Calling Melody

^Classic.

天空の花の都 became one of my favorite Touhou songs once I heard Demetori’s version of it for the first time.

The lyrics may seem a bit confusing at first, but – think, what if this is being narrated by a blind musician? Everything starts to make sense :)

7th song translation post today!

Calling Melody
天空の花の都|東方妖々夢
Vocal, Lyrics – 野宮あゆみ
Arrange – REDALiCE
Circle – Alice’s Emotion
Album – Radiata
Event – C80

指先で弾かれた弦がそっと
引き寄せたのはアナタの足音

With this string plucked at my fingertips
I slowly draw your footsteps

つま先緩やかに浸ってく 重い影 迷うようにおいで
奏でましょ 踊りましょ この指止まれ

From the tips of my toes heavy shadows flood loosely inward as you wander closer
Let’s play our music – Let’s dance – Take hold of my hand

呼んで呼んで呼んで
この聲は夢の中 誘い出す着信
音が響く幻想で
少しずつ忘れてく いつの日か忘れてく全部

Calling, Calling, Calling
My voice rings within a dream – a message calling you to me
The sound rings in a fantasy where
Bit by bit I’m forgetting; one day I’ll have forgotten everything…

跳ぶような旋律に奪われて
引き寄せたのはアナタの現実

Capturing you within my leaping melody
I draw your reality to me

目の前華やかに色づいた 躁の渦 怖がらずおいで
奏でましょ 踊りましょ その手を広げ

Before my eyes is a whirlpool of noise brilliantly colored – Come, don’t be afraid
Let’s play our music – Let’s dance – Spread your arms wide

呼んで呼んで呼んで
この聲は夢の中 誘い出す着信
音が紡ぐ幻想で
少しずつ忘れてく いつの日か忘れてく
全部 揺れる 消える

Calling, Calling, Calling
My voice rings within a dream – a message calling you to me
The sound composed in a fantasy where
Bit by bit I’m forgetting; one day I’ll have forgotten everything…
Everything – Swaying – Disappearing

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

