Requests Closed Until Further Notice

[Last Update: 2011/07/26]

[REQUESTS ARE BACK OPEN / THIS POST IS NOW INVALID] :3

As you may have heard, I have “class changed” from NEET to Freeter status and now have a temporary full-time (40+hrs/wk) position that has already warned me that overtime wouldn’t be unusual. I’m going to have even less time than before, especially because I’ll be focusing my free time more on the JLPT and the JLPP, writing exercises, and reading light novels.

Even before this I’ve been really busy with surgery, sleep problems, constant “get a job” nagging, and a whole lot of other things so naturally I’ve sort of let my requests list get away from me… basically it’s too long. When my request list gets long people end up waiting at least a month or more (unless they’re lucky) to get their translation and well, that’s just WAY TOO LONG in my opinion to be waiting for a song translation.

My overall list may be shorter than a lot of other song translators, but (even if it’s free) the wait feels like going to a coffee shop with a “free coffee” coupon and have it taken with a smile and told, we’ll have it ready soon – come back about this time next week. (ノ-_-)ノ ~┻━┻ // a shorter list means better turnaround times for all and less of a load on me.

For those people with their coffee coupon in hand at the coffee shop and find it past its expiration date, and think “ah, well screw it” and just go buy a coffee anyway, I’m going to introduce a way to pay for priority; more information below.

Anyway here’s the current state of affairs:
[#]. [Requester] – “[Song Name]” {Other Information}

QUEUE LIST:
01. Athena Glory/Makoto Sawatari – “此処に紡ぐ – Border of Life” 回路-kairo-
–Those Above Have Waited 2+ Months–
–Those Above Have Waited 1+ Months–
02. Zesan – “The Tower of The Blood” Unlucky Morpheus
–Those Above Have Waited 2+ Weeks–
03. Aghart (of many names) – “Puella☆serenus” (from 秋葉文化祭コンピレーションCD Vol.1)
04. Aghart (of many names) – “式と為る者” Unlucky Morpheus
05. Patchuu – “蓬菟”

*Overflows – I will not touch/look at these songs until their number falls to 20 or lower*

ON HOLD LIST:
01. TasteTea – “the third hope” Cis-Trance (from ABNORMAL VOICE)
 {NO LYRICS AVAILABLE} (Priority if transcribed lyrics found)
02. Revolution Saber – “月夜に舞う想い”
 {NO LYRICS AVAILABLE} (Priority if/when lyrics are acquired}

PLAN TO DO NEXT [Drafted]:

^As you may have noticed I don’t exactly approach the list in order, but I try to give preference to those that have been waiting for a while and those that requested one rather than multiples, but ultimately I’ll do a song more quickly if I recognize it and/or like it.

If you currently have a spot on the list, and would like to cancel a certain song and replace it with another, that’s fine, however – I won’t be taking any new ones until the list drops to below 10, and then I’ll make another announcement about it. If you really, really don’t want to wait because you’ve realized that this may take a while, I’ll start another short list (max limit: 3) for people that want to pay me for priority. What you would do is email me (kafka.fuura -AT- gmail.com) and I’ll check to make sure I can find lyrics for the song etc. Then you’d send me a paypal invoice for $5+ and I’ll try to get the song done within 24-48 hours. I will NOT accept the payment until right before I post, because I don’t think it’s fair to take someone’s money before I’m ready to exchange my “product”.

Now I’m not trying to be pretentious or make this site into a money making venture (it would not be the least bit profitable from my perspective time-wise), and I really don’t think charging money for a song translation is well, right because there are quite a few people out there that’ll do it for free, and only you can say I’m better than them. I’m just tacking on this option because I don’t like to outright deny people anything. If you REALLY REALLY want a translation, and you’re willing to pay a little for it, then by all means. ^_^

    • exaltdragon
    • July 8th, 2011

    What? You were a NEET? I couldn’t tell!

    • Well I just graduated, and like ~40-50% of my peers I didn’t have a job waiting for me right out of graduation. >.> But now at least I’ve got work until theoretically I can get into graduate school in the spring.

        • exaltdragon
        • July 8th, 2011

        Well.. okay.. I guess that’s more like frictional unemployment than NEETing. XD

  1. Being on that list makes me feel a little uneasy–maybe that’s just me (´~`)

    At any rate, real life comes first. Good luck with your work!

    • thatfpsguy
    • July 8th, 2011

    I don’t mind the wait. I won’t impose myself on your time, you do this because it’s good practice for your exam, and it’s fun, I suppose?

    Also, I’d strongly suggest against doing the song translation first and having them pay you later. IMHO, it would make you an easy scam target by not transfering anything over to you after the post/translation is done. (Succesfully trolling your already short schedule.)
    Unless you didn’t mean it that way and I misred.

    Anyway, keep up the good work!

  2. Good luck C:

    • Induviate
    • July 10th, 2011

    19. Aghart (of many names) – “Puella☆serenus” (from 秋葉文化祭コンピレーションCD Vol.1)
    awww yeah

    • Xav56
    • July 10th, 2011

    Nice initiative but I just find the price a bit too high for this option can completly works.

    Btw do you accept others moneys like Euro too or it’s just reserved to Dollars ?
    Just for know…

    Oh, and personally I don’t care if I’ve to wait for a free service even if it’s not a paying service, I find this incorrect to reproach to people who realize free things for you.
    Personnaly these kind of people can gfto, they are very disrespectful.

    Good luck to you Kafka.

      • Xav56
      • July 10th, 2011

      if still it isn’t a paying service*

    • Hahaha… yeah if I set the bar any lower Paypal takes most of it so… and the point is to be high enough to where most people don’t go for it ^^;

      I suppose I could accept other currencies – a euro is like $2 or something like that nowadays so “equivalent to $5″ I guess?

      Ah but the list is long… I really need to get to it… >.>

  3. … wow, two months have passed? Time really seems to fly quickly. Anyways, waiting is never a problem. As Aghart said up there, real life comes first. Luck~
    … and I finally figured I could comment with my Twitter account. -_-

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 700 other followers

