Sleeping Forest

^I love the Danbooru “original” tag.

I always love a chance to translate a Foreground Eclipse original song, and especially one like this – because you can tell this is Suzuori’s song – and even though he’s gone now, with both the new and old you can say definitely, “This is foreground Eclipse.”

As Nomura Mizuki would say: Fantajittic – or in English, Fantastic.

Thanks to Rumia_13/Nanoka for bringing this to my attention.

By the way, (as you may have noticed from me bringing up Nomura Mizuki) I’m in the middle of reading the last book in the 文学少女見習い series, 卒業, and it’s amazing – but I’ll save that for a later post.

Notes:
It’s hard to paint a definite picture with these lyrics, but I tried to translate it so that the same ambiguities would remain ^^;

Sleeping Forest
歌:Merami
曲・詞:Suzuori
Circle: Pixel Bee
(Foreground Eclipse)
Album: PanoramAnote
Event: C78

あなたがまだ眠る
優しい風の中

You’re still sleeping
In this gentle wind

光に包まれた
温もり全てを抱きしめて

Wrapped in light
Embracing all this warmth

静かに目覚めた
モノクローム鮮やかに色づけて

Quietly I wake and
Color brilliantly fills in the monochrome

深い深い森の真ん中で
ずっとあなたを待ち続けてる
青い青い空の向こう側
きっと私を連れ出して

In the middle of this deep deep forest
I keep waiting for you
On the other side of this blue blue sky
I’m sure you’ll take me away…

吹き抜ける風は夕凪を越えて
土の匂い残し言の葉を紡ぐよ

A wind breaks through the evening calm
Leaving a scent of the earth and forming words

Sleeping forest is deep
Sleeping forest in silence

木々が揺らす白い揺りかごに
こぼれ落ちた虹のアミュレット
ふいにそっと触れた手のひらへ
重ね合わせて目を閉じた

The trees sway and rock this white cradle and
A rainbow amulet falls out
I reach out to the hand that softly touches mine
And holding it, close my eyes

また眠りについたあなたの横顔
ただ一つの願い伝えたい想いを

I look at your face, asleep again and
Wish that my feelings might reach you…

Sleeping forest is deep
Sleeping forest in silence

    • grooven
    • September 11th, 2011

    Nice lyrics ^-^ the images you used are also really beautiful too! Keep up the great work!

    I have a request 空振りサディスティック from C-Clays. I simply adore this song!

    • I’ll add you to the list, but I’m crazy backlogged right now so it’ll probably be a while T^T

    • induviate
    • September 12th, 2011

    Did you ever see my request for ficus glomerata?

    • Yep, I’m just way completely backlogged because I’m adding JLPT studying to my daily activities and have been busier at work lately D: – I should post a “current requests list” especially because the YT thing sorta fell apart after aghart left (and 1/2 the video links fell off and etc.)

      >.> <.<

      I wish my job could be this instead. Talk about a perfect world D:

    • Yaren
    • September 15th, 2011

    u are srly awesome!! i was thinking about requestyha that song XP but u did it whitout a request… Obviosly Foreground Eclipse ftw -w -… btw the new demo CD of Foreground eclipse is out :D i hope i can see the lyrics ^^

    Keep up the awesome job <('- ^<)

    • I’ll do those as soon as I get the lyrics :D – FG usually posts them up on their site for the demos in a week or so, otherwise I’ll just ask – they were very nice and replied right away to me last time I had to ask :D

    • induviate
    • September 16th, 2011

    I also kinda want Desire by IOSYS translated too. ._. Ah the JLPT. I won’t be taking it this year. :D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

