Endless Control

Requested by: S. K.

You know? Now I’ve translated all of this album. Every song has been requested XD.

So I really like Rumia and it was hard to not flood this post with even more pictures of Rumia, but this song is really about… YOU! the player.

Notes:
Finding the right adjective is hard sometimes.
I mean, how do you put the meaning of “this game is such a game to where I feel as if I am up upon a high tower playing god” in Adj.+Noun?
Thus: 孤高の遊戯 was translated to “game”. I weep. – well I guess I can rearrange some stuff… hrmmm
Thus: “Making my way through this game as if from a throne” came to be.

Endless Control
ほおずきみたいに紅い魂|東方紅魔郷
Vocal/Lyrics: Fuki
Arrangement: yuki
Circle: Unlucky Morpheus
Album: Jealousy
Event: Touhou Spiral Tea Party

赤すぎて見えない 待ち侘びた闇の向こう
右の手で触れたら 唸り出した
欺瞞は箱の中 一つ目が回り出せば
開かれた窓辺に 身を投じて

akasugite mienai machiwabita yami no mukou
migi no te de furetara unaridashita
giman wa hako no naka hitotsume ga mawaridaseba
hirakareta madobe ni mi wo toujite

It’s so red I can’t see beyond the darkness what I’ve been waiting for
When I touch it with my right hand it lets out a groan
Deception lies in this box, and as the first stage comes into being
I throw myself through the opened window

赤よりも紅く されど儚く
走り出す夢は “悪魔”の囁きか

aka yori mo akaku saredo hakanaku
hashiridasu yume wa akuma no sasayaki ka

More scarlet than red, and yet ephemeral
Is this dream I race through but whisperings of a devil?

夢幻の中へ 紅霧を抱いて
飛び込んだのは Eastern Dream

mugen no naka e koumu wo daite
tobikonda no wa eastern dream

Further into this fantasy I embrace the scarlet mist
What I have leapt into is truly an Eastern Dream

支配を掌に 指先で操るのは
舞い上がる少女の 放つ弾道

shihai wo tenohira ni yubisaki de ayatsuru no wa
maiagaru shoujo no hanatsu dandou

What power in my hands, at my fingertips I control
The path of this dancing girl’s missiles

誰よりも速く もっと烈しく
あの瞬間の歌が 鼓膜を離れない

dare yori mo hayaku motto hageshiku
ano toki no uta ga komaku wo hanarenai

Faster than anyone, more intense
The song that played then still rings in my ears

次元を越えて 深紅に染まれ
惑い続ける Scarlet Dream
乱れる刃 孤高の遊戯
魔性を薙いで 進め

jigen wo koete shinku ni somare
madoitsudzukeru scarlet dream
midareru yaiba kokou no yuugi
mashou wo naide susume

Overcoming dimension, dyed in deep scarlet
I keep wandering through this scarlet dream
Making my way through this game as if from a throne
With a scattered blade I strike down all evil in my way

魂を揺さぶる 底無しの沼の底まで
踏み入れたならもう 戻れはしない

tamashii wo yusaburu sokonashi no numa no soko made
fumiireta nara mou modore wa shinai

My soul shaken, I sink to the bottom of an abyssal swamp
After the first step I’ve past the point of no return

夢幻の中へ 紅霧を抱いて
飛び込んだのは Eastern Dream
忘我の限り そう何度でも
巡り続ける Endless Game

mugen no naka e koumu wo daite
tobikonda no wa eastern dream
bouga no kagiri sou nando demo
meguri tsudzukeru endless game

Further into this fantasy I embrace the scarlet mist
What I have leapt into is truly an Eastern Dream
At the ends of ecstasy again and again
I continue through this endless game

またこの歌が 聞こえるだろう

mata kono uta ga kikoeru darou

I’m sure I’ll hear this song again.



    • S.K.
    • November 13th, 2011

    Thanks very much !! It was really worth the wait.I wonder if there are any other arranges out there focusing on the players rather than a character.
    The next song I would like to ask for is 魔女達の舞踏会 by Kimi no Museum (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-HkKSFA1QR0). Thanks again !!

    • GoldenArcher96
    • November 13th, 2011

    Hey, I’m back with another request… Do you mind doing “I Wish” by Hatsunetsumiko’s? I’m a huge NAGI fan, and I just love being able to understand what the songs actually mean. =P

    Lyrics: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tQ5OKfayGsQ

    Thanks in advance!

  1. >entire album TLd
    >all requested

    That was some unexpected development 8D

    • Yeah, I think there are 3 or 4 albums that I’ve finished without really thinking about trying to completely finish the album.

    • DarkMarxSoul
    • November 14th, 2011

    I was wondering if you could possibly translate “afraid” by Frontier Aja from the Koumajou Densetsu II OST. You already did fatal bite, Shien, and Rose-killing Carmilla, so you must know what I’m talking about.

    Thanks so much in advance. :D

    Also, if it’s not too much trouble could you possibly include the romanji for it and the above songs which don’t include it? The reason I request this is because I’m putting the translations on the Touhou Wiki and it looks more complete with the romanji. If not then that’s okay too though.

    • I added afraid to the list – and I’ll get to putting in that romaji relatively soon :)

    • scrpn516
    • November 14th, 2011

    ^ Would also like afraid :] Also requesting 蝉しぐれ from the album Sing Summer Song by forestpireo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dm9JRUMJOtg).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

