princess coronation

Requested by: Kizoku-chan

Zensai has such a lovely voice, perfect for this song.

I really do love EastNewSound – I need to finish up more of their songs…

This song is kind of amazing, in a variety of ways.

Politically even.

Notes:
The first stanza establishes the setting, I thought about making it a sentence, but in this case a noun-phrase works much, much better, even if it’s a little awkward in English.

The “And, But, So, And, But, So, Now” was added for flow and to better show the connection between the stanzas.

Twitter After Thought:
‘Every now and then I wonder if I’m not reading too far into a song’s lyrics-but I’m seeing a subtle political message in princess coronation’
‘Particularly “a dawn that is always coming (but never arrives)” and that the people are led by deceptive “shadows”‘
‘and of course, being shadows depend on the ever coming but never arriving dawn, as they disappear with the light.’
‘I mean, damn – what an image.’

princess coronation
神は恵みの雨を降らす~Sylphid Dream|東方風神録
Vocal: 前菜
Arrange: KOBATYU
Lyric: くまりす
Circle: EastNewSound
Album: Felsic Mirage
Event: C78

揺蕩う水の音 佇む虫の詩
さざめく木々の声 終わり無く来る夜明け

tayutau mizu no oto tatazumu mushi no uta
sazameku kigi no koe owarinaku kuru yoake

Drifting water sounds and perpetual insect songs
Rustling tree voices and the ever coming dawn

消える人に 語りかけた影
燃える丘に 囁いた願い

kieru hito ni katarikaketa kage
moeru oka ni sasayaita negai

And shadows spoke to a disappearing people
Whispering wishes to the burning hills

いつも何度も 騙る日々に
掴む世界は 永久へと消える

itsumo nandomo kataru hibi ni
tsukamu sekai wa towa e to kieru

But throughout these days of demagogy ever on and on
The world we grasp disappears into eternity

揺れる世界に問う なくした夢の事
幾度も積み重ね かすれゆく声上げて

yureru sekai ni tou nakushita yume no koto
ikudomo tsumikasane kasureyuku koeagete

So I ask the wavering world, What of our lost dreams?
Again and again I raise my rasping voice

嘆く人に 語りかけた影
沈む丘に 呟いた思い

nageku hito ni katarikaketa kage
shizumu oka ni tsubuyaita omoi

And the shadows spoke to a lamenting people
Muttered thoughts to the sinking hills

いつか未来は 誰の声で
握る誓いは 空へと消える

itsuka mirai wa dare no koe de
nigiru chikai wa sora e to kieru

But in whose voice will the future be?
The vows we grasp disappear into the sky

狂う大地に立つ 壊れた理りと
不条理積み上げて 崩れゆく影落ちる

kuruu daichitatsu kowareta kotowari to
fujouri tsumiagete kuzureyuku kage ochiru

So standing on unstable ground I raise broken logic
And irrationality, to the crumbling shadows which fall

揺れる世界に問う なくした夢の事
幾度も積み重ね かすれゆく声上げて

yureru sekai ni tou nakushita yume no koto
ikudo mo tsumikasane kasureyuku koeagete

Now I ask the wavering world, What of our lost dreams?
Again and again I raise my rasping voice

^I’m not a military otaku (per se), but those uniforms. Sometimes I feel like I can understand Mishima, sometimes.

^Suits and Maid Outfits for the rest of you. :P

  1. It was fast! Thank you very much! :D

    • TM
    • October 25th, 2011

    Any chance you could translate this:
    [link]

    • I’ll add it to my list – it might take a while for me to get to it though ^_^;

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

