Memory of colors

Requested by: Rumia_Nanoka

I may have said this before, but this group is damned awesome. Maybe I’m just a screamo fan.

Memory of colors
上海紅茶館~Chinese Tea|東方紅魔郷
Vocals: neko
Arrange: Yuyoyuppe
Circle: Draw the Emotional
Album: Funny Party in the Fog
Event: Reitaisai 8

この空に舞い上がる 金色の風
頬ぬらす君にそっと架けるのは虹の橋

kono sora ni maiagaru kon’jiki no kaze
hoho nurasu kimi ni sotto kakeru no wa niji no hashi

A golden wind dances high in the sky and
As your cheeks moisten with tears, I build a bridge of rainbows to reach you

You’re not weak
You’re not alone
You’re strong
You know we are always close in mind

悲しみの中揺れるのはあの日の陰
君の笑顔の記憶にすがっていた

kanashimi no naka yureru no wa ano hi no kage
kimi no egao no kioku ni sugatteita

In my sadness, the shadows of that day would sway, so
I clung to memories of you smiling

少女の面影を偲んでは黄昏の旋律に迷い

shoujo no omokage wo shinon’de wa tasogare no sen’ritsu ni mayoi

As I traced back the days of when you were a young girl,
 I wandered lost in the melodies of twilight

この空に舞い上がる 金色の風
頬ぬらす君にそっと架けるのは虹の橋

kono sora ni maiagaru kon’jiki no kaze
hoho nurasu kimi ni sotto kakeru no wa niji no hashi

A golden wind dances high in the sky and
As your cheeks moisten with tears, I build a bridge of rainbows to reach you

戸惑いでさえ優しく包んでやれる
窓辺に沈む太陽の影から見守る

tomadoi de sae yasashiku tsutsun’deyareru
madobe ni shizumu taiyou no kage kara mimamoru

I will embrace you, gently holding you and your hesitation, I say
Watching from the shadows of the sun, sinking by the window-side

I know (I know) You know (You know)
We know (We know) We’re not the same

涙を払うその指に移る色は眩しい青

namida wo harau sono yubi ni utsuru iro wa mabushii ao

As you wipe your tears, your fingers shine a brilliant blue

もうどこにも行かないでずっと見ていて
大丈夫さ さあ行こう 目指すのは虹の橋

mou doko ni mo ikanaide zutto miteite
daijoubu sa saa ikou mezasu no wa niji no hashi

Though you could no longer go anywhere, just looking on
It’s alright, we can go now, I say – pointing to a bridge of rainbows

この空に舞い上がる 金色の風
君が笑えるその日まで架けるのは虹の橋

kono sora ni maiagaru kon’jiki no kaze
kimi ga waraeru sono hi made kakeru no wa niji no hashi

A golden wind dances high in the sky and
Until the day you smile, I’ll build this bridge of rainbows to reach you

  1. I immediately subscribed after seeing this, and darkness is always next to me. =)
    Thanks for translating!

    • Distortion
    • August 16th, 2011

    Oh god, urgent request… :|

    No scans for lyrics though. ;____;

    • I’ve purchased the CD. As soon as I get it (ie. get the lyrics) I’ll translate the whole album. :3

        • Distortion
        • August 19th, 2011

        REJOICE!~ :D

  2. And once again, thou are amazing. I really love the emotion neko puts in almost everything he sings… so yeah. Also regarding Sally up there, I can’t wait~!

    • exaltdragon
    • August 24th, 2011

    Hmm… Another circle I’ve never heard of…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 700 other followers

