ReLIGHT MY WORLD

Itou Life really does draw an amazing Wriggle, but 95% of them are NSFW so I’ll just go with this one.

God I love this song, no really – I love this melody, it’s my favorite track out of Imperishable Night – and well that’s rare, for a first stage song to hold so much sway with me.

I haven’t jumped on a song on a whim in a while – this is fun. Still, I’m incredibly exhausted. I might be dreaming right now in fact. … Yeah… probably. Anyway – work tomorrow!!

ReLIGHT MY WORLD
幻視の夜~Ghostly Eyes |東方永夜抄
Vocal: aki
Arrange+Lyrics: Linjin
Circle: Cytokine
Album: 1⑨ -Ichimarukyuu-
Event: Reitaisai 8

永遠に続く
夜がないように
想いは 今日を巡る

Continuing for eternity
Like there was no night
These emotions whirl about today

朝日が世界を
包み込む前に
心を休めたらいい

Before the morning sun
Embraces the world
I only want to rest my heart

全ての ああ 始まりと
夜の あるべき姿が もう見えるはず
始まりは終わりへと
終わりは そう
また
新しい始まりへと続く

You should be able to see, ah.. the start
Of everything, and what the night should be
The beginnings drifts toward ending
The ending, yes –
Then
Continues on toward a new beginning

永遠に続く
夜がないように
世界は 今日も 回る

Continuing for eternity
Like there was no night
The world turns again today

言葉で自由を
願いで希望を
心に刻めたらいい

With words, freedom
And with wishes, hope
I want to impress in my heart

全てが ああ 始まりの
合図を 待ち続けたまま
始まりを終わりへと
進めればいい
君だけが書き換えられる世界

I’ve kept waiting, ah.. for a sign
Of the start of everything
All I wish is for the beginning
To advance toward the end
Only you can rewrite this world

全てが ああ 始まるの
夜の あるべき姿は もう見えたはず
終わりのない世界など
捨ててしまえばいい
君次第 色を変える世界

Everything, ah… starts now
You must have seen what this world should be
A world with no ending,
Should just be thrown away
It all depends on you, who can change this world’s color

    • exaltdragon
    • July 23rd, 2011

    Somehow the song feels more like an ending song in this arrangement.. Recontextualisation through arrangement and lyrics at their best…

    • 113CandleMagic
    • December 9th, 2012

    I’m pretty sure that this is mixed with an 80s song as well, it sounds so familiar, I just can’t put my finger on the name of it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

