Morning Glow

(`・(`・(`・ヮ・´)・´)・´) Draw the Emotional!!
^Any group that uses apparently my favorite word (XD) is alright in my book.

Requested by Rumia_Nanoka

The fires of Houkai I think always has a strange sort of power to it. Despite it being an extremely simple tune… Listening to the KnightsOfRound rendition always takes me to another level.

But anyway.

I love this song. ;-;

Morning glow
法界の火|東方星蓮船
Vo: カドチ
Arrange+Lyrics: yuyoyuppe
Circle: Draw the Emotional
Album: Collapse of the Sky
Event: C78

言の葉はさびついた
昇る日を背に受けて
辿る道の意を
噛みしめてただけ

kotonoha wa sabitsuita
noboru hi wo se ni ukete
tadoru michi no i wo
kamishimeteta dake

I feel that words have all rusted.
As I take the rising sun at my back
I simply reflect on what meaning
There is in the path I’ve taken.

静寂は息をして
高鳴りを笑い出す
縦軸の賛歌
遥かなる答えを

seijaku wa iki wo shite
takanari wo waraidasu
tatejiku no sanka
haruka naru kotae wo

In silence I sigh
Then laugh out loud
A vertical hymn
This is my distant answer

ただひたすら僕らの見た
朝焼けとは違う
輝きは不敵な笑い声を
轟かせてにじむ
そこにあるはずの空

tada hitasura bokura no mita
asayake to wa chigau
kagayaki wa futeki na waraigoe wo
todorokasete nijimu
soko ni aru hazu no sora

This morning glow we’ve dreamt of
Is more than a sunrise,
With a laughter and brilliance unmatched
Roaring as its light fills the atmosphere
This is the sky that should be.

僕はまた息をして
悲しみを背に受けて
違う血の共存を
夢見ては涙になるの

boku wa mata iki wo shite
kanashimi wo se ni ukete
chigau chi no kyouzon wo
yume mite wa namida ni naru no

I sigh once more.
As I take this sorrow at my back
I cry, dreaming of a world where those
Of different blood could live together in peace

ただひたすら僕らの見た
朝焼けとは違う
輝きは不敵な笑い声を
轟かせてにじむだけさ

tada hitasura bokura no mita
asayake to wa chigau
kagayaki wa futeki na waraigoe wo
todorokasete nijimu
soko ni aru hazu no sora

This morning glow we’ve dreamt of
Is more than a sunrise,
With a laughter and brilliance unmatched
Roaring as its light fills the atmosphere.

^I feel like I still need to get to know these characters more, (well I’ve hardly played Ten Desires >.>) Hijiri Byakuren’s in there so I figured it was a good enough excuse, right?

    • scrpn516
    • November 11th, 2011

    Wanted to clarify something… the last line of the song, “soko ni aru hazu no sora”. I know according to the text in the album booklet that’s what the lyrics are supposed to be; but I’m not hearing that at all. I’m hearing what sounds like “kakei sa” or “kake sa”. Should be around 4:01 in the song. What do you think?

    • Wow, thanks for that – they cut out the last line in the last stanza, that “kakei sa” you heard was だけさ (dake sa), basically “and just that” – I left alone the translation because ending early I guess fills that role by itself.

      Yeah, but they had that last line in the booklet XD – a last minute change I guess? (I’ve had a case or two with a stanza that was completely different.)

    • scrpn516
    • November 11th, 2011

    Mhmm looks like a last minute change to me. Thanks for the clarification!

  1. he ya! :D
    thanks for the lyrics^^ . this song and “Just Follow Time” are awesome :D #I think

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

