A Sense of Distance

Requested by: Kurosaki Ichigo

Somehow I think this translation may be too simple. But… simple is sometimes good – right?

Notes:
上目遣い is “upturned eyes” but in English it’s more fitting to say… puppy-dog eyes – so to speak. Anyway, talking about the “You always look up at me”.

A Sense of Distance
六十年目の東方裁判~Fate of Sixty Years
Vocal: めらみぽっぷ
Arrange+Lyrics: 鷹
Circle: CROW’SCLAW
Album: From the Bottom of Heart
Event: C78

いつも上目遣い
まるで子供のようだね

You always look up at me
Just like a child would

君はいつでも そっけなくて猫のよう
それでも唐突に優しいから

You’re always so blunt with your feelings, just like a cat
But still, you’re kind when it counts

君と二人で 手を繋いで歩く
歩幅合わせ 夕日を背に 道の続く限り

You and I walk together, hand in hand
Matching our strides, with the sunset at our backs, as far as the road takes us

首に腕を回す
背伸びしなきゃ届かない

When I try to wrap my arms around your neck
I can’t reach you without stretching

本音 建前 表裏は逆さまのまま
いつまで気持ちを閉じ込めてる

True feelings and appearances, everything’s turned inside out
You keep your feelings locked away

背中合わせの すれ違いのままで
君と僕の二人の距離 変えられずにいるよ

Like the difference in our heights
The distance between us will never change

君と二人で 手を繋いで歩く
歩幅合わせ 夕日を背に 道の続く限り

You and I walk together, hand in hand
Matching our strides, with the sunset at our backs, as far as the road takes us

    • joe kerr
    • October 31st, 2011

    Wow Miss.Shikieiki Yamaxanadu looks very provocative in the picture above xD. Thanks as always for the lyrics.

    • Even the administrators of hell and all have to show their sexy sides every now and then :3

    • unkindness
    • November 18th, 2011

    I think you got the second to last verse wrong….

    Shouldn’t it be:

    背中合わせの すれ違いのままで
    君と僕の二人の距離 変えられずにいるよ

    • Yep, I read it wrong (which is why I guess it’s the same second line as the stanza above. D: )

      I went ahead and fixed the line.

      Thanks for catching that!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

