Next Step Flows

Oh. By the way. REQUESTS ARE BACK OPEN. :3

I would also like to take this space to thank Mika who made a generous donation to my site/efforts ^w^ I really appreciate it.

Requested by Gears of Walker

I love the lyrics to this song, and the sort of back beat is cool too. :)

Next Step Flows
フォールオブフォール~秋めく滝
Vocals: aki
Arrangement & Lyrics: linjin
Circle: Cytokine
Album: The TOWER
Event: Reitaisai 7

ああ 手を伸ばしても
ああ 遠ざかるばかりで
集めてきたもの
何一つ使えない

Ah, Even if I stretch out my hands
Ah, Everything just fades away into the distance
Of all the things I’ve gathered here
None of them I can use

差し込む光
切り取る時間
ただ影だけ 映しこんだスクリーン

As light shines in
Through sliced frames of time
Only shadows project upon my screen

前へ行きたいんだよ
何もできずに
笑顔の向こうで
何かを失くしていく

I want to move foward
While I stay unable to do anything
Behind all the smiles
I feel like I’m losing something

押し流してよ 何もかも全部
どうせ願いは もう届かない

Wash everything away, let it all flow down
After all, our wishes no longer make it

ああ 手を伸ばしても
ああ 遠ざかるばかりの
集めてきた夢
何一つ笑えない

Ah, Even if I stretch out my hands
Ah, Everything just fades away into the distance
Of all the dreams I’ve gathered here
None of them make me smile

まどろむ光
あたたかい日々
その影だけ 映しこんだスクリーン

Slumbering light shines
Through warm days
Only those shadows project upon my screen

どこへ行きたいんだろう
君と一緒に
涙は見せずに
何かを忘れていく

Don’t you want to go somewhere?
While I’m unable to
Share tears with you
I feel like I’m forgetting something

押し流してよ 何もかも全部
どうせ願いは もう響かない

Wash everything away, let it all flow down
After all, our wishes no longer ring out

何を知りたいんだろう
教えて 僕は諦めたくない
何かを感じている

What do you want to know?
Tell me, I won’t give up
I have this feeling

押し流してよ 今までの僕を
ここから始まる 気がしてる

I’ll wash everything away, all I am up until now
Because I feel that this is where it all begins.

    • Sera
    • July 27th, 2011

    since the requests are back open, can I ask you to do Crescendo? It’s from Edis revir -Riverside vocal best album & ryuno_s art works vol 1

      • vaespus
      • July 27th, 2011

      Just for reference, Crescendo also appears in Touhou Purple (東方ぱーぷる)

    • I’ll add it to the list :D

    • Zesan
    • July 27th, 2011

    Hey, what’s on your current request list?

    • This page (for the most part) has my current request list: [link], but I won’t be keeping it updated. – This YouTube Playlist will have all the requests I’ve acknowledged. [link]

    • S.K.
    • July 27th, 2011

    Hello, I’ve been visiting your site for quite some time, and I’d like to thank you for your great job !! Since the requests are open again, I’d like to ask for the translated lyrics of this track by SYNC.ART’S: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YqrW4K3gdfQ Thank you very much !!

    • Ooh, that’s from that CD I almost bought in Japan! I got an FP with Foreground Eclipse tracks on it instead :x

      I’ll add it to the list! :D

    • vaespus
    • July 27th, 2011

    I’ll wait for my requests first before requesting again. It just feels wrong, haha. Dx

    • Yeah, I think I’m going to start a 1 per person limit and you’ve already got two! :F

      Hahaha, but those should be done before too long then you can ask again :3

        • vaespus
        • July 30th, 2011

        Haha, yeah. I’ll let you know anyways if I have one.
        At any rate, I forgot to message you that 豚乙女 on the Akiba CD days ago. http://bit.ly/qmcc5W

    • thatfpsguy
    • July 27th, 2011

    Congrats on (pseudo?) cleaning your request list!

    If possible, I’d like to request another song translation. However, since I lost my album art, I cannot guarantee neither the authenticity or grammar for obvious reasons (I don’t know Japanese.)

    But yeah, only if possible. I’ll leave the info just in case.

    花残り月 by nano.RIPE (youtube.com/watch?v=XPQAbeDBCzc)
    Lyrics would be here: http://music.goo.ne.jp/lyric/LYRUTND110502/index.html (disable ADblock/NoScript/etc to see them)

    Also, I know. I’m the oddball when it comes to requests. (I see the request trends. It really makes you wonder if I hit the wrong place, doesn’t it?)

    • :P Yeah, sometimes even I forget I do non-Touhou songs too; but lately I’ve been into Hanasaku Iroha, so this should be fun :D

      I’ll add it to the list!

    • Tewi
    • July 28th, 2011

    Much appreciation for your translating efforts, it’s been such a fantastic subbing resource and I come here first thing when I want to find out what one song or another is saying. XD

    Could I request a translation for 純真Velvet by C-CLAYS, please? There are two versions, one in 夕詠 SEIKEI (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8LWhWWNsHI) and another in the Akiba Cultural Festival Compilation CD Vol.1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vOSKhT0WWUo). Lyrics for both look to be the same. Thanks so much <3

    • Sure, I’ll add it to the list! – I’ll listen to both versions while translating the lyrics if the music’s different enough. :D

    • Xav56
    • July 28th, 2011

    Hum, could you translate “eye” of Syrufit from Tratra Extra Tracks ?
    I really love this song and will be very happy if I find a translation of it.
    Btw, thanks for you nice work, unfortunaly I can’t make donations because I’ve a shitty credit card D:
    Sorry about that…

    • I’ll add it to the list! – It’s alright; I’m not in as dire money straight as I was before, so donations are more of a super morale booster… but that doesn’t mean if you can find a way…. ^_-

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

