MyonMyonMyonMyonMyonMyon!

^I was unable to find a picture of just Myon, but it’s not like we don’t want to see Youmu right?

Still looking for lyrics to MyonMyonMyonMyonMyon! By the way.

Myon seems to live on onomatopoeias. MyonMyonMyonMyonMyon was like that too (from what I could hear XD) I guess Myon is an onomatopoeia herself.

Do you Myon?

Anyway this song has really cute imagery.

Note:
You can actually follow along with the Myons at the end.

I finally landed on “shudder” (rather than shake or other synonyms) because it’s more like the petals shake slightly each time droplets fall on them, and I thought of how a bird sort of shakes when it gets a raindrop on it’s head – I can’t really detach that “from the cold” sort of subtext from the word, but yeah – nothing cold about this song.

I have replaced “shudder” with “quiver” as GreenBean suggested because it’s totally better.

MyonMyonMyonMyonMyonMyon!
東方妖々夢~Ancient Temple|東方妖々夢
Vocal: 3L
Arrange: Shibayan
Lyric: やまざきさやか
Circle: Shibayan Records
Album: ムソウマテリアライズ
Event: M3-28

昼下がりゆらゆらのこもれび 見上げてぽつり
雲間からふるふると
ほら 虹を誘う砂糖の雨

hirusagari yurayura no komorebi miagete potsuri
kumoma kara furufuru to
hora niji wo sasou satou no ame

Afternoon sunlight beams trickling through the trees sway..
 I look up and drip!
Falling here and there from up in the clouds
Look! The kind of sugar rain that welcomes rainbows!

てのひらにきらきらのひとつぶ 落としてくるり
花びらがふるふると
ほら 連れて行くの夢の中へ

te no hira ni kirakira no hitotsubu otoshite kururi
hanabira ga furufuru to
hora tsureteyuku no yume no naka e

A single drop falls sparkling into my hand, then down again
Watch the flower petals quiver
Look! How they take you into dreams!

  みょんみょん

 みょん みょんみょん みょんみょん

    みょんみょん
みょん    みょんみょんみょ
            みょーんみょーん
  みょんみょん
            みょん
       みょん みょん

      みょんみょん

        みょんみょん   みょん

 みょんみょ みょーん

            みょーんみょーん

MyonMyonMyonMyonMyonMyon!



    • n
    • November 10th, 2011

    The little Myons in the lyrics sheet are so cute :3

  1. Wondering if you could translate 紅涙にしづむは供人の憂い by Shibayan~

    I have the lyrics if you want them.

    Actually, now that I think about it, romanizing the lyrics is all I really need for singing purposes, lol.

    • I’ve been wanting to do that song for a really long time and was going to do it right before I heard about Metallic Vampire coming out and such, but now I have an extra excuse! I’ll try to get a post of it out tomorrow :3

    • Also, if for some reason I get lagged I’ll just email you just the romaji, but hopefully I won’t get lagged.

  2. Hi
    i been wanting to ask this for a while but i haven’t had the time to do so. could you possibly translate シンデレラは魔法使い by Shibayan? I’ve been searching everywhere for the lyrics and I can’t find them and i’d really like the romanized lyrics if it’s not too much to ask, thank you very much

    • My requests list is full – but I’d been wanting to do that song for a while, and it’s like you’ve just reminded me to do it, so I’ll put it on my personal list to do. Hopefully I won’t take too long to get to it. I love Shibayan after all.

    • Wutupz
    • July 8th, 2014

    People commented the lyrics for MyonMyonMyonMyonMyon on nico video, it’s hard to get them down but it’s something.
    http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm13657732

      • wutupz
      • October 1st, 2014

      bump, please let me know if you see this

    • GreenBean
    • June 15th, 2015

    Thanks for this awesome translation!
    About your note, I know I’m late but how about “quiver”?
    I always thought of snow when I listened to the song. The bg music especially reminds me of a ski slope for some reason lol, or a snowy road? But it looks like the lyrics describe a rainfall. Anyway it’s a great song.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

