Salvia Farinacea / To Aru Majutsu no Index Archives 3 Character Song

^So I totally wanted to find a picture of Kanzaki going all saint on someone, but I did not find a good picture :< This will do. Service picture at the bottom.

Requested by: thatfpsguy
^Yeah sorry I took so long on this; you always hang about and comment a lot too… – I appreciate it ^_^

Notes:
The title “Salvia Farinacea” is a type of flower, a blue-violet sage. It is common in Texas and Mexico.

I don’t totally get this song, but there are nice parts in the lyrics and you can easily tie it to Kanzaki.

"Salvia Farinacea"
とある魔術の禁書目録Archives 3 (Character Song)
神裂火織/Kanzaki Kaori (Itou Shizuka)

さんざめく緑は 穏やかな日差しに遊び
そして この世はまた 平和のようなフリしてる

As rustling plants play in calm sunrays
Once again the world pretends it is at peace

もう、何もなくて 冷めて それでも立ち上がりますか?
(もう一度問います)
もっと、罪をどうぞ 嘘をどうぞ 過ちであれば許しましょう

When there is nothing left and all is cold, will you be able to stand then?
(I ask myself again)
Place before me more sins and more lies – if they are done in error, let all be forgiven

胸に咲いた いま 嘆いはブルー
ひろく染まれば 耐え難き切なさ
それでも決して眼を閉じない
視線の先 手を振るよ貴女が…青い終熄

This lament blossomed in my heart now is blue
When the dye spreads, the pain is hard to bear
But even so, I will not close my eyes
At the end of my gaze, hands dancing, you will meet a blue end

人気のない都市は 氷河のそびえより高く
そして私もまた わかったような顔してる

As this city with no people towers taller than a glacier
I again make a face as if I understand

もう、涙なんて やめて 手のひらも汚れたままで(何度も問います)
もっと、深い場所で泳ぐ 呼吸さえも切れ切れの 聖者たち

Stop your crying, you’re staining your hands (I tell myself again and again)
A saint I must swim to deeper places, where it is harder and harder to breathe

小さき花 ほら 記憶のブルー
摘み取るほどにモノクロ 色褪せて
それでも決して諦めない
寒いのなら 我が身を重ねよう…清き静寂

See these small flowers are the blue of memories
With each one plucked, colors fade into monochrome
Even so I will never give up
If it is cold, then I will place upon myself a blue silence

胸に咲いた いま 嘆きはブルー
ひろく染まれば 耐え難き切なさ
それでも決して眼を閉じない
想いの太刀 振り下ろす一瞬

This lament blossomed in my heart now is blue
When the dye spreads, the pain is hard to bear
But even so, I will not close my eyes
The moment I swing down my blade of emotions

小さき花 ほら 記憶のブルー
摘み取るほどにモノクロ 色褪せて
それでも決して諦めない
何人さえ 救うよな微笑み…これが…終熄…

See these small flowers are the blue of memories
With each one plucked, colors fade into monochrome
Even so I will never give up
I wear a smile as if to say I could save everyone.. this is, the end.

    • thatfpsguy
    • July 13th, 2011

    お疲れ様です。

    Like I said, it’s no problem for me waiting. I share quite a few interests in common, so it’s never boring to hang around and read/comment.

    Thanks a lot for this, I appreciate it. I’m now 3 songs away from completing my Shizuka Itou lyrics collection.

    –on a different note, have you heard the ending theme for the PSP’s version of Steins;Gate? If not, you should! It’s titled “プレギエーラの月夜に”, and you can find it on NicoNicoDouga and Youtube –if lucky.

    (Yes, I might pay for this one’s translation in case you didn’t like it.)

    • I’ll give it a look see, but unless it blows my mind it’ll probably come out after I get another good chunk of requests out of the way XD

        • thatfpsguy
        • July 14th, 2011

        Yes, I know about your long queue. I didn’t really imply it as a request, I just thought I’d share. But if worst comes to worst and you didn’t liked it at all, I’d pay for the translation. I just love PHANTASM/Sakakibara Yui’s works.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

