Caligo

I like Parsee. Jealous and hateful women are, well. Lovely in a way, because they aren’t ‘pure’, but are strong and wild of will. They also make for great writing material :3

Requested by Primity

Notes:
Caligo is latin for darkness. It is also the name of a large species of butterfly “owl butterflies” famous for their spots that look like owls’ eyes.

Caligo
Darkness
渡る者の途絶えた橋|東方地霊殿
Vocal, Lyrics: 三澤秋
Arrangement: 源屋
Circle: Alice’s Emotion
Album: Overture|Kana
Event: Reitaisai 8

暗闇の果て 碧い奈落で
貴方ひとりを 焦がれ続けた

At the ends of darkness, in this pale blue hell
I burn with passion for you alone

巡る風の香りさえも
空を満たす光さえも
忘れ果てたまま 私は
終わり無き夜を彷徨う

Even the fragrance of the traveling winds
Even the light that would fill the sky
I have completely forgotten them
As I wander through this endless night

息を潜めて 碧い奈落で
紅い涙を流し続けた

Hushing my sobs, in this pale blue hell
I cry crimson tears

こんな気の遠くなるような孤独を
なんで贖うと貴方はいうのだろう
欲しいものなど たったひとつしかない
ただ あなたが欲しい

Why do you say I must bear this distant separation
That this loneliness is recompense for my sins?
There has only been one thing I’ve ever wanted
All I want is you

願いにはやがて報いを
どうか許さないでほしい
白い雪が溶けるように
消えてゆけたならいいのに

For every wish there is eventually a return
So please, do not forgive me
But if only I could melt away
Like pure white snow

誰も訪れぬこの地で
永遠の愛を歌いましょう
いつか夜が明けゆくまで
命燃え尽きる時まで

In this place where no one ever comes
I’ll sing a song of an eternal love
Until the morning ever breaks
Until my soul burns away

    • Primity
    • July 26th, 2011

    thanks again Kafka, awesome work as always. glad to hear you’ve reopened requests :D! i might not have one now but in the near future maybe you’ll hear from me again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

