before the luv freeze

I hardly get a chance to put Cirno up, so I’ve had this image on my desktop for probably about a year waiting to be put on a post XD

I like the last two stanzas especially – I don’t know, there’s something I sort of like about engrish. It’s got its own sort of unique meaning. Sure there’s the engrish that is intelligible and the engrish that’s really just damn awful, but that usually doesn’t happen to lyricists that put in the effort. Like Linjin.

before the luv freeze
おてんば恋娘|東方紅魔郷
Vocal: 絃鳥 (itori)
Arrangement and Lyrics: Linjin
Circle: Cytokine
Album: 1⑨ -Ichimarukyuu-
Event: Reitaisai 8

I don’t wanna say
good-bye to anyone
We don’t need words
Let’s jump into the paradise

And pray

the dreams will come true
before
the luv freeze,
the luv freeze!
I wish tonight!

After midnight
they will come
with the wind

open that door
and ask it so louder

“Where are you?”
“Is that you?”

I can’t hear
but I can do fly to look for you

once upon a time,
I knew true colors
Oh… Since when have we lost it
please show again

I don’t wanna say
good-bye to anyone
We don’t need words
Let’s jump into the paradise

And pray

the dreams will come true
before
the luv freeze,
the luv freeze!
I wish tonight!

After midnight
they will call
with the sound

push the “PLAY”
and sing to it so louder

“Where are you?”
“Is that you?”
“Can you hear me?”

but I can do sing the next verse

once upon a time,
we knew true dreams,
Oh… Since when have we lost it
please show again

I don’t wanna say
good-bye to anyone
We don’t need words
Let’s jump into the paradise

And pray

the dreams will come true
before
the luv freeze,
the luv freeze!
I wish tonight!

I don’t wanna say
good-bye to anyone
We don’t need words
Let’s jump into the paradise

And pray

the dreams will come true
before
the luv freeze,
the luv freeze!
I wish tonight!

I know I’m just a girl
I don’t have any words
but I still have my voice to sing a song

I know I’m just a girl
I don’t have any words
but I sitll have my love for you

    • brian
    • June 16th, 2011

    This is actually a pretty good song, engrish notwithstanding.

    Song is easy to sing too…wishing I could see fandubs of this song…

    • Who knows? Every now and then you can find a karaoke version of some of these songs released at whim by the arranger – then you’ll find dubs【歌ってみた】s on NicoNico or something :D

        • exaltdragon
        • June 20th, 2011

        Oh, thanks for sharing this album, though I’ve yet to get around to listening to it..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

