrangement of it.

Unrelated, but Katawa Shoujo (English Language Visual Novel)’s pretty great, you should check it out. I just finished Lilly :D [link]

I’ve been busy looking for jobs, but I don’t expect my posting to slow ^o^

Notes:
if you think the “multiplying I’s” is odd, just remember Parsee’s spellcards :3

“and it turns me into something else” – literally “(I/the multiplying I’s) became demons/oni, (I/the multiplying I’s) made (myself/me an) oni” – and even that is a little off the mark. It’s more “becoming an oni without volition, and then later by volition. Whether which subject is linked into each phrase it’s all the same “self”, so I went with a very vague cap over all of that ^^; The easiest way to think of it is, due to all of the emotions invoked by seeing herself/remembering herself, the experience “demonizes” her, and she would not do anything more but push herself more in that direction.

“-Everything-” Sorry having two everything’s so close together, but I thought it might work if you emphasised stress (for no reason really) on the second one. It’s more to preserve sentence structure than anything else.

真っ黒な雪
 Makkuro na Yuki
 Pitch Black Snow
渡る者の途絶えた橋|東方地霊殿
歌・歌詞:ランコ
編曲:コンプ
サークル:豚乙女
アルバム:怨言神楽謌
イベント:C81

失くした日、浮かぶ。集められない。
濁る夢、笑う遠い安らぎ。

nakushita hi, ukabu. atsumerarenai.
nigoru yume, warau tooi yasuragi.

The days I’d lost float before me. I cannot gather them together.
Those muddied dreams, far distant, when I once laughed happily.

「貴方」さえいれば…

“anata” sae ireba…

If only “you” were here…

ひとりきりでたたずむみじめなわたしにふる、
嘘色、真っ白、雪。
思い出さえ今では朽ち果て消えゆくのに、
闇に映る、影。

hitorikiri de tatazumu mijime na watashi ni furu,
usoiro, masshiro, yuki.
omoide sae ima de wa kuchihate kieyuku no ni,
yami ni utsuru, kage.

As I stand here all alone in my misery, what falls upon me
Is a pure white snow, its color a lie.
Though now even my memories have rotten, fading away,
They project as shadows in the darkness.

失くした陽、行方、未だ知れずに。
探すけど、憐れ、もう戻れない。

nakushita hi, yukue mada shirezu ni.
sagasu kedo, aware, mou modorenai.

I’ve lost the sun, and still know not where it is.
Though I search, pitifully, I’ll never be the same again.

増えてゆく「わたし」

fueteyuku “watashi”

…and I multiply…

妬ましくて、寂しくて、鬼になり鬼にした。
怨みはわたしに降る。
重く沈む白無垢は涙で赤く染まり、
此処に刻まれる。

netamashikute, sabishikute, oni ni nari oni ni shita.
urami wa watashi ni furu.
omoku shizumu shiromuku wa namida de akaku somari,
koko ni kizamareru.

Overwhelmed with jealousy and loneliness for myself, it turns me into something else.
Hatred rains over me.
The heavily sinking pure white is stained red with my tears
Leaving their mark here.

届けて欲しい、「貴方」に、わたしの愛全てを。
今にも壊れそうで。
雪はもはや真っ黒に、全てを包み込んで。
闇に溶けて、消える。
影は永久に、傍に。

todokete hoshii, “anata” ni, watashi no ai subete wo.
ima ni mo kowaresou de.
yuki wa mohaya makkuro ni, subete wo tsutsumikonde.
yami ni tokete, kieru.
kage wa towa ni, soba ni.

I still want all of my love to reach “you”.
Though even now I might break.
The snow has already become pitch black, swallowing everything.
-Everything- melts into darkness and disappears.
These shadows forever beside me.


    • Zesan
    • January 6th, 2012

    I love this one!

    • Primity
    • January 6th, 2012

    hey Kafka it’s me again! would you mind doing ALiCE’S EMOTiON’s “Blooming” for me? also, very impressive work on all of Killed Dancehall. based on your accomplishment, I suppose you’re just about in love with the album as much as I am o_o!

    • I’ll take a look and might do it anyway because it’s C81 :)

        • Primity
        • January 10th, 2012

        ah, well you’re allowed to take your time, I don’t mind waiting. it’s evident that your TL-queue is pretty full right now and you’ve been working hard at it, doing 3-4 songs a day or whatever. and besides, waiting in line this time around feels sort of appropriate after you prioritized my previous request of “stitch’step” anyways, lol. but yeah, as always, keep up the good work, and thanks again.

    • Primity
    • January 7th, 2012

    oops. noticed your TL request lockout date just now, lol. i’ll be sure to come back and ask again later, though. keep up the good work ^^!

  1. Hi! Thank you very much for the translations!

    I wanted to tell you that lately I’ve been uploading videos to youtube with some of your latest translations. I’ve been translating them into Spanish also. Here the links:

    * Lies and Lamentations: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HoH0W7pJAOM
    * Living: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5O44T0Da61k
    * Dark Road: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhPDh6KLy4g
    * Pitch Black Snow: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZo0cFMkmbI

    I hope you’re ok with this. I love your work and I would like to continue seeing your own translations of these so beautiful songs. Thank you very much!!

    • Anna
    • January 7th, 2012

    Hey I wnated to ask if you could translate this song? ^-^:
    [YT-Link]

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

