Marble Hearted

Requested by: Mint

A pretty interesting Mima – song, we don’t get many arrangements of her theme, and usually it’s Reincarnation rather than Complete Darkness. Kotoge Mai’s vocals are grand as always.

Marble Hearted
Complete Darkness|東方封魔録
歌:小峠舞
編曲・作詞:W*M
Circle: C-Clays
Album: 遊穹 U-KYU
Event: C76

蒼く瞬く空纏う翡翠の影
大きい波を立たせて

Shadows of jade envelop the sky, raising great waves
Flickering in colors of blue and green

果てない場所に
流れ着く雲を
吸い取ってゆく
無限の哀れみを

In this endless place
I breathe in the
Flowing clouds that reach me, an
Infinite pity and pathos

この手で鈍らせてその涙
一度だけ操らせて
逃げていく魂を閉じ込めて
叶えさせて

With my hands, let me lift your tears
Just once give me control
Close off your fleeing soul, and
Let me grant your wish

響く地平線 あの向こう側に見えて
淡い霧が架かる

Over the resonating horizon line beyond, far away
A faint mist spreads

幾つ立ったか
思い出せないけど
まだ覚えてる
懲りない悪戯を

Just how many I pulled
I cannot recall, but
I still remember
Those horrible tricks I played

何処まで欲望に揮わせて
いるのかも知らないまま
奪い取るほどの意味
執念を押しつぶして

Just how far am I driven by desire?
I never knew whether or not what I sought for even existed
That meaning or purpose I would wreck so much havoc to achieve, and yet
I pursued it with such a vengeful persistence

撒き散らせてる
4つの星空
揺れ動く時
憎しみも染めてる

Over four starry skies
Scattered throughout
Trembling time
My hatred bleed through

いつしかたくらみを苛立ちを
沈ませてこの世界に
澄んでいく歪みない
本当の輝き魅せて

Since when did I sink my
Plots and irritation into this world?
But in it I found a clear and just
True brilliance that enchanted me

刃から解き放つ
悲しみに真実混ぜて
繋がって続いている
頂点からずっと眺めて…

Released from the blade
Was truth mixed with sadness
Extending down from the tip
Staring right at me

    • exaltdragon
    • June 30th, 2011

    I can’t remember the last time I heard an arrangement of Complete Darkness… Can’t even remember what the melody is like… must go check out the original…

    • I just remember the fear at trying desperately not to die after I just barely made it past Marisa for the first time in 東方封魔録/Eastern Wonderland. >.>

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

