melt in the sky

↑ If you like Sanae
Requested by: Cyber

This reminds me of the first chapter of 魍魎の匣 Mouryou no Hako. You are my reincarnation and I am your reincarnation, full drive yuri stuff.

For some reason it’s really hard to find documentation and booklets of this on the interwebs. I was able to find a couple of text files for the lyrics of the tracks though, so all’s good.

This song is beautiful. I might take another look at Pop* (Poplica*) / Poplica*:Syrufit::Syrufit:Masayoshi Minoshima.

Because you may have trouble finding this on YT (there’s another popular song with the same name), here’s a rare link: [YT-Link]; rare not because it’s “rare” but because I rarely post YT links anymore (because they have a tendency to expire on me)… >.>

Notes:
Hara-hara can mean either the fluttering of something through the sky, or the fluttering of a heart beating rapidly.

01. melt in the sky
二色蓮花蝶 ~ Ancients [秋霜玉/蓬莱人形]
Arranged – Poplica*
Lyric – 綾倉 盟
Vocal – 綾倉 盟
Circle – Syrup Comfiture
Album – Replica*
Event – C78

ふわりたゆたう水滴 煙のよう
影が傾く日の優雅な 魚のよう

Gently swaying droplets of water like smoke
Through sun rays and reaching shadows like an elegant fish

空を泳ぐ姿見て憧れて
自由に舞うあなたに焦がれて
行き場のない独り言紡いでは
指に絡まる赤い糸

I was taken with you the moment I saw you swimming through the skies
I yearned after you, dancing so freely
Speaking to myself, my words with no place to go I wove
Into a red thread I wrapped around my finger

はらはらはら はらはらはら 静かに舞い上がれ
私の色 どうか届けと祈るの
はらはらはら はらはらはら 零れ落ちる雫
この指解けない

Hara-hara-hara hara-hara-hara Dancing silently skyward
I pray for my color to somehow reach you
Hara-hara-hara hara-hara-hara Overflowing droplets falling down
I will not let this thread come undone

あなたは私で 私はあなた
私はあなたに追いつけない
どんなに身体をばたつせても 無力

You are me and I am you
But I cannot catch you
No matter how much I push myself, I am powerless

解けた頃には遠のきひとり
醜い姿でただもがいてる
あなたと私の境目いつも 青く

The thread comes apart and as you receded I was alone
In my ugliness I could only struggle
The rift between you and I is always blue

甘く漂う香りに 導かれて
心の隙間迷い込んだ 健気な蝶

Led by a sweet drifting fragrance
A striking butterfly wandered through the crevices in my heart

蜜の誘い振り切って誘い水
引き寄せられめぐり逢う未来
淡い期待塗りつぶす現まで
最果ての空 何度でも

It shook free from the lures of nectar, but even so
Its coming led my steps to where I could meet my future
Until my faint expectations are completely painted over by reality
I will keep reaching for that final sky, no matter what it takes

はらはらはら はらはらはら 気高く舞い上がれ
この身が果て 千切れようとも願う
はらはらはら はらはらはら 羽根傷んでゆく
その指とまれない

Hara-hara-hara hara-hara-hara Dancing sublimely skyward
I wish, if this be the end, for me to be torn to pieces rather than fall
Hara-hara-hara hara-hara-hara My wings hurt more and more but
I can’t stop my fingers from reaching

あなたは私で 私はあなた
あなたは私を見つけられる
僅かに曇る表情に胸が 騒く

You are me and I am you
Finally you take notice of me and
In your lightly clouded expression my heart comes alive

泣きそうな顔に息さえ詰まり
冷たい小雨にただ揺らいでる
小さな身体が吐き出す息は 白く

Seeing your face about to cry I am unable to breathe
Watching you in this cold drizzle swaying
The breath from your small body, white

あなたは私で 私はあなた
私はあなたに伝えられた
微かな声すら風に消されて 脆く

You are me and I am you
You tried to say something to me
Your faint voice, fragile, swept away in the wind

いつかはあなたになれると信じ
流れる時間にただ嘆いてる
変わらぬこの色くすんだこの身 赤く

I believe one day I will be able to become you
Simply grieving over the flow of time
This body bathed in that clear unchanging red

どんなに手を伸ばしても届かない
滲んで行く赤い羽根の蝶
白い雲のあなただけ見ていたの
諦めるなら朽ちるまで

But no matter how much I stretch out my hands they will not reach
The dyed red wings of that butterfly
I could only watch you there among the white clouds
But I will never give up, not until death takes me

はらはらはら はらはらはら 儚く舞い上がれ
ふたり阻む 風に押し返されるの 
はらはらはら はらはらはら 尽き果て落ちて行く
指先に体温

Hara-hara-hara hara-hara-hara Dancing faintly skyward
Both are pushed back by the winds between them
Hara-hara-hara hara-hara-hara Exhausted, now falling
But with a warmth in each others fingertips

ふと気づけば抱きしめてくれる腕
霞む視界にはあなたの色
生まれ変わりめぐり逢えるのならば
あなたにきっと恋をして…

When I came to, you were embracing me
In my clouded vision was your color
If when we are reborn, we are able to find each other
I will surely fall in love with you all over again…


↓ If you like PC-98 Reimu
↑ If you like Blue (2P) Reimu

    • Anna
    • July 14th, 2011

    Hello :D
    I wanted to ask if you could maybe translate this song YT Link The kanji is in the description ^^

    • As much as I hate to say it, I’ve temporarily closed requests [see here] (to give me more time to catch up on everyone else waiting ^_^;;) I’ve got eight more songs to do before I open it up again – (I’ll make an another announcement about it).

      If you ask again after that I’ll add it to the list ^_^

      Sorry :<

        • Anna
        • July 15th, 2011

        Ok then I’ll ask again when the requests are open again :D

    • Xd – I should have checked the link to see if I’d done it before. But yes – I’ve already done that one. :3

      I’m glad you don’t have to wait :D

    • josh
    • July 18th, 2011

    Anna :Ok then I’ll ask again when the requests are open again :D

    Actually, “Endless Pain” by felt has already been posted here
    :-)

    https://kafkafuura.wordpress.com/2011/04/12/endless-pain/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

