クライクライ // Kurai-Kurai

Requested by: AthenaGlory

My former roommate considers Liztora the Evanescence of the Touhou world. (Mainly because of Messiah)

I love songs like this, where not everything is completely clear, but that’s because emotion takes precedence over clarity.

Notes:
布瑠の言 (furu no koto) is a curse/spell used together with the Ten Heavenly Treasures so powerful it can be used to resurrect the dead.

I’m not sure what’s chanted at the beginning, I thought it might be the Furu no Koto, but I looked it up and that’s not what it is XD. Anyway, it’s not really audible, so I’ll leave it at that.

黄泉比良坂 (yomotsuhirasaka) is the road to the netherworld 黄泉 (yomi). It should “probably” be pronounced “yomi” in the song, but is pronounced yomotsu, which is a conjoining of an old possesive particle つ. 黄泉つ~ yomitsu->yomotsu (sound change). The meaning doesn’t really change, and grammatically you could say it sort of attaches to 坂, but anyway.

“And this parting is but one of a thousand and one nights” – This is very clever (at least I think), saying all at once that the tales (instead of telling, consuming in this case) are addictive, and that she comes several times to bask in the dark tragedies of the inhabitants of the netherworld. She is able to enjoy the tales without any real pain, as she didn’t experience them, but cries in a twisted sort of concern that she can’t truly feel – Tragedy Effect. There’s also the dual meaning that she is coming to them to help relieve them, and that they would beg for her return. – Um, the reference, if I didn’t clarify, was the thousand and one nights, in which a storyteller weaves a long tale (for a thousand and one nights) full of suspense for her ruler to keep herself from being executed.

クライクライ
 Kurai-Kurai
 Swallowing Darkness
厄神様の通り道~Dark Road|東方風神録
Vocal: lily-an
Arranged: kaztora
Lyric: azuki
Guitar: eba
Circle: Liz Triangle
Album: Memoire
Event: C80

この身体を纏う
今宵限りの布瑠の言も
まだ転がり落ちる
黄泉への長い坂を

kono karada wo matou
koyoi kagiri no furu no koto mo
mada korogari ochiru
yomotsu e no nagai saka wo

Embracing my body is
A sacred spell of resurrection lasting
Only tonight as I tumble ever down
The long slope toward the netherworld…

零れだす【運命すら くるくるり】
一頻り【泣いて 暗い喰らいて】
痛快な噺の 続きは明日

koboredasu (unmei sura kurukururi)
hitoshikiri (naite kurai kuraite)
tsuukai na hanashi no tsudzuki wa ashita

Overflowing – (even fate, turning round and round)
For a short moment – (I cry, swallowing darkness)
But this tale of painful ecstasy, continues tomorrow…

これは千夜一夜 袂を別つ
苦しみぬいた蜜の味
歪みきった気遣いに
涙流した一途な

kore wa senyaichiya tamoto wo wakatsu
kurushimi nuita mitsu no aji
yugamikitta kidzukai ni
namida nagashita ichizu na

And this parting is but one of a thousand and one nights
The flavor of honey with all the pain removed
That with twisted concern I
Cried with all my heart…

いのち【救い給え 乞い給え】
追いかける【後ろの正面】
誰なの?【波はひいて 満ち足りず】
逃げても【いずれ お傍に参ります】
痛切な喜劇の お帰りはアチラ

inochi (sukuitamae koitamae)
oikakeru (ushiro no shoumen)
dare nano? (nami wa hiite michitarizu)
nigetemo (izure osoba ni mairimasu)
tsuusetsu na kigeki no okaeri wa achira

Life (Save me! Beg me!)
I chase (Behind me, is.. w-)
Who are you? (The waves recede and do not fill)
Even if I run, (I’ll be beside you once more)
The way back to this drama of painful ecstasy is there..

人は有象無象 言葉の意味を
生かす為に殺してく
生まれて来た 甲斐も無く
運命の独楽 廻り出す

hito wa uzoumuzou kotoba no imi wo
ikasu tame ni koroshiteku
umaretekita kaimonaku
unmei no koma mawaridasu

Humanity is but a riff-raff-rabble that kill
To make live the meaning of their words
There is nothing worthwhile in their birth
As the spinning top of fate turns and turns…

「愛して欲しい」と言葉に出せず
「壊れて欲しい」と嘘をつく
川にうつる 空蝉の声
来た道すら忘れるくらい

“aishitehoshii” to kotoba ni dasezu
“kowaretehoshii” to uso wo tsuku
kawa ni utsuru utsusemi no koe
kita michi sura wasureru kurai kurai kurai kurai

Unable to say, “I want to love”
Instead I lie, “I want to be broken”
This river carries the voices of those from “reality”
And it’s enough to make me forget from whence I came…

悲しみぬいた 笑顔の先
救いはあるでしょう
そんな淡い夢ですら
叶うはずなく

kanashimi nuita egao no saki
sukui wa aru deshou
sonna awai yume desura
kanau hazu naku

Is there any salvation at the end
Of a smile freed of sorrow?
But there is no way, even such a faint dream
Could ever come true…

漫ろに放つ物語は 逆しまな真
首を傾ぐひな祭り ここで終幕

sozoro ni hanatsu monogatari wa sakashima na makoto
kubi wo kashigu hina matsuri koko de shuumaku

These distractedly spoken stories tell an inverted truth
And so the festival of the dolls to which you turn, now ends.

    • Fukkatsu
    • December 10th, 2011

    Ehh Evanescence kinda sucks. Try Within Temptation. ;3

    Awesome song btw, what else to be expected from the gothic version of Risu Toru? <3

    • Darkfireblade25
    • December 15th, 2011

    What the heck the silliness of the tune and the such weirdness of the lyrics is so… .dissonant! i don’t even know but it makes my eye twitch.

    also. I HAVE FOUND THE BOOKLET TO STORY (FELT). HOW DO I GET IT TO YOU???

    • You can either scan it and send it to kafka(-dot-)fuura(-at-)gmail(-dot-)com or upload it to mediafire and throw the link in a comment.

      Or if you feel confident enough to type it up for me :3

    • ‘Sup, a Noob
    • December 15th, 2011

    A requests, but finding lyrics might be a bit of a pain.

    • I have the lyrics :3
      and as much as I’m tempted to add you on the list – please check back in once I’ve got requests open again (probably sometime mid-late January)

      • ‘Sup, a Noob
      • December 17th, 2011

      You’ve already added me to the list lmao.

      Alternatively, you could pass me the link to the lyrics :>

      • ‘Sup, a Noob
      • December 17th, 2011

      Oh wait I saw wrongly you didn’t.

      But still, alternatively I could try having a go at the lyrics.

      • ‘Sup, a Noob
      • December 18th, 2011

      Thanks lots.

    • abbrakile
    • August 21st, 2012

    Soon autumn, hurry to say goodbye to summer!).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

