Crescendo

Requested by: Sera
Hey! The vocalist has the same name as you! (Kinda..)

Somehow I get this Shana vibe. Maybe it’s because both like that same shade of scarlet (緋色).

Notes:

I was stuck between “dry sky” and “arid sky” but arid makes more sense weatherwise (and even an arid sky can have high altitude clouds), plus – I try to not throw in too many rhymes I don’t plan for…

I went back and forth on this decision, but I decided not to go with noun phrases (almost every line in the original song is a noun phrase). So I flipped some around to be independant phrases and linked in the others as prepositional phrases.

“I imagine my future ahead”
^It’s more of “I have a future (path) that I have dreamt of (imagined) so (I have something to shoot for – something to dream for) I just couldn’t add all of that in the line without it sounding awkward (especially with the adverbs above it).

Crescendo
有頂天変~Wonderful Heaven|東方緋想天
Vocal: 秣本瑳羅
Arrange & Lyric: _yoc.
Circle: Riverside
Album: 東方ぱーぷる
Event: Reitaisai 6

始まりを告げる 木々のざわめき
朧げに光る 上限の月
暗闇彩る 一輪の花
雲の隙間から 覗く星屑

Amidst the telltale rustling of the trees
Under the faint light of a waxing moon
A single flower colors the darkness
As stardust peeks through the clouds

清らかに 高らかに
飛び立とう 翼広げ

Clearly, loudly
I’ll spread my wings and fly

乾いた空を見上げる
柔らかな君の横顔
静かな時を奏でる
頬を撫でる風のように

When I look up at the arid sky
Your gently profile
Plays softly in my silence
Like a wind brushing against my cheek

永遠の時を越え
輝く未来へ

I’ll overcome eternity and reach
Toward a shining future

広がる大地を 緋色に染める
夢を見るように 沈む太陽
見失いそうな 一筋の光
答えを偽る 悪戯の影

The sinking sun dyes this vast land scarlet
And it feels like I’m dreaming
As I watch the last ray of light about to vanish
Shadows play tricks on me, giving me fake answers

鮮やかに 華やかに
思い描く道があるから

Dazzlingly, brilliantly
I imagine my future ahead

例えば今宵の月が
御伽話だったとしても
無数の未来掻き分け
君をきっと見つけるから

Even if this moon tonight
Is no more than a fairytale
I’ll break my way through countless futures
And surely I’ll find you

乾いた空を見上げる
柔らかな君の横顔
静かな時を奏でる
頬を撫でる風のように

When I look up at the arid sky
Your gently profile
Plays softly in my silence
Like a wind brushing against my cheek

    • Sera
    • October 11th, 2011

    Yay! This is awesome! Thanks for taking your time to translate this song, kafka.

    • Distortion
    • October 11th, 2011

    “Somehow I get this Shana vibe. Maybe it’s because both like that same shade of scarlet (緋色).”

    Well it is a SnS parody.

  1. Yarento here =P just messed up whit face sync acc’s.

    hey if its not anoying can you traslate “Morning Glow” from the Album “Collapse of the Sky”. that album features Merami as well :D u should(must) heard it.

    And thx for u awesome work!!~

    • scrpn516
    • October 12th, 2011

    If I may ask, where do you get your images of the Touhou characters from?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

